The Body Shop Passionfruit Body Butter

3.4

78 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/29/2015 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I only chose this body butter over others because it was so cheap. TBS had a smashing sale and discount event going on online a few weeks ago and this body butter was a steal. I am so glad I bought it!

The texture is lovely, easy to spread yet very comforting. Absorbs quickly. The scent is nice and fresh, not overpowering yet too much to be used with perfume. I.e. after using this body butter in the morning I had to skip perfume because I could tell it would interfere with it and be too much. Therefore, this body butter is perfect for using before bed or in days you don't want to use perfume :)

The main reason why I really enjoyed using this butter though, was because it works. Where I live the water is very hard and as a result my skin becomes really dry.My arms sometimes itch and scale a bit if I don't look after my skin with moisturising lotions and non drying shower gels! Yet, this body butter transformed my skin into smooth and happy skin. Awesome!

I went online to repurchase because I still have loads of the matching shower gel but it seems it was discontinued. So of course now I am off to try other TBS body butters :)





on 3/18/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

My husband convinced me to get this as he really liked the smell. I have to say I wasn't sure about it at first, but once I started using it on a daily basis I completely changed my mind. This smells like Starburst chewy sweets! As with all the other TBS body butters it's perfect for dry/really dry skin, applies really well, sinks in nicely without leaving your skin feeling sticky or oily and moisturisation lasts all day. The only slight downside I've found with this is if you apply it and then get hot (i.e. by doing a workout) it can make your skin smell a little sour. Other than that though this is a great smelling body butter which is perfect for any time of the year.


on 1/1/2014 10:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this lotion for five bucks and its honestly my favorite lotion. It has this amazing fresh smell. I could smell it on my skin all day. I also really love the texture. It's kinda like avocado texture x) you don't need a lot too and it's extra creamy. It moisturizes well.


on 11/13/2013 8:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It smells juicy and fresh and moisturizes well without being greasy. It might not work well for the people with the dry skin though.


on 8/31/2013 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sticky and greasy. It lasted all day since it didn't absorb well in my skin - It just coated it. When I put it on overnight some were absorbed but it still felt sticky.

I could slightly smell "passion fruit" when spread on the skin but it mostly smelled like burned plastic.

Expensive and would not recommend even for those who love passion fruit.


on 5/25/2013 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This smells pleasant, feminine and youthful: like a sparkling passion-fruit/peachy drink

The scent is strong and long lasting so i use it as a 2 in 1 body cream and perfume

it's only available on christmas/easter sales and is at least half the price of the non sale body butters.

i think the scent would be especially suit teenagers and women in their early 20's.

it also has a 'summery' scent vibe to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2013 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought the large size body butter today - but fell in love with it already. I am so into maracuja oil (=passion fruit oil) thanks to Tarte. While the smell of this is quite strong, it is not overly sweet/irritating as in other "fragranced" lotions. Why I am crazy about this is that it kept my wintery hands moisturized for hours! While out shopping and using sanitizing wipes. I can not believe it. Love the consistency, soaked right in. Body Shop has specials for some scents (large packaging for $10) right now. I'm thinking about going back for more :) I put some in small to-go jars to keep in my purse and car.
1 lippie down for couple "unwanted" ingredients high on the list.


on 1/27/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I honestly don't know why there seem to be so many bad reviews on this product! Here's the background story: I got this body butter and the papaya body butter for $5 each and free shipping!!!! Here's the kicker, the post office tracker said my package got returned so I called and the person at The Body Shop said it did so I got a refund, but the package arrived the next day! So I guess I technically didn't pay anything. Anyway, this smells awesome in the tub. It's fresh and sweet and smells like you could eat it! However, when I put it on my skin it only smells for a couple minutes then it goes away. That's okay for me, since I like to layer perfume with it. I would buy it again, but only if it was $5. It's a wonderful moisturizer but i wouldn't pay $20 for it normally because I would like to try other scents first. And I actually probably wouldn't pay $20 for any body moisturizer since I'm HUGE bath and body works fan and they usually have amazing coupons. But this was a great purchase to start trying Body Shop products.


on 4/12/2012 5:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pros:
- purple packaging

Cons:
- hard, sticky consistency
- strong fragrance
- left skin itchy

Overall I disliked the Body Shop Passionfruit line, mainly for the smell, and it irritated my skin without providing moisturisation.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Like the shower gel, this body butter is light in comparison to others available at The Body Shop. It moisturizes, but not enough. Drier skin types will need something much more heavy. This body butter doesn't absorb well, either. It has a very strong passion fruit smell, so for those who like it, it'd probably be great to use during summer time. I hate the smell, so I wouldn't use it again, personally. I got this for free, but its price is the same as the other body butters sold by the store. The texture isn't very creamy... It's more solid than I would prefer, too. Normal skin types would work for this, but not my own.




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top