October 21, 2014 | 1839 users online

Lip Gloss - Hard Candy - Super Shine Gloss in Fantasy

no image

rated 4.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2009 10:48:00 PM More reviews by Krisababy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this lipgloss its a cute pale lavender colour which is very on trend right now, i got it for cheap from a discount website and im pleased with it - i bought it to wear with lavender whip lipstick from mac as i got fast friends lipglass from the mac hello kitty collection to wear with it and as it was limited edition i cannot get a new one, so this hard candy lipgloss works well too, although i prefer fast friends lipglass. Would probably repurchase, has a nice smell and ok taste, not sticky and seems to last quite a while, quite sheer but when applied over a lipstick it gives it more depth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2008 12:35:00 PM More reviews by tiddleywinks

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love the lipgloss on one side of the Stain & Shine by HC, and have been searching for the same texture/lasting-power. This isn't quite it, as the scent is far more Vanilla-y, but this is a darling color that I will enjoy. It's a shimmery true lavender, and looks lovely over a number of lipstick shades. I especially like it to tone down shades that are too dark, and it's beautiful over dark red. Lasting power is average, perhaps up to two hours for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2006 7:39:00 PM More reviews by diorandvuitton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this gloss so much. It's a very light, super shimmery and glossy lavender. The smell is heavenly....a tad vanilla I'd say. Lasts a good while. I get compliments galore on it. One of my very favorite glosses ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2005 5:29:00 PM More reviews by Diorgirly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Fantasy is such a sheer color. A barley there dark purple shimmering tint is nothing to be afraid of. This lippy is quite long lasting. the shimmer/glitter is not at all gritty, thats a huge plus. I love the smell of cake, but this one smells kind of funky. As far a packaging itís your basic look. I donít know if eventually it will goop out since Iím returning it. the purple is darker than i would like, but not at all dark.Overall Rating: depending on what you are looking for. i just think this is way to boring for non drugstore brand.
Price: $12
Packaging Quality: 3
Would you buy this product again? No

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2004 2:36:00 PM More reviews by sunshine34

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was scared of this colour for a little while, it seemed TOO cool, TOO purple...

But the luscious scent sucked me in. One day I thought I'd just tryyyy it out....

It's lush! Sheer and flattering on my cool toned PPP-ness. If I wear it over a slightly rosey liner such as Bobbi Browns Rose it just comes out a shiney pink and the lavender tones are subdued.

If I wear it over UDs Asphyxia then it's full on sixties dollybird lilac lips! Worn with sooty ringed eyes and the right outfit that can be a very good look!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2003 7:50:00 PM More reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Yikes, this made me look like the shiny purple lipped zombie lol... not very flattering on my LLL skintone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2003 2:21:00 AM More reviews by fletch50

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is one of the new Spring glosses from Hard Candy. Fantasy is a purple gloss with silver shimmer. It looks a little scary in the tube, but goes on very sheer just giving a hint of colour. It has the cake batter scent and the good consistency of the other Super Shine glosses

Is this review helpful? Yes No