October 25, 2014 | 1674 users online

Bath Treatments - Burt's Bees - Baby Bee Buttermilk Bath Pint [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2008 7:14:00 PM More reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this originally for the novelty of it. I personally think the glass milk jug bottle is adorable, and it seems to be pretty thick so if you did drop it and it did break it wouldn't be a million little shards of glass. That being said; once I opened this up and took a whiff I was pretty disappointed. It smelled like fake flowery milky grossness. Maybe I got a bad one though because everyone else on here seems to love it, and they mention almonds which I do not detect in mine. I've decided to use this as a base for a milk mask (check for reviews on here) and it works great for that, even if I have to plug my nose the whole time :P
**EDIT** This made me break out so bad on my face! I will no be using it for a milk face mask anymore, and if you're prone to breakouts I wouldn't recommend it. I didn't change my rating however, since this isn't intended for facial use anyway.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/28/2008 10:41:00 AM More reviews by TopModelDiva

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to like this so much, it had great reviews here. I have nothing nice to say at all! Why the heck is it in a glass bottle? The scent didn't smell lsuitable for babies, it reminded me of a musky men's cologne. It didn't make my skin soft at all. I'm in the process of swapping this stuff right now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2008 8:43:00 PM More reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite BB items. I rec. a whole line of baby care items from a friend at my baby shower. I had only used the lip balms before. This is now an item I cannot live w/o. I use it for me, and for my children. It makes your skin feel amazing. I love the pkg also, just wish it were plastic.I use the other baby items on my kids, but this one we share!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2007 3:41:00 PM More reviews by GraceLou

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this pint! it smells heavenly, feels silky, and makes my whole body soft and smooth. It's a real treat and now I spend more time in the bath than before and its so relaxing and refreshing. I'll definitely buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2007 1:06:00 AM More reviews by horkusone

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ok. I have to admit I am not thrilled with the inherent dangers of having glass jars around the bath tub. However, I do not have any children and I am very careful not to handle the bottle when my hands are wet. Having said that, this stuff is heaven on earth! I recently become quite addicted to bath bombs but soon found that the price was too high for me to have them on hand very often. I wanted something that could soften my water and my skin without costing an arm and a leg. This is the answer! The initial price seemed high but this stuff will last forever unlike the 6.00 bath bombs that are good for one use. In addition, it does not leave the terrible ring around the tub that the bombs do and you can count on the scent to be simply divine. It is not like I thought - something akin to baby powder - but it is rather like a sweet sort of almond scent that lingers and lingers. OH I LOVE IT! It makes the water so soft that it literally beads on my skin and when I shave, I do not even need to use lotion afterward. Amazing product, natural and worth the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2007 1:35:00 PM More reviews by ParisTroika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

While I consider this an expensive bath product, I'd never be without it! I sprinkle it into my bath water along with a dash of the Apricot Baby oil and I'm good to go. It's a wonderfully scented bath powder that helps "soften" my very hard AZ water. I never come out of the bath itchy and dry anymore because of this! Like the baby oil, however, I really wish the container wasn't glass. It's very cute sitting on my counter, but around the bath (and traveling), I'd rather not have anything glass! That said, this is a definite repurchase for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2007 1:55:00 PM More reviews by playkitty911

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this stuff. It makes me feel like a goddess, like Cleopatra bathing in milk. It smells so sweet and innocent while leaving milky swirls in the tub. This product really soothes my skin, too. I feel good bathing in this because I know what the ingredients are! I'd rather not put some mysterious chemicals in my bath and expect them to make me feel better.


My skin is left just soft enough that I don't have to put lotion on too. Oh, and I forgot to mention, the bottle is very cute!!! Just like an old fashioned milk bottle. Aww, I'm definately keeping it. :) continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2007 9:16:00 PM More reviews by manslayerliz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a simple and somewhat expensive product, but it works fabulously and it smells better than bath products that cost 10X as much. Buttermilk Bath is a powder that you put in the bath water, either for baby's bath or your own bath, to soothe dry and irritated skin and leave your skin soft and sweet-smelling. This is my favorite way to relax after a long day, and it always leaves my skin sooooo silky. I also use it in my foot bath before a pedicure and I soak my hands in it before a manicure.

Recently DH and I went to Minnesota to see my in-laws. The weather was even colder and drier than here in Ohio, so within a day the skin on my body was dry and itchy all over. Luckily I came prepared, so at the end of the day I ran a warm bath, dumped in some of this Buttermilk bath, and as I soaked I rubbed Baby Bee Apricot Oil into my skin. When I got out of the bath, not only was I not dry or itchy anymore, but my skin felt like absolute silk. DH noticed how soft I was too, and he couldn't keep his hands off of me! (Sorry if that's TMI, guys... ) The yummy smell also helped relax me after a day of traveling etc.

If you pay retail cost, this stuff runs around $15 for 9 oz. It might seem expensive for just some powdered milk, but it is soooo worth it! If you would like to try before you buy, there's a single-use packet of it in the Baby Bee try-me kit. You can also get it for less at sites like vitacost.com where it's $10.39.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2007 4:17:00 AM More reviews by Maganda

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I think this product is expensive for mainly powder milk but who cares this one is just absolutely heavenly divine,very addicting. Everytime I would take a bath I would put a capful of apricot baby oil in conjunction with this and it was just a wonderful feeling,very silky!Will be buying this again (its been 6 yrs.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2005 3:57:00 PM More reviews by valnoble

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This smells so freaking good. I even slathered a little of it on my face and it made my face so soft and cleared it up strangely. The bath was heavenly, and I will never be without the pint again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No