October 25, 2014 | 1499 users online

Lip Gloss - Hard Candy - Lip Sorbet



image 0

rated 2.9(38 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2008 7:40:00 PM More reviews by JuliaLee67

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Like damn near everyone else has said, I love the color, consistency, scent, and shine of this gloss, but I hate the packaging (wish I could give it a zero). Think you screwed the cap on tight enough? Think again. This stuff will definitely leak everywhere no matter what. Change that packaging to a tube with a wand or a rollerball, and I'd buy another one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/3/2008 9:08:00 PM More reviews by tinye

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

agreed. the product is nice, but worst packaging ever. i had to wrap it in a heavy duty paper towel after using it. the leaking is just retarded.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/18/2007 5:00:00 PM More reviews by ariadne80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really really loved this lip gloss in Strawberry Squeeze. I was afraid the pink was going to be TOO pink but it just gave my lips a little bit of color and a lot of shine. Very comfortable to wear. Didn't care either away about the minty coolness. (I also tried the Raspberry Crush - the color was stronger than I liked and the consistency was a little thicker).

I have the same complaints as everyone else though, the leaking problem is ridiculous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2006 11:50:00 PM More reviews by etooz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product was bad enough for me to RETURN. If you knew me, you'd know that's saying a LOT. It smelled and tasted great, and I loved the color (strawberry something), but it got E-V-E-R-Y-W-H-E-R-E. It was too sticky and runny, and it ran right out of the cap onto everything in my bag. Sigh. It could have been really good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/22/2006 4:25:00 PM More reviews by sweet_tarte8

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product wasn't that great. The gloss has a nice scent and shine, (I bought strawberry squeeze,) but the packaging is SO BAD. The gloss gets all over the inside of the cap, and eventually starts running out. I had to throw it away. I didn't notice any tingly feel either. I wouldn't buy this again, and I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone. If someone wants a tingly gloss, go for venom gloss!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/3/2005 12:33:00 AM More reviews by love_and_hate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought one of these in Lime Kiss, and it was my first HC purchase. I was very happy with it. It tasted lime-y and had a nice tingle to it. I remember the package kinda leaking though. I never had a problem with breakage, but the cap would be all glossy and hard to turn. Too bad I lost this little sucker a couple years ago. I'd wear it more if I could find it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/21/2005 10:31:00 AM More reviews by lisachy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The product itself is not bad. Smells good and gives your lips a slight tingly feeling. But the packaging is HORRIBLE, you will not be able to take it anywhere-it'll leak everywhere! Yes, your bag, hand, wherever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2005 7:33:00 PM More reviews by jnugget21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this is strawberry squeeze and it smells super good. The taste is sorta *meh* and the plastic thingy in the cap that keeps it from leaking broke straight away and it leaks everywhere. AArgh:(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2005 3:22:00 PM More reviews by spookie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have Cherry love and i love love the color, texture and smell. This doesn't have much staying power but what really bugs me is the packaging, it leaks all over the place so i can't carry it around for touch ups. I would probably buy it again if they changed the packaging so it won't leak.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2005 12:21:00 AM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

I got this in the raspberry flavor and so far I'm pretty happy with it. No leaking or breaking yet *crosses fingers* I love slant tip applicators for squeeze tubes glosses and this has one *yay*. Smells pretty yummy and gives a nice juicy pink tint to my lips. The texture is slick and not very long lasting, but I actually like slick feeling glosses (not greasy..SLICK). Not a bad product.

Click continue for a swatch of this product on my lips

continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No