November 26, 2014 | 1362 users online

Eyeliner - L'Oreal - HIP Color Truth Cream Eyeliner in Black



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(474 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2014 4:57:00 PM More reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I had this for about 5 years before I opened it and tried it last week. I don't know why I didn't try it sooner I love it. The burhs that it comes with is useless, I used an angled eyeliner brush. Perfect wings every day that last all day. I wish I tried this 5 years ago when I bought it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/13/2014 5:58:00 PM More reviews by roxycat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

PROs:
* Dark
* No smudging/flaking

CONs:
* Clumpy, difficult to apply a smooth line
* Dried out

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/6/2014 3:14:00 PM More reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I found these half off one summer, when I used one I was SO happy and SO impressed I ran back to the store and bought another.
Well, I was in for a rude awakening.
The product is a delicious, creamy, black gel. Just fabulous. It didn't smudge, I was convinced I had found a new HG product. The brush was okay, but I used my own instead.
BUT, the pot dries out so super fast, as others have noted. I would not even be half done before it completely dried out. What a drag. Won't be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2013 8:44:00 PM More reviews by rebandvodka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I use this religiously...until it dries out, which is seemingly inevitable. Then I end up with a half-used pot of chunky black tar flakes. However, if ever I could find a way to preserve this incredibly delightful cream eyeliner, I'd be the happiest black-eyed lady on earth.

The price is upwards of $11, which is pretty steep for my taste, but definitely worth it. It lasts until I take it off. I've worn this in the shower. It doesn't run. You can be sweating profusely and it's not going anywhere. Just keep your hands off your face!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/7/2013 8:57:00 PM More reviews by TaraAliceBuckT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Sigh. I just really dislike this liner. I got excited about it because it's a pretty good sized jar. However, it smudges like crazy and never really sets or locks in. I constantly had raccoon eyes. It also dried up on me super fast! I closed the jar tight and everything. Even when I would try to use it as an eyeshadow base for a smokey eye, it completely clumped and creased on me. Not happy at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2012 1:00:00 PM More reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This cream eyeliner is one of the best eyeliners I've ever used! It goes on smoothly, lasts all day and has a nice, gorgeous black hue to it. I used this on an everyday basis but it dries out pretty quick. I had to throw it out because I microwaved it one too many times but you've got to make sure to tightly close it after each eyeliner application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/26/2012 10:40:00 AM More reviews by delrio

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I loved the HIP Cream Eyeliner in brown. The black has a nice texture and goes on easily, but it fades unevenly throughout the day and smudges at the outer corner of my eye. I definitely like the MAC cream pot eyeliner a lot better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2012 12:50:00 PM More reviews by MarianNorris

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm terribly allergic to this BUT if you aren't allergic then I think it's every bit as good as the MAC gel liner. I have(had) both and see no real difference. I give it a high rating even though I'm allergic because I have very sensitive eyes, most people will not have that reaction. MAC liner did not cause as much eye pain as this although I still felt a slight burn even with the MAC one. Took both back unfortunately :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2012 12:11:00 PM More reviews by jbarela2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for over a year. Never thought I would use cream liner, but stumbled upon this product and decided to try. I only use it for my upper lids though because it does not have great staying power on the lower lids. My skin is a little on the oily side and what ends up happening is I get raccoon eyes by 10 am. It goes on easily but will end up drying and flaking off if I try to freshen it up. Love the brush though. Even use it for my other cream liners. This product does dry out though even when the bottle is closed tightly. I think the bottle in my makeup bag has lasted me 6 mos and still 1/2 a bottle left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/2/2012 8:17:00 PM More reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Used to be my favorite until I discovered E.L.F.'s cream eyeliner. L'Oreal's works pretty well, but it dries out too quickly even though I keep the container closed tight. Sometimes, it would also flake like crazy. I loved it for its staying power and intense black-color but the E.L.F. one works just as great, stays for just as long, and it's cheaper

Is this review helpful? Yes No