Urban Decay X Lipstick

4.1

15 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2009 9:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I adore this lipstick! Before UD discontinued these, I went on a rampage stockpiling the ones I could find and X was a must have for me. It's a peachy pink with subtle shimmer that's a great compliment to a smokey eye. As with all UD lipsticks, a little on the dry side and isn't quite as smooth as I would prefer, but I love it for the color anyways!



on 1/4/2007 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the lipsticks by urban decay. They have alot of colors i love they you dont see alot. Would get them again.


on 1/24/2004 8:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this. UD lipsticks go on smoothly and they stay on well, and this color is terrific--not too pale, very shimmery, quite pretty, really--think neutral with an edge. And since I'm the kind of woman who wears a black leather motorcycle jacket to PTO meetings, that's exactly what I like. It offsets smoky, dark, or lined eyes beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2004 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'd like to say that this is a pretty versatile colour. It's an ultra frost golden rose. The pigments is pretty high and the finish is a gleam (not quite glossy). It doesnt have an obnoxious smell thankfully but I do find that the lasting quality isn't as good as some other companies (MAC and LM comes to mind). Overall, nice pretty colour.


on 1/4/2004 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this color! Shimmery light rose with gold shimmer. Very pretty and light enough for an everyday color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2003 7:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fab packaging but this color is not for me. Very neutral with some shimmer that make my PPP complexion look washed out. Not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2003 4:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the formula of this l/s (smooth, creamy, and long lasting) but the color is just wrong for me. I'm rather pale, so this silvery taupe/peach/pink just washes me out and gives a sort of grey cast to my lips. Eh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2003 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall a high quality lipstick. Perhaps a little too frosty for my liking but has a nice texture and lasts longer than most lippies i have tried. Sparkly rosey/beige with a hint of plum. A beautiful combination, very sexy! UD make the best sturdy lipstick packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2002 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a golden rose shimmer color that looks pretty on me. I only bring it out during the warmer months and I put a clear gloss on top of it for shine.


on 10/5/2002 10:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a frosty rosy/silver lipstick. The formula is very nice, creamy with staying power, but it's too frosty for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top