December 19, 2014 | 1601 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Boots - No. 7 Dual Protection tinted moisturiser SPF15 MEDIUM



image 0

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/22/2013 1:57:00 PM More reviews by marie5324

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This product refused to blend with my skin and left a line of makeup between my face and neck that I could not blend. I was not expecting much coverage from a tinted moisturizer, but this gave absolutely no coverage. I'll be sticking with aveeno tinted moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/4/2013 5:45:00 PM More reviews by captainmuffins

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have dehydrated combination skin, which is prone to redness in the cheeks and forehead, and sebaceous filaments. I have had no luck finding a foundation that worked with my skin without either breaking me out, turning into an oil slick, oxidizing into a gross orange mask or caking and flaking everywhere until I found this.

I use the Fair shade, which seems to have a little bit o pinkish undertone, where the medium seemed to be a much more yellow tone. I have very, very fair (NC15 or lighter year round), and this shade works and blends well for me. My skin also has a tendency to oxidize every foundation I have ever tried, and this does not seem to have that problem for me, which is a minor miracle in and of itself.

The high level of moisturizer in this (on top of with the argan oil and cerave I use daily) keeps flakes from forming in my major problem zones (sides and bridge of nose, area around brows) for dry/flaky/cakey/oily combo problems I have with regular foundation.

I use this in place of foundation after my moisturizer and sunscreen with just a bit of under eye concealer and top with Guerlain Meteorites powder and it gives me a flawless, dewy, glowing from within look.

It helps cover my redness, and it can be layered a little thicker on days where the redness is particularly bad. I am very fortunate to almost never have blemishes, but I will say the rare few that I get, this doesn't cover on it's own. It is a very sheer formula, so while it balances my redness it doesn't cover much else. This is great for me, as I don't really like heavy coverage, but for those who are blemish prone or looking to do major coverage of hyper pigmentation or scars, this is not the product for you. I have found that a quick blending of concealer over those blemishes does the trick though.

This is very cheaply priced ($11 US I believe) and the packaging is great. It's a nice flat, wide tube that travels well and I don't have to worry about breaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2013 3:51:00 AM More reviews by JumpingJellyBean

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the first tinted moisturizer I have ever tried, and honestly it's not for me. It gets a little messy coming out of the tube with a little excess drying at the tip and having to occasionally wipe it off on my facial sponge before applying the product. The coverage is very minimal and I get very oily on my forehead by midday. Color selection very limited as well. May look at the reviews on here and try another brand instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2012 10:48:00 AM More reviews by Meecro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this moisturizer. It's perfect as I don't like to wear much make up, and it gives me a bit of color to even out my skin tone, moisturizes my skin and has SPF 15. I just put on a bit of powder over top and some mascara and I'm ready to go out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2011 3:14:00 PM More reviews by Amalulu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My little sis lent me this after i had an impromptu overnight stay at hers and i had no makeup. I usually use eye cream, facecream, primer, liquid foundation, cream under eye concealer and powder. This product is amazing! It feels lovely on skin, very light. And evens out complexion with a no make up natural look. I will still use my bobbi brown face products for nights out. But for everyday this product is a timesaver with very impressive results! I have olive easily tanned asian skin. This product in medium was great, didn't look pink or ashy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2011 10:07:00 PM More reviews by Cherih

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I'm 50 plus and have been blessed with great skin but ... sometimes we all need a little something! I've been using Bare Minerals for years. The look was nice but it always felt a little itchy and as I got older I felt it settled into my lines. I love my new product! At 50 my skin looks and feels dewy and clean!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2011 7:48:00 AM More reviews by greenskunk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is excellent stuff, it would never have crossed my mind to go out and buy this, but the original version of this tinted moisturiser came as part of a free gift pack that No7 do (v. clever idea). This is my first purchase and am glad to see that this updated version is equally as good as its predecessor freebie. I have yellow toned light/medium Indian skin and would have expected medium to be to too light and definitely pink but this suits me. I normally use Armani LSF (6.5 + 8 mixed) or if wanting something more light weight Face Fabric 3 or 4. I cannot believe how good this is as an alternative. I wear ordinary moisturiser and them this on top.

I have always worried about my skin not looking good and needing to cover it up, I have open pores, slight pitting from acne years ago. It could be a case of old age bringing wisdom and realisation that I really don't look all that terrible and I don't need heavy duty make up, but this provides a nice glow and makes me look quite fresh faced and not in need of more coverage.

In terms of value for money in comparison to the Armani cannot fault it! Will continue with the Armani LSF as a stand by for more formal days/evenings (the glass bottle and pump mean it doesn't go off) but on a daily basis for the moment am using this.

The other plus point the lightweight packaging makes it perfect to take with you when travelling no more carting around of glass bottles.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2010 8:33:00 AM More reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a great product for anyone who wants just a hint of a colour. It works equally well for everyday use and for more formal use. It was a lifesaver on one occasion when I had to get ready for a formal in under an hour. My friends were so impressed by it they went and bought themselves a tube! It gives a very natural healthy look. Great for the Summer with a little bronzer and some lipgloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2009 4:18:00 PM More reviews by xpinkangelx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this thinking it would be great after reading so many reviews about it and hoestly it does NOTHING whatsoever. Whether I am wearing it or not, I can't tell the difference. Waste of money I'm glad I got this with a £5 no7 voucher otherwise would have felt really bad for wasting £10 on this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2009 11:57:00 AM More reviews by katloummm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this product, I actually got it for £5.50 because at the moment you get a free £5 voucher when you spend over a certain amount *(I think £15)*

I picked this up in fair, I am quite pale, NC15 is too dark for me, I am Mont Blanc in NARS Sheer Glow, and MAC blot in light too.

I love the feel of this product, I have LM Tinted Moisturiser too, and that is my HG. You can apply more to get the coverage you require, which is something I love, and then finish it off by applying concealer where needed. This is perfect for going to the gym with, I don't like going without ANYTHING, so TM is awesome for this. And it's so much cheaper than LM ~£30.

I suggest this for those girls who don't like wearing foundation every day and want to try something a little less then this is perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No