Face Stockholm Matte Lipstick

4.2

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2010 1:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Here's the trick- you need well moisturized and primed lips, you need a seriously quality lip brush- preferably kolinsky, and you need to blot after applying. If you do this you will be rewarded with beautiful color and a finish that looks like it came out of a renaissance painting. One lippie off because it's drying, but this brand is the only lipstick I will buy these days. My HG! Just, don't apply it out of the tube!
UPDATE: 5 lippies! With a good balm, you can apply from the tube w/o drying. Also, on me, the shade "dream" is amazing! Similar but better than my previous fav, MAC viva glam IV!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/16/2009 8:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own two FS Mattes - Baroque and Matte Rod - and I'll start by saying there's a lot wrong with them. They smell like clay and taste like chalk, and are so dry you can't rub your lips together after putting them on. The first Baroque I owned was so dry it split in half - the only other lipstick that has done this was MAC's Moxie. So why have I repurchased, and why four lipsticks? Because the colours are so nice, especially Matte Rod - a beautiful, rich and velvety Tuscan red I've never been able to find an equivalent to in another brand. I have found a similar colour to Baroque in a better brand (Nars Trans Siberian) so I won't need to buy that again, but Matte Rod so far has no equal, and believe me I've looked!


on 12/15/2008 1:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The perfect matte lipstick!!! Face Stockholm is a line that EVERYONE should get familiar with but unfortunately not everyone is. I have been looking for a nice Matte lipstick for ages, one that wouldn't dry my lips out and have dull coloring to it. Face Stockholm shades pack a serious punch!! I usually wear this in "Success", which is a gorgeous bold rose color. The packaging is sublime too. I love the small silver tube, very very sleek and cool. I shall be buying many, many more shades in the future. I'm a total lipstick snob, and this one did not disappoint.


on 3/30/2008 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice long wearing lipstick, I have the bright red one. My lips feel a little dry sometimes if I wear it alone, so I apply a sheer Bobbi Brown first and then dab this....purrfect!
Am not a fan of their packaging.


on 6/5/2003 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love my natural veil lipstick. I love its bullet style packaging. The colour is very natural and wearable. Can't be beat. D.xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice colors, but redundant colors. Too creamy to be matte, and the scent is overpowering. Resold the four too expensive (18 dollars EACH) shades I bought.


on 2/6/2003 6:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I liked the pale pink I got and it went on and stayed on well without drying my lips.


on 7/1/2002 6:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have the color "Ash", which I'd call a plummy brown. A beautiful neutral I used to make up two brides on their wedding day. Wears beautifully. I really must get more of these.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have "new rose" which is more like a soft rosy baby pink. Its very nice but a bit drying. As long as you put moisturizer on your lips before- its GREAT! It lasts forever too and the packaging is very classy.


on 6/13/2001 8:16:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is my
favorite lipstick of all time (and that is saying a lot because I have tried
an infinite amount of brands). This is the only lipstick that I have ever
used that lasted more than two hours and was extremely moisturizing. I am on
my third tube of the color "Irresistible". This is my only lipstick that I
can successfully use with full makeup or just going to the grocery store
with a bare face. Even with my hair color change, this color still works
well. Can you tell that I love this lipstick? ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top