December 22, 2014 | 1176 users online

Styling Products - Garnier - Fructis color shield shine spray

no image

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2012 4:56:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Provides nice gloss without weighing my hair down. Spray it on, brush, and go!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2010 4:51:00 PM More reviews by nicole33

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this product. It gives a great texture to my hair along with some shine. It also helps with tangles. I also use the detangling Double Care Treatment.

These two are now staples for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/8/2009 4:14:00 PM More reviews by mary04au

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is okay. I have fine, somewhat oily shoulder-length hair. I thought this would help prevent some drying on areas where I use a lot of hairspray (crown and bangs). It might have helped, I'm not sure. I didn't notice any extra shine. I would spray my hand and finger comb it through my hair - spraying it directly onto my head made it look dirty/ greasy. I used this for about a year. It certainly made it necessary to wash my hair everyday - I thought this would sort of condition my hair but instead by the second day it made it (especially the long strands) tangled and dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2009 7:21:00 PM More reviews by badazzbarbi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THE SMELL OF THIS STUFF!!!!!!! Omg they should make a perfume/body spray like this it just smells AMAZING! I also love the shine it gives w/o being all greasy and too shiny.. love this stuff! I mostly just use it for the smell and slight shine :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 6:06:00 PM More reviews by xoxAllyxox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Makes my hair like silk! I have very fine hair, and a lot of it and it doesn't weigh my hair down or make it look greasy. Just wonderfully shiny and the softest it has ever been. After the first day I used I woke up the next morning, before putting the spray, that my hair was *still* very silky. I check up on the ingredients and there is a sunscreen ingredient in it, so there should be protection from sun fading/bleaching. Will buy again and again, for sure my HG for shine and sun protection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/10/2008 8:32:00 PM More reviews by karen547

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this today because it's Winter and I always find my color-treated hair to be a bit dull this time of year. I love it! The smell is amazing and it adds a nice bit of shine to my hair. It is non sticky so that is a major plus! Will definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2008 9:14:00 PM More reviews by imnotreallyadoctor

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This really didn't give me any sort of noticeable shine; I've had more luck with other shine sprays. I don't think it actually protects against fading, though I wouldn't be able tro attest to that since I stopped applying it before going outside. It also didn't offer much protection against the elements. Fairly average product. Not recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2008 11:45:00 AM More reviews by Jenni4Design

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff it adds shine and helps de-frizz a little too. It's looks greasy if I spray it directly on my hair, but I spray 3 pumps into my hands and smooth that over my hair and ends fro great shine. Works well on wet hair too, leaves hair really soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2008 2:32:00 PM More reviews by ELIZApatricia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this. It doesn't give the best "shine" of all the shine sprays I've tried, but I love the scent and the fact that I'm protecting my colored hair with this (w/UV protection). For those 2 reasons, I will continue to use/purchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2008 6:20:00 PM More reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is part of a new color shield line. it contains UV filters. i like it. i use hair powder on off days and when my hair is too matte i can just use a spray of this and voila, perfect shiny hair. cheap on sale, same scent as all the fructis stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No