September 19, 2014 | 1810 users online

Fragrance - Giorgio Armani - Black Code



image 0

rated 4.7(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2012 12:56:00 PM More reviews by vix5586

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this. My husband's worn it for about a year now and it's delicious. I love that it's somehow vanilla scented, without being at all feminine. This one is a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2010 2:16:00 PM More reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this for my Boyfriend for Christmas this year. I got the whole gift set. It's a sensual and sexy scent without being too overpowering. This is the kind of smell that men should smell like. I dislike "Girly" scented colognes on men. I want my man to smell like a man. This one delivers. I love to cuddle with him after he has put this on. It also smells much better on the skin then in the bottle. After it warms up to his body, you can smell the Tonka bean in this. Kind of Vanilla without being a female vanilla. Let's put it this way. He put this on and I pretty much attacked his neck (sniffing him of course...lol)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2010 10:36:00 PM More reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

One of the top frags I love on my husband - rich, sensual and just makes me want to snuggle up to him...amongst other things. The notes aren't for every man - I'm pretty sure some would find it too sweet for their tastes. Spray with confidence but only lightly as with every Armani frag, this one is highly potent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2010 1:53:00 PM More reviews by bollimk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My boyfriend wears this on special occasions and when he does I pretty much want to tackle him! Spicy and Seductive!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2010 4:27:00 PM More reviews by Loueze245

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous rich, warm and alluring scent. Not met a single person who hasn't liked it the moment they sniff it!! Mature and sophisticated without being stuffy.

If you are looking for a classy smell for a guy, you've found it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2010 7:10:00 PM More reviews by xoxjulie21xox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this for my bf for his birthday last year and he loves it! hes on his 2nd bottle already!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2010 6:39:00 AM More reviews by firework_girl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is one of hubby's favourites. He's had a few lovely scents, B-Men (A-men does horrible things to him, namely brings him out in a rash), and Opium for men being two that he's also loved. Code smells divine on him, though. The main reason he's so taken with it, besides the gorgeous scent, is that he feels it's one of the few that he can wear anywhere from business meetings to a full-on night out.
The packaging is gorgeous on this too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2010 3:41:00 AM More reviews by subhuman85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

An Armani suit in fragrance form. Classy, refined, dark, elegant, masculine. No, it doesn't rewrite the cologne rulebook; it doesn't do anything particularly different or edgy; it probably won't inspire dumbstruck reactions at first sniff. But what Code does, it does very well. Best suited for night, paired with a sharp wardrobe, neat hair, youthful exuberance, and someone special within a 5-foot radius at all times to take in the gorgeous aroma. This is the first men's fragrance I remember being enthralled by (back when it was called Black Code), and it still works magic today.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2009 4:11:00 PM More reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

One of Armani's best for men. It's extremely popular with guys, I sell fragrance at a store. This one always flies off the shelf!! It's a nice spicy fragrance but not in that overpowering type of way, it has a unique scent. Definitely worth considering for a gift or for that special someone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2009 3:54:00 PM More reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is great! Crisp and masculine and clean. It is also somewhat spicey. I love the bergamot and lemon. There are touches of star anise, olive blossom and guaiac wood and base notes of tonka bean. This is a FiFi Award Winner. It lingers for a long time. My son wears it year around. Classic.

A gift worth giving.

Is this review helpful? Yes No