October 1, 2014 | 1197 users online

Lip Liners - Christian Dior - Earth

no image

rated 5.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2007 8:08:00 PM More reviews by Anastasia111

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG of 'natural' lip liners for this C3 girl. First of all, Dior makes the easiest to apply, creamiest, stay-put liners. Color is less pinky-brown-gray than MAC Spice, and is more of a warm peachy-brown. Lippy brush at end is an extra treat. Look's especially succulent with Mac's Hug Me lipstick

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2006 6:18:00 AM More reviews by Makeup_Obsessed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have bought this product twice before and have found the colour to be the most perfect neutral - beige with the tiniest amount of pink, which makes it a versatile colour and not obvious at all. Last year I accidently bought "Brown" instead of "Earth" which is far too organgey for my liking and I will be buying Earth again at the duty free shop in a couple of weeks. As far as the texture goes, the Dior lipliners are the best there are, even when compared to Bobbi Brown, Chanel and Prescriptives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2006 11:39:00 PM More reviews by caprichozza

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ok...this is my Mac Spice. I adore this nude lipliner. Everything in the nude lip pencil category has always looked bad on me and I had given up wearing nude lips as a result. Dior's earth, however is less pink, less orange, less gray. It is an actually neutral nude! It is similar to Chanel's cognac yet is not automatic which can be a hassle. Fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2005 10:29:00 AM More reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Colourings: asain MAC NC25-30 with fairly pigmented lips.

I never really enjoyed using a lip liner...until now! (granted this isn't going to make me collect l/l now but i will definately rebuy this one!) It applies sooooo smoothly and doesn't look harsh at all. And as one of the other reviews said, it does remind me of mac spice only a little lighter and not as brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2004 10:03:00 PM More reviews by frootloop75

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My HG neutral lip liner, the color of MAC's spice but a zillion times kinder to lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2003 1:08:00 AM More reviews by asian_drag

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

If you're sick of liners that suck the life and moisture out of lips well here's the best liner. It goes on smooooth and when used under lipstick or gloss gives it extra mileage. This colour looks great on semi-tanned skin
it's sorta orangey brown nude yet SEXY
nude not "rigor mortis" nude.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2003 6:29:00 AM More reviews by marymary

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

its a light to medium brownish colour, could be seen as slightly orange. its a darker, less gray version of diors linen liner. once applied its a truly natural, slightly nude lipliner (NC30, fairly pigmented rosy lips). i find it very useful for toning down my natural lip colour so that the beauty of pale shimmery colours can show up. it adds enough definition to avoid the 'ive got no lips' look, but doesnt take over. i use it just as a liner, i dont need to fill in my whole mouth.

comes with a built in brush and a separate sharpener.

one of the few products that ive repurchased, and would again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No