September 22, 2014 | 1824 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Flip Gloss



image 0

rated 3.2(80 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2012 4:27:00 PM More reviews by carrotcake11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I used to have this in a lemon lime scent and I loved it! It smelled so good, and I applied it about every 2 minutes just to smell it! I made the mistake of leaving it in a hot car for a couple hours, and it would no longer flip up after that. I miss it and I'd buy it again if they still sold it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/1/2010 5:13:00 PM More reviews by shannondarlin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

These were so popular back in seventh grade, mostly because they looked like cigarette lighters. For whatever reason, I saw them at Walmart a few months ago & bought one. Well, the formula hasn't changed one bit. They still go on way too frosty & don't do a great job a moisturizing. You have to be super careful not to completely break the tip off & the slightest bit of heat makes them completely melt.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2010 9:11:00 PM More reviews by henwen88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just used up this lipgloss in "Berry Much in Love" and I loved it! It smelled very nice, gave my lips a perfect, natural flush and was fairly long lasting considering how cheap it was. I received it in a three pack holiday collection, but I will definitely scour eBay to get my hands on another one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2009 12:04:00 PM More reviews by iheartMUA

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I have to say, I have this product in Chillin like Vanilla color and although that particular color is not my favorite, I like the style and function of this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2009 10:53:00 PM More reviews by krumrill

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I used this when I was in 8th grade when it first became popular. My friend bought it and I thought it was the coolest thing ever, so I searched everywhere to find it. I finally did at Wal-Mart, bought it in Vanilla. I think vanilla is the only shade thats very shimmery, the others are more shiney. I don't know why I bought this again for a second time. It was almost unnoticable, and didn't last long what-so-ever. I guess the packaging drew me in.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/12/2009 10:17:00 PM More reviews by glasseyedpeas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i really like the strawberry one i have...compliments me very well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2007 12:10:00 PM More reviews by RussianBelle007

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Someone bought this in "Strawberry Petal" for me. It says on the packaging that it's a Flip Gloss, but I'm not sure because the reviews here mention shades and textures that don't exist with the one I have... confusing. Anyway, the 'Flip Gloss' I have is a stick lip balm that goes on looking like a pearl lipstick. I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/6/2006 10:38:00 PM More reviews by Ombre

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the kiwi one, and for some strange reason, the gloss seems to bubble like oil on water when applied to my lips and SHRINKS to seem like I hardly put any on! I'm serious! It's not a painful experience, although it may sound like one, but I can actually feel it tingling as the gloss shrinks together. It's really quite eerie. I don't recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2006 12:52:00 AM More reviews by Chena

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Black

These are really ute, and smell/taste good like any other bonne bell products, but they break easily. I had a couple and the top broke off, or the lever/slide thing stopped working. Still, they're cheap enough to replace.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2005 12:11:00 PM More reviews by VoteForPedro

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this in watermelon and berry. Watermelon smelled GREAT. But it never stayed on good. Berry, however, smeels sooo gross and tastes bad. thee patube broke too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No