Dior Dior Addict Ultra-Shine Sheer Lipcolor in 442- Shiniest Mango

No Image

4.4

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 3/26/2006 2:28:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty color! I'll agree with a poster below who said this is good for neutral skin tones.I am neutral PPP and it's perfect.It's a goldeny, bright,coral orange. If you were it alone it's like a gloss,only a billion times longer lasting (though not as good as Nars Lip Lacquer which is like a new standard in lip gloss)and is shiny, but not ho-ishly so.Mostly when I wear Shiniest Mango it goes over a red, and it gives it a nice subtle glow. Also, I usually could care less about packaging, you know it's the product thats important, but the packaging is really neat.



on 3/5/2006 1:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I first saw this color...I thought it was to die for....I put a little on my hand and walked around for a while and kept thinking about it because of the price...I thought this would be the PERFECT color for spring and be HOT with my tan and blond highighted hair...Well when I came back to the cosmetic counter the Makeup Artist suggested that I try it on...THANKGOODNESS...this color looked wayyy different on my lips than it did on the back of my hand...it looked very orangy and NOT the sheer, sparkly coral shade I thought it would be!If I had purchased it I would have been VERY disappointed...Instead, I opted for "Pretty Pearl" #450...MUCH BETTER! It looks great on my lips and with my tan it looks really HOT...It has a sheer, moist, coraly- shiny irridescent I just love-but beware, as with other people who reviewed, it is a bit gritty feeling and it does leave sparkly shine once the color has faded but I love it.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

attention neutral toned mmm-ggg- your grail is here. makes my lios look luscious with a pink coral shine. i am on my second tube...imho the best color of the lot for medium to darker skins with blue undertone lips.


on 2/1/2005 8:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful natural color,very sheer with a burnt orange color to it.


on 11/20/2004 3:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this!! It is the most moisturizing, beautiful natural shiny lipstick that looks like gloss. It is a beautiful peachy pink color on my pigmented purple lips!!


on 7/4/2004 4:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous packaging and color. It's becoming one of my favorite lipstick for it's texture and overall quality. And I love showing the packaging to people cause it's so elegant. :)


on 6/14/2004 5:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Lightweight, very shiny but not in your face dripping-wet-type shiny. Incredibly beautiful, natural colour for warm compexions. Highly recommend it.


on 5/29/2004 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

blurg. I love these lipsticks, the formula is fabulous and the packaging is great, but this colour just looked like yuck on me. (blue-eyed blonde, fair skin with rosy undertones)


on 4/17/2004 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first Christian Dior lipstick and I have to say, I'm pleasently surprised with the quality of it. I've a nice for sheer, glossy lipsticks and this one does not let me down. Texture goes on light and slippery and it does offer a more glossy look than Chanel's Aqualumieres. Mango is a very pretty rosey pink with a hint of coral in it, it brightens up my face and I love the subtle shimmer in it. It has a slight scent that reminded me of my mom's lipsticks in the 80s so that was a little off-putting. Packaging is futuristic and a little OTT - it looks eye catching but I would prefer something sleeker.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/23/2004 5:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although I traditionally steer clear of orange hues, Shiniest Mango is really, really pretty. The very sheer colour gives my lips a slightly tropical, ever-so-soft orange tint, which is surprisingly flattering.

Popular Lipsticks


Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
105 Reviews
Lip Lingerie
Lip Lingerie
178 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
102 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
297 Reviews
Back to Top