October 1, 2014 | 1031 users online

Concealers - BeneFit Cosmetics - Erase Paste in Fair

rated 3.6(252 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2011 12:22:00 PM More reviews by StartingOver

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have super dark circles and it DOES work very well for covering them. It is too thick though and settles in lines, rubs off easily and is a little greasy.

I will buy again because, with the right techniques and application it is a nice product for covering my dark circles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/12/2011 8:32:00 AM More reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I admit it. I am a sucker for Benefit packaging!
I just love looking at all there retro stuff!

Anyway, I bought this product on a whim and at first it really like it. I got this in the winter and I'm not sure if my skin was maybe just a bit dry, however now its summer I think this concealer is just a wee bit too thick and heavy.

Like most girls on here, I have alot of product left and will keep using it to cover spots on my chin ect, however not for under eyes as its way too heavy!

The price is quite expensive however since the pot has lasted me nearly 6 months I have got my moneys worth! Dont think I will buy again though.

Peace xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 10:23:00 PM More reviews by mandy117

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! It covers up my dark circles so well! The only drawback is that it doesn't blend/absorb well, so be careful not to smudge it later in the day. It also has a tendency to rub off. Overall, though, this is the best product I have found to cover up dark under-eye circles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2011 10:12:00 AM More reviews by emmaanne001

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am a fair-skinned girl with relatively dark under eye circles. Concealor is the one product that I'm willing to splurge on, so I tried Erase Paste in fair. I was quite surprised at how salmon-y the color is, but that isn't much of an issue. It doesn't cover up the dark circles as well as I expected, so I do layer another concealor underneath to help. One of my main issues with the concealor is that it settles into the lines under my eyes. The concealor is thick, yes, but it is also very, very creamy. I use my fingers to apply, and it blends moderately well. But I can't help thinking that there is a better concealor out there. I've had Erase Paste for at least 5 months, and I've got a lot of product left. I'll just finish it off and buy something new.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 1:57:00 AM More reviews by glittterati

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love this product! super creamy and blends like a dream. it covers anything... and it's totally worth the money. my favorite makeup product everr!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/19/2011 2:16:00 PM More reviews by Miss_awesome

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I like how this concealer is so thick and creamy, it covers spots really easily but you do have to set it with powder or it will just melt straight off. and I have dry skin. unfortunately this is way too dark for my nc10 skin to be used under the eyes because it just enhances any bags. also I hate the pot, it does come with a little spatula but that's stupid, i think I've lost it. I have to dip my nails in to get the product out. I wish it were in a tube. anyway, I've had this for over 2 years and I've got loads left because I only use it on spots that my EL doublewear won't cover up. won't repurchase probably.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 3:28:00 AM More reviews by SparkleBabyShine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this stuff is the bomb.com.. (just saying). i also use to cover up small acne scares on my chin that sometimes become exposed after wearing foundation for a couple hours.. stays on very well.. it takes practice to learn to not put to little or to much for your personal needs but once u understand how this product will work for you best its worth the price. lasts a long time as well. (on the face and in the bottel) <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/18/2011 1:51:00 PM More reviews by sarahreviews

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had really high expectations for this product. The packaging is appealing as well as the advertisment and claims that the producers had made. Yet, i find myself dissapointed. I have extremely fair skin so this was the only colour for me, yet it was all WRONG! It doesn't blend nor cover any blemishes and even with my high end make-up brush leaves streaksks which can only be fixed by a saviour of a sponge. It's just AWFUL. I do not reccomend this to anyone- i have a hole in my pocket from the price which will not be fixed. Ugh, GET THIS PRODUCT OUT OF MY LIFE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/18/2011 12:29:00 AM More reviews by elliegrace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

What a waste of money.

I (like many people) bought into the hype of this product but i'm SO disappointed. I've wasted 20 on a product i frankly can't make any use of. The colour is awful on my skin - it's too pink. It doesn't cover up my under eye circles, it leaves a cakey looking mess.

I've played around with it and tried all different tips and tricks i've found online to get it to work for me but no.. it's a load of rubbish for me.

I know it works great for some people but i don't see how, it's greasy! urgh, just hate this product really. TRY BEFORE YOU BUY - don't get ripped off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/12/2011 2:41:00 PM More reviews by srarana23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I swear this stuff works wonders on my under eye circles. I ordered it online and when I opened the package I thought for sure it would be too dark for my ridiculously pale skin, but somehow it blends seamlessly. It doesn't look cakey, because you really only need to use a dab for each eye. It brightens and perfects, though I wouldn't recommend using it on blemishes as it applies a bit thick and pulling just creates more redness.

But for the under eye area it works wonders. I also use this on my eye lids, but I find that I need a shadow or loose powder to set it. Yes, I set this with eyeshadow. Why not?

With thinner competition concealers I find my eyes looking tired after work. I use this before I start work and trust me, this stuff stays in place for hours!

Is this review helpful? Yes No