September 2, 2014 | 1790 users online

Hair Treatments - Sexy Hair Concepts - Big Sexy Hair - Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(98 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2014 10:48:00 AM More reviews by chubbymuffins835

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have very dry hair due to bleaching, coloring, and highlighting. I thought all this would do was detangle my hair but it also mad me dry tangly hair very soft and shiny. I repurchased this in the largest size and i really love it! whenever my hair is looking a little bit dull or my ends feel very dry i just spray this and it looks healthy again. the only think i don't like about this is the smell. It smells like chemicals

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/12/2014 8:03:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This really surprised me, being that I have not had good luck with the Soy line of Sexy Hair Concepts. However, I must say that this delivers a wonderful sheen, new pliability and smells sexy to boot! Yeah, I went there, but I love the scent of every single product in this line which now includes cocoa in addition to soy milk. I use this light leave-in on both wet and dry hair and brush or comb thru. My hair is instantly tangle-free, soft, shiny, and with new life. I would recommend this leave-in for any hair type, even fine hair which will not be weighed down by this. I absolutely adore this product, as well as the matching shampoo and conditioner which rock too. I just ordered a larger size of this product and will use it with pleasure. Great stuff for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2014 1:42:00 PM More reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Okay so this product claims to moistruize, repair, strengthen your hair and add body, shine and smooth it. That's a lot of claims, and some (only some) of them I've deffintly noticed in my hair for the past 8 month I've been using this.

I'm a sucker for good-smelling products and I gotta say that this SMELLS SO FREAKING HEAVENLY. If you like tropical, sweet and fruity scents this is just for you. It smells almost exactly like a tropical drink, love it! :-)

But the smell is of course not the only thing I love about this leave-in conditioner. It detangles my hair like a dream! My really long and thick hair gets super tangled when it's wet, but with this I'm able to brush it out smoothly and without any knots. I always use it on damp or wet hair with my tangle teezer. That's my little dream team, haha.

And yes it does moistruizes the hair, smoothes it a bit more out, and maybe adds some shine. However no, it doesn't repair your hair as it claims to do. I don't get why companies have to do these huge claims that's just not true, but well.. It really is a great product, and I will deffintly recommend it. I can also imagine this working for all hairtypes!
I WOULD BUY AGAIN :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2014 5:51:00 PM More reviews by Jessicaxjane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample from work. I use three sprays over my hair on towel dried hair, then I run my fingers through it and wa-la. Smooth hair. I no longer brush my hair after I've showered. This+ oil+ TiGi hair Meringue* = tangle free hair. I'll probably hate myself for buying it again, it is kind of expensive for me. but it helps my hair a lot. (I have a lot of hair, but it's thin and really damaged from too many years of cheap hair dye.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2014 9:59:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This stuff is AWESOME. I got this in my January Ipsy bag and was not excited about it at all. I have long, thick, coarse, curly hair. I use spray leave in conditioners every day and my overall opinion has been that they're all about the same. When I used this wearing my hair curly I didn't notice a difference at all so I wasn't impressed. Then, I decided to try this while straightening my hair and for that purpose I am absolutely 100% in LOVE with this. I sprayed each section a couple of times making sure to work it into the ends before running my hair through the straightener. I usually have to run the straightener through each section 3-6 times to get my hair straight but with this I found I only needed to run the hair through the straightener 1-2x and the results were so much nicer than I've ever experienced before. This literally cut my straightening time in half. Shiny, smooth, soft... oh my gosh. I can't rave about this product enough. I've already ordered a full size bottle. I just wish I hadn't stocked up on my Aussie leave last week because now it's just going to go to waste.

I only deducted lippie because I wish this wasn't soooo expensive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2014 1:05:00 PM More reviews by Mallayy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I seldom right reviews - but I keep going back to this product and panic when I run out that I figured it warranted some attention.

My hair tangles like no other -- it actually hurts to brush through, but spray this on and wait literally 30 seconds and it does the trick. The smell is divine and delicious. It is super light, my hair never feels weighed down or greasy. And that means a lot because I have the type of hair that becomes greasy the next day.

It really detangles and gives my hair moisture and softness. I have tried other things but they all fail in comparison. The price is a bit steep, but I just snag the best deal on amazon and since it lasts me a while, it's not a major complaint.

I do, however, wish they kept the other spray mechanism. I use roughly 8 sprays with the new bottle and only needed like 3 with the old. But, at the end of the day i dont really care. This is a miracle worker, i swear!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2013 12:10:00 PM More reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Shine without the grease.

For reference I am white & have have straight, long, fine hair.

BTW - got this for $8 at JCP salons.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2013 8:16:00 PM More reviews by blondebombshell7

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Just bought this a couple days ago - I'm in love! <3 This leave in conditioner detangles like a dream and doesn't weigh my thin, fine hair down one bit. It does a good - not great - job at conditioning as it is rather light. But, I'll definitely repurchase - I'm excited to see what this does for my hair long term :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2013 10:43:00 PM More reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I cannot believe I've never reviewed this! I have fine, possibly a tad thinning, highlighted (big time) hair. I hate heavy conditioners in the shower for obvious reasons, I still condition in the shower but my hair gets a little dry, tangled (over-processed). I have tried so many leave- ins over the years, this is HG! It detangles like none other, I could pour the entire litre over my head and it won't weigh my hair down, it smells good but not heavily fragranced, it's fantastic! LOVE LOVE LOVE! It's really amazing if you have fine hair and although it says on the packaging it's good for a year once opened, I've had the litre for about 3 years, I use it every single day! Won't even bother trying another leave-in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/15/2013 1:17:00 PM More reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this because Lauren Conrad recommended it..and I love her..Well this was a huge disappointment. I agree with some other reviewers that say it made their hair frizzy and poofy. My hair felt more knotty after using this! I find cheap leave in conditioners work much better.

I love the smell of this stuff and am really bummed it doesn't work on my hair..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No