November 27, 2014 | 1365 users online

Fragrances - Tommy Hilfiger - Tommy Girl Summer cologne

no image

rated 3.9(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2010 6:33:00 PM More reviews by crickett85

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Tommy Girl Summer 2004. I bought this for my daughter at the Duty Free. We both just loved it. Limited edition, impossible to find, lovely scent.
Fresh green aldehydic fruity (pear), acqueous floral (honeysuckle, water lily), muguet.
Beautiful package with the lovely seascape.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2009 3:20:00 PM More reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This perfume to me, as a girl that grew up in Florida was pefect. I wore this all throughout 2005 and if I smell it now the immediacy at which I'm taken back to memories of that year is astonishing. I haven't worn it since, as I'm just now in retrospect realizing how often I switched fragrances as a teen. However, this is a lovely scent for someone that wants to smell warm and balanced. That's one excellent quality about this scent, it was very balanced. None of the notes were too loud or cloying. Nor do the notes overpower or overwhelm one another. Someone stole my bottle of this during a horrendous roomate situation I'd rather not think about. I find myself thinking about this perfume every now and then. I wish I still had my bottle of this, even though I have finally settled into my perfume tastes and know exactly what I love and find suitable, this was just a great fragrance. I can't think of anything negative to make note of. One lippie off simply because I wouldn't wear it now. It is forever going to be associated with me at 17.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2008 6:29:00 AM More reviews by juad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

1) Tommy Girl Summer Cologne 2004
My signature scent. I love crown vetches - pink flowers resembling clover - their weird, clean, mesmerizing scent. And Tommy Girl Summer Cologne (from 2004, in that rainbow bottle) is single note of crown vetch. Very cold, transparent, unique, out of this world.
2) Tommy Girl Summer Cologne 2007
Disappointment. Detergent + Cranberry
3) Tommy Girl Summer Cologne 2008
OK. Smell of new, little, red apples, lying in grass in my orchard + detergent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/14/2006 10:06:00 PM More reviews by Larri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

When i first got this i DID love it. but then after a few days of wearing it whenever i put it on everyone around me commented it smelt like cat pee. maybe its just the way it smelt on me, but who knows. i certainly wont be buying it again and threw the bottle i did have out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2006 9:21:00 PM More reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

To me this smells like a rosy white floral which opens up crisp and synthetic. Not bad, but not very good either. Sorry, I just am not awed on this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2006 5:30:00 AM More reviews by kooky_pound

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wonderful tropical scent!. Takes you away, turning the everyday into a beachside holiday!. Only wish it was a little stronger than a cologne!.EDT at least.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2005 7:50:00 PM More reviews by jessicamc44

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This one is ok, nothing too special. A refreshing, summery citrus scent. On me, this smells very, very similar to Clinique Happy Heart which I like better because it is a much warmer scent. This is nice and light, plus it doesn't give me a headache. Not too floral or too sweet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2005 2:41:00 AM More reviews by karebear0099

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This one is great because it's that tropical summer smell without being sickly sweet like so many of the tropical fragrances. It's just pleasant, light, but definately summery/flowery/hawaii like. Good pick for summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2005 3:04:00 PM More reviews by Journey03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this on a whim and I was pleasantly surprised. I usually can't wear any Tommy fragrances, but some ingredient in it really goes well with my chemistry. It isn't a strong, in you face, pugent smell. It's a sweet, but not overly sweet, summery scent with notes of honeysuckle and citrus. I really enjoy it and I have the matching body lotion for US$39.50. Would continue to purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2005 3:38:00 PM More reviews by benamatik

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this perfume!!! It smells fruity and summery, and the last note of it is refreshing! These guys at work even commented on how great it smells! I am gonna wear it everyday now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No