3.2

Created with Sketch.
107 reviews
53%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range
$14.70 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I like the finished effect and the primer does do a good job of filling in pores, but I want more! I just feel like this doesn't do enough. Additionally, I don't like the texture. It's airy and reminds me of mousse or foam. I find it makes it difficult to use and to properly press into the skin to fill in my pores. I think I would prefer a stiffer formula, like a cream. However, I do find that this does not clog my skin and makeup applies apples nicely on top.

About reviewer (118 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

It's INSANE how well this works to fill pores. I have moderate-sized pores. When I put this on I literally could not believe how smooth and airbrushed my skin looked - in a good way. The texture out of the tube is very weird, but warm it up in your hands and spread it around and it's fine. It's kind of expensive but god, is it good.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I am a family medicine physician. I have very very large pores and lacked confidence because of it. I tried about a million expensive products and continued to feel insecure about my skin... until I found NYX pore filler!! This product has changed my life by boosting my confidence. I received it initially as a gift... and truely it was a blessing! It has a unique texture and shade that truely looks amazing when applied to large pores in my T zone. It fills the pores up without “clogging” them. The truth is, if you don’t like this product , then you probably didn’t need it in the first place! I am so pleased with the results of this product. It leaves my skin looking silky and smooth, and the pores are hidden well. I hope they never stop making it! As a medical doctor, I can also say that vitamin E is very good for the skin. Not only will it make you look great, but it is truely good for you too!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I got this as a sampler one day going to Ulta. I am so loving this and does fill in my pores. My makeup applies really well and smooth. And makes my makeup last all day.

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Money very well spent. My product didn't come with much, not even 1 ounce, in a 0.67 Ounce Twist Off Tube. The color comes out looking like a Foundation, it is Tinted Beige but Applies on Clear. This is very Similar To Cover Fx Blurring Primer. When they Called this Pore Filler, They meant it. I have very Porous Skin and this glides on like Silky and Smooth and filled in all of the Gaps. It does however, Have an Oily Texture to it so after Applying my Foundation, I used a Setting Powder to tame it down and Soak up the Oily Appearance and my face looked so Flawless, almost Porcelain. I only had to touch up my Face once Mid-day with a couple more dabs of Setting Powder which I typically have to do anyways with Oily Skin. I would definitely purchase this again.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I have very large pores and have tried a multitude of pore fillers to hide them. This is one of the few that does the job for me. I don't care for the texture out of the bottle. It comes out of the tube like thick toothpaste and is a little slippery but that super thick texture probably plays a part in why it stays put. I warm it up with my fingertips then dab it on to fill the pores and lightly smooth it out. This leaves my skin too slippery for foundation to stay put so on days I wear foundation I layer primer over the pore filler before applying foundation. Most days I just use the pore filler and tinted moisturizer over it. Either way, I use this product almost every day.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

It comes out in little clumps, it doesn’t apply smoothly and it feels like it wants to clump together again as I try to spread it out so I can only use a very very small amount. It makes my skin look very smooth and blurred directly after I apply it but somehow still doesn’t make my pores look any smaller when my foundation is applied, nor does it prolong the wear, and I have quite dry skin so it’s not a hard job. It just does nothing for me, won’t repurchase or even use it up probably.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This was a very disappointing purchase. The product didn't do anything for my large pores. I hated the 'silicony' feel of it on my face. It also seemed as if my foundation was sliding all over and giving way less coverage. My skin didn't look even. I couldn't wait to wash my face. Tried it few times but I just shouldn't have to work so hard to make a product work. The price was also outrageous for a drug store product ($20CAD). Going straight in the garbage.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I want to start by saying I'm not an expert when it comes to primers and I have tried out quite a few. I was skeptical at first because 1. The price 2. The colour and 3. The texture. But once I applied it to my face (mainly my Tzone) by first gently rubbing it between my fingers then pressing it on I was surprised. It feels great on my skin and I was able to apply my foundation flawlessly. I don't have big pores but when I use this is does a great job of minimizing their appearance. I have sensitive acne prone skin and I had no issues with this which is why I repurchased it twice even though I'm not pleased with the price. But like everyone has said a little does go a long way. It's best to use this on top of moisturizer especially if you have dry skin.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is one of the very few products that I haven't questioned buying over and over and over again. I don't actually wear makeup on a daily basis (most days I just wear moisturizer, sunscreen, and this) and this product is about 90% of the reason why I feel comfortable with that. It smooths out my skin and gives it a matte finish that lasts all day, and it doesn't make my skin go red like a lot of other products do. (It also doesn't break me out, but I'm not usually prone to acne and it normally takes a lot to break me out, so definitely take that with a grain of salt). I should probably note that I'm 22 so I don't have many lines to fill on my skin, but I really do think this does a great job of filling pores. Of course, for a drugstore product, I definitely feel like this one is on the expensive side of things (with taxes it's almost $20 CAN) and I find myself running out of it more often than I would like (though I do literally use it every day, so maybe I should be surprised?) but, unless a cheaper and better version of this comes along, I can't imagine not repurchasing it. Also, I feel like I should warn you that this product looks really, really gross by itself- I have a feeling it does such a good job at filling pores because it lowkey almost looks like something that you would pop out of a pimple and it doesn't really look like something you would want to put on your face, and it almost feels oily when you first put it on but, once you get past all of that, I've found that it really does work brilliantly. EDIT: I also just realized that I didn't actually mention how this works as a primer when I'm wearing makeup SO- When I'm actually using this as a primer, it's always worked great for me. I'll do my usual moisturizer, sunscreen, primer routine, and then I'll give it all a few moments to set in before I put finishing powder on and then start with my foundation etc. etc. etc. and I find that whatever I'm putting on goes on incredibly smoothly, and manages to last all day before I need to touch it up or (at the very least) do some oil blotting. Really, I don't have any complaints about this product and how it's worked on my skin!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.