Smashbox Bronze Lights - Sunkissed Matte

4.2

48 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, silica, boron nitride, zinc stearate, ethylhexyl palmitate, nylon-12, lauroyl lysine, dimethicone, methicone, moringa pterygosperma seed extract, water, butylene glycol, caprylyl glycol, isopentyldiol, phenoxyethanol, may contain: iron oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium dioxide (CI 77891)


on 8/29/2015 6:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy this bronzer very much. The colour is not too much for the skin, doesn't look shinny at all. But doesn't look flat either.
The amount of product it's really good. I have been using it about 1 year, I am just half way through. I almost using it everyday.
Worth to buy it again



on 8/7/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really like this bronzer. It's completely matte and great for contouring. It's also buildable and very easy to blend. The only thing is that cap I would prefer a flip flop style compact instead of this screw on lid. Also it can be a bit orange depending on skin tone. But for me (NC42) it actually works pretty good except I do need to build it up a bit for it to show up on my skin if I want a really sharp contour but for everyday it's perfect to warm up my face.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First this product didn't work for me because of color only. If the color had been different this would be a 5 star product. The smashbox bronzers are great because they are matte, great for contouring and worth the price....if you are warm toned. Most makeup is aimed at warm toned skin and i'm cooler toned. This bronzer is a nice, deep, golden brown that lasts a long time and applies smoothly. If you are a cooler skin tone than this may not work since it will make your face look dirty if you're not careful. I can pull it off in the summer but a light grey or cool taupe eye shadow actually works best when i'm contouring my face. If you are a warm toned girl than I would highly recommend it. It lasts a long time and gives the perfect contour or sun kissed glow.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: No sparkle, shimmer or "glow" from oil. Matte.


CONS: The screw on lid is probably more of a hassle than a flip-top type of lid. Way too orange on me (I'm N10-15). (See alternates below.)


ALTERNATES: I like the "suntan" more, even though it is the darker bronzer by Smashbox because it was less orange (more neutral) and looked much better on my skin. I just use less of it. PROS: No sparkle, shimmer or "glow" from oil. A nice warmth when applied lightly. Matte. Has lasted me forever. Bought it over three years ago. Looks great on my N to NC 10-15 skin, if I apply very lightly.


CONS: The screw on lid is probably more of a hassle than a flip-top type of lid.


APPLICATION TIPS: I lean toward NC. I like the "suntan" more, even though it is the darker bronzer by Smashbox because it was less orange (more neutral) and looked much better on my skin. I just use less of it. I have fallen in love with Too-Faced's Milk Chocolate bronzer. It applies so easily. It's a bit less orange and it's lighter than this, so I can use it more easily for a more natural contour color.




on 6/21/2013 10:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very good bronzer powder, make me look so natural and tanned! It's my favorite


on 6/18/2013 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this last week and when I first put it on it looks great give it a few hours and it turns orange maybe it's because I have oily skin and it turns it that color from the oil I must say this is the worst bronzer I've ever used not to mention it made me break out


on 6/14/2013 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I needed a bronzer because I wanted to start contouring my face since it has a round shape and I don't really like it...so I tried the Clarins duo bronzer but it was a complete waste of money because the product wouldn't even get on the brush and looked so orangey on me. So, I decided to try the Smashbox one coz I've seen that Mario Devidanovic uses it on Kim Kardashian...and I just love this bronzer, even though I'm really pale (I'm Dior's 010 ivore) this goes fine on my skin tone and is not orangey at all! I apply it with my smashbox funbrush and it just looks gorgeous on me. it's pricey but completely worth it.


on 5/23/2013 6:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! I usually use Rimmel bronzers (but believe when I say I have tried most, from Guerlain, Nars, Estee, Clinique, Dior, Mac, Lancome, Benefit etc) I was looking for a matte bronzer that didnt turn orange and this is it! It is a great colour for my NC30 skin, a light brown sunkissed shade (hence the name I guess) I find it doesnt streak, blends easy and looks very natural. Great to use as a contour as well! I am tempted to buy the darker colour for when I am more tanned, but so far this bronzer is becoming my HG!


on 4/12/2013 8:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

+
You only have to apply very little and you're still going to get a good natural shade.
Gives the face a good glow, at least during the first few hours.
I don't tan so I don't have to apply much = will last a very long time.
Doesn't contain shimmer.
High pigmentation
Overall it's a pretty decent bronzer.
The package is smaller than the regular ones and fits nicely in my makeup bag.
I will probably repurchase.

-
It highlights red acne scars.
It vanishes during the day, so you'll have to reaply.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2012 5:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used Benefit's Hoopla and Bare Minearls bronzers in the past but wanted to try something new. I prefer matte bronzers as I don't like the glittery look. I use bronzers for all-over color but for contouring as well. I wish the color was darker as you can't really tell that I have it on. I'm a light-medium shade. I've tried using a denser brush like a kabuki brush to add more color which helped a little. The bronzer is not cakey like what I experienced with Hoopla which is a big plus. I'm going to be purchasing another brand next in hopes of getting a richer tan color.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
421 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1248 Reviews
Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1265 Reviews


Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

359 reviews
Back to Top