Escada Magnetism

4.0

219 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/10/2014 10:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

It's different now than it was eleven years ago... isn't it? Sure, it's still sweet and loud and overtly sexy. Caramel, vanilla and pineapple, even a little basil are all still around. But, my latest bottle lacks that abstractly kinda sparkly, peppery, effervescent tingle that I remember. I'm in mourning the magnetism of 2003😔 sadly I won't repurchase it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/12/2014 7:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Blind buy based on reviews. I find this a perfume to wear at night...very sweet and spicy at the same time cant really explain it

Edit: Its too overwhelming for me now and makes me sick. The bottle is annoying and always falls over

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

All the so called "modern" perfume makers better take heave because this is one of the few sweet fragrances done RIGHT. Is starts off with a sharp sweet note, almost syrupy, but then it evolves. First, to a fruity floral mix. Then, to a clean beautiful floral drydown. The secret to it's success in my opinion lies in the green/floral notes that offset the sweet ones just right, creating a harmonious, well integrated fragrance.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 4:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great night-time/ Winter day scent. It turns a bit minty on my skin, even though it's a sweet scent. It's an unusual and interesting fragrance. Smells very green at first, like crushed grass. It dries to a beautiful thick caramel/vanilla and powdery musk. I've had this in my collection for a few years and I really like it. It's very different to most Escada perfumes, which I don't like, because they are too teenager-ish and fruity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2012 11:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I hated this scent! This smells like basil and baby powder on my skin! I wish I could of smelled more of the black currant and the vanilla notes. Oh well :(


on 10/26/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a scent that I've had for years and I always seem to come back to it. I'm constantly on the lookout for something new and wonderful and my perfume library is VAST, so vast that I often forget how amazing this is. Honestly thinking of just getting rid of everything except for this one. It's a perfect combination of spice and vanilla. I don't normally care for sweet smells, but this is just...perfect. It's sexy, spicy, sweet, smooth and creamy. Absolutely love this.


on 6/4/2012 12:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this!


on 10/28/2011 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Packaging: tall fuchsia bottle that tapers at the bottom. Very prone to falling over.
Season to wear this: fall/winter
Overall rating: 4.5 ish

When I first sprayed this perfume, I was overwhelmed with a very green, leafy, grassy smell that was fresh, but powerful. I walked around for a bit after putting the bottle back, deciding that it wasn't for me. Then this heavenly warm spicy vanilla/caramel/sensuous aroma surrounded me, and I had no idea what it was. I took another whiff of my wrist, and I almost broke an ankle running back to the perfume shop to buy Magnetism.
To those of you wondering about the similarities between this and Pink Sugar: they are similar in that they drydown to a sweet deliciousness, but Magnetism puts this twinge of mature spiciness into the scent that evolves this into a more mature scent for the 20-30s age. And whattayaknow?! I'm 20 now! This might be a little cloying if sprayed too much because it is powerful and lasts a long time. Older ladies may find it a little too "young", but Pink Sugar is a like a bubbly teenager to the more sophisticated Magnetism. I would repurchase this again as a sensuous, sexy winter/fall scent. This is absolutely gorgeous.

Update: For some reason, after I wear this for more than a couple of hours, I get a horrible headache. I can't wear it as often as I'd like, which is knocking me down a couple stars :( It was nice when I first bought it, but now the smell is getting to me. Even only one spray is too strong for me!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift from a relative but I must go and buy a bottle now that mine is done. It's addictive and beautifully composed... Seamless transition from green smelling to fruity to deeper more perfumey blend with vanilla. I love it so much.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the scent but it gives me a terrible headache everytime I wear it! Doesn't matter where I spray it or how much I spray. If you get headaches from scents easily, I recommend against this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top