April 16, 2014 | 912 users online

Powder - Chanel - Les Beiges - Healthy Glow Sheer Powder



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/10/2014 5:16:00 AM More reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Black

I got it in 30 because I wanted a very subtle glow. It is perfumed like the other usual Chanel products. I applied it in a contour manner and love how the colour built up slowly, giving off a warm glow. Chanel could look into having a better storage in the compact for the brush, but I suppose with that "extra" storage, you would probably have to pay a higher price for it. I do enjoyed using the "crimson" shaped brush for my application. I paid SGD80 (USD61.50) for it.
Will repurchase unless some other healthy glow product wow me.

Asian
NC20-25
Chanel Perfection Lumiere in B20, Chanel Loose Powder in Claire 20.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2014 9:20:00 PM More reviews by Skyfeatherandbow

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is the powder that gives you that glow from within dewy look. I love love this! Great for everyone who wants to achieve glowing ethereal skin. It's not greasy or shimmery, just a fresh glow. My skin looks very healthy & luminous after 5 minutes using this powder & it stays all day until I take it off. The price is high end, well it's bearing the Chanel name. But it delivers, so it's worth it. But if you want a matte finish, this is not for you. I purchase No. 30 at first because I use the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in No. 30, but turn out it's a tad too dark for my complexion. So I am saving this for when Summer time when my skin will turn a bit tan. And I just purchased No. 20 for everyday wear. Bottom line, I like it, I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/28/2014 8:50:00 PM More reviews by gdriban

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I treated myself to this for a birthday present after coveting it ever since it was released. Well, what a huge letdown! It was just average, boring, nothing special. For $57.50 I expect a little something more. I tried both 20 and 30 at the counter and chose 20 to match my skin for everyday use. For reference I have excellent skin and really only wanted this to give a little glow. It didn't give me anything. I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2014 9:56:00 AM More reviews by azmuslima

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Sadly disappointed in this product! The packaging is gorgeous and the color 020 was perfect for me. The powder is useless...It goes on okay and does not look cakey but does nothing to mattify my t-zone or seal my makeup and improve the wear. Pricey product with nothing to show for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/26/2014 9:04:00 AM More reviews by 2ndNatureBeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I thought the actual product was a bit rubbish! The packaging of Les Beiges is absolutely beautiful and chic....

I have personally used it as a bronzer but found the colour a little too orangey yellow. The lady at the counter suggested it could also be used as a very light foundation, but for me it provides little if any coverage. The half moon brush it comes with is ok, good for touch ups but very little else. It also irritates my skin a little despite it being advertised as “lightweight” and “gentle” (though I do have very sensitive skin it has to be said).

xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/24/2014 1:32:00 PM More reviews by Emmey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a trip to Amsterdam a couple months back. I originally bought it because I've been eyeing the product at a local Macy'sChanel counter, but was not ready to shell out the money. I decided to splurge while in Europe and bought it. it's OK..Just Ok. I am not impressed. I think I paid more for the brand than anything. It keeps my skin matte for about 5 hours and then it gets oily again, the product is not too heavy on my skin though which is a plus. I wouldn't re purchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/15/2014 9:33:00 AM More reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I bought this powder along with my Vitalumiere foundation as a fixing powder.I really liked this as a fixing powder as i found it looked really natural and not too cakey.My skin felt like silk after applying and it wasn't overly scented . I noticed in other reviews that some people had said it developed a hard shiny surface after using it a while and this did happen to me but i also read that it could be due to oils in the brushes people had used so regular cleaning of brushes may keep this at bay but rubbing a dry tissue over the top removes this film.I can see how this would be a little annoying though. The packaging is superb and very chic.Last but not least my only other gripe that at £38 in the UK,it isn't cheap but i'll see how long it lasts as if it lasts a long time then £38 may not be so bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2014 8:01:00 AM More reviews by allase

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

+
- satin very healthy finish
- packaging is very cute
- gorgeous smell
- doesn't clog pores
- usable brush included

-
- not that good for oily skin - not mattifying at all (not promised although). I can only use this powder in cooler weather, in summer my skin started shinning very soon after the application

All in all I would definitely buy this powder again, It is a great pleasure to apply it and it gives your skin the most beautiful finish. I am pretty fair, but can use shades 10 to 40 - 10 in winter and up to 40 in summer. It doesn't look like bronzer, but gives the skin very healthy relaxed glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/3/2014 1:16:00 AM More reviews by beautyobssessed

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recently just got this and the main reason for me buying this product is the packaging BUT to be honest yeah this powder doesn't do much, I used it to set my foundation and yes it sets it but doesn't do anything in the way of glowing or anything special! If you're the type that leans towards packaging when it comes to makeup then yes this is for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2014 9:33:00 PM More reviews by tabercat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I will be returning this product. I purchased shade 10 (the lightest). I was looking for a perfect powder that was very sheer, as close to invisible as possible, non-drying, did not emphasize lines, set my makeup, absorbed a little bit of shine, and contained spf. Amazingly, I would say it fits the bill on the above. However, the fragrance gave me an instant headache and immediately made my face a little itchy/tingly. My skin is not generally very sensitive. I think this product is terrible for the skin due to the fragrance content, although it has a nice cosmetic effect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No