September 22, 2014 | 1919 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Olay - Mascara + Make Up Remover



image 0

rated 2.7(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2013 9:23:00 PM More reviews by tbirdveid

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product, it is one of the only makeup removers that is not greasy or oily and still takes off my mascara. I have a very hard time getting mascara off, it seems to constantly stay on my lashes and ends up under my eye for days on end. I only use it for taking off mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2013 2:12:00 AM More reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not surprised at the low reviews. This one could not remove my eye makeup at all.


If you want to try a lotion eyemakeup remover, the Body Shop's Chamomile Eye Makeup Remover worked wayyyy better than this product. That one only has a slightly higher rating on MUA. However, I have been using it for the last few years, and I do think it works well and is worth a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2011 11:31:00 PM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Meh. Middle of the road. I needed to follow up with other cleansers and an acne wipe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/28/2010 10:16:00 PM More reviews by aliwags09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ughhh i do NOT like this product. the concept of lotion makeup remover sounds good but it doen't remove makeup!! my normal every day lotion removes makeup better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/29/2010 11:49:00 AM More reviews by elfriede

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I can't comment on effectiveness beyond removal of heavy sunscreen, concealer, and non-waterproof eyeliner/mascara. For that, it works very well and doesn't clog my pores. The perfumey scent is unpleasant, however, I saw it at Big Lots and the price was right. EDIT: At first I had no problems with the fragrance other than simply disliking it. However, over time, I became sensitized to the fragrance (i.e., due to repeated exposure, I developed a sensitivity/allergy to the fragrance--itching, burning, rash) and had to throw it out. I'll leave it at two points because it otherwise works well, but if you have even somewhat sensitive skin, stay away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/10/2010 11:14:00 AM More reviews by ladyofshalott

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This make up remover was just OK. But it does not work very well at all to remove my waterproof mascara. I find that my Ponds cold cream works far better at removing my make up. I also noticed that the Olay make up remover slightly irritated the skin around my eyes which I am not happy with at all. I only recommend this make up remover for light every day makeup--but do not expect it to do wonders.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/8/2010 10:31:00 PM More reviews by micronesa29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

definitely did not remove all my waterproof revlon mascara...not reccommended for contact lense users! I got it thinking that it would be more gente than oil-based removers...not the case! quite irritating. even with vaseline I was able to remove more eye makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2010 2:21:00 PM More reviews by jersey815

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

omg this is the best drug store makeup remover I have used in a long itme . it takes off waterproof budge proof eyemakeup so so easy it crazy.. and gentle enough that it does not burn my eyes in the least .. I am so happy that i tried this have used many tubes since its launch in the us.. thumbs up on this one

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2010 4:10:00 AM More reviews by queenofga

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised at the low reviews for this stuff. I'm reasonably impressed. I prefer lotion-style eye makeup removers since the watery-types always irritate the skin around my eyes. I don't wear contacts, so can't comment there. I usually end up using vaseline to remove eye makeup, followed by wiping off the vaseline with a makeup wipe. I then proceeded to wash my face (as usual) with my normal cleanser which is great, but leaves me with raccoon eyes if I don't use a eye makeup remover before hand. That was too many steps if you ask me.

For this stuff, I squeezed a little bit on a cotton ball then rubbed it across my closed eye and the mascara came off pretty easily. Afterward, my eyes didn't feel dry, they didn't burn, and I didn't need to apply a light coat of vaseline around my eyes to soothe them afterwards (which is typically the case after using watery removers). I don't see how useful this product would be for removing makeup across your entire face before washing, unless you're wearing a TON of makeup or didn't have a really good cleanser, but I do appreciate it's value for removing eye makeup and lipstick, which is the reason I bought it. Next time, I'll skip the cotton ball and apply directly with my fingers which I think will work just fine. Found it for $5 at Big Lots. Not bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2009 11:37:00 PM More reviews by jamie11210

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wish there was a "maybe: option so bad for this on would I buy again!!!! UGHHH!!! Anyways, I like that this is a lotion, it smells very nice, and for the most part it does remove my mascara. Here are my cons: it does not remove liner very well and it does not remove my mascara completely. For what it is worth though, I do think I would re-purchase mainly because of the lotion factor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No