Urban Decay Lipstick- Scratch

4.4

16 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 12/28/2005 8:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just got this in a swap and I love it. It's a nice rosey peach with shimmer. Great coverage, great color, but a tiny bit drying to my lips so I put a balm under it.



on 4/20/2005 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On me, this shade came out more of a rosey shade with just a hint of peach. There is micro-glitter in it but it is VERY subtle and you can get away with wearing it everyday, even to the office (it only serves to give a frosty effect on lips). Not all that moisturizing but decent enough.


on 4/14/2005 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this lipstick. I first tried it in a palette UD brought out at Christmas time and bought it when the local counter closed at The Bay. It's a pretty pink-peach shade with some silver sparkles. I have olive skin and usually tan a bit in the summer- this shade becomes a little too neutral for me then, but I love it in winter and spring.


on 10/29/2004 5:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely color! I got in a swap (thanks Chellebelle!), all I did was describe my coloring to her- fair and blonde, and this is what she sent me- it was PERFECT!! I agree- its a "my lips but better". There is slight shimmer, but it is perfect for day or night wear. THE ONLY thing I didn't like was I did notice the lipstick was a little wobbly (another reviewer mentioned that too), but if it breaks I will just use a lip brush!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this color quite a bit. It's a warm peach--great for summer. Alone, it looks very natural against my pale skin. When I layer it, it makes my lips look bigger. It has some glitter, but it's more mature and subtle than your 12 year-old sister's lipgloss.
It's not sticky and it has a great, smooth texture.
I got it for free from Ulta, so I can't comment on whether or not it's worth the money. I'll definitely check out other UD lipsticks, though.


on 6/3/2004 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i love this shade it's a YLBB with a bit of silver microglitter. great for those "no make up" days where u have just a very neutral face.


on 1/5/2004 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love love this color. I never expected such a peachy color to work with my complexion(I try to avoid anything with even a remote hint of orange), but I got it in a face case, and ended up buying two of the full size lipsticks. My only gripe is the packaging. All UD lipsticks seem to be pretty wobbly, and try as I might, I can never avoid mucking them up on the sides of the tube. It's really frustrating actually, but I guess the great colors are worth it.


on 11/8/2003 7:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got Scratch with my Gypsy Den Face Case and I must say I'm in love with this color! Its just MLBB with a gorgeous splash of tiny tiny silver glitter. It actually makes my teeth look very white. I never though a color like this would work on me cause I'm used to pinks only. Since I have it, its the only lip shade I've been using.. I don't know how to describe this color, but try it out, its beautiful!


on 4/24/2003 2:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is one of my absolute favorites! Got it on Ebay for five bucks or something like that and I will repurchase at full price. I have literally hundreds of lipsticks and I keep using this one. Today I am wearing it with Nars Orgasm blush and Urban Decay Mildew eyeshadow and it looks totally awesome. I feel so pretty. The color is peachy, bronzy, glimmery-frosty but not garish. Very ladylike. Very me.



on 3/31/2003 11:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A very wearable pink toned lipstick. Medium shade, not too dark. UD lipsticks last an average to long time. Cute bullet packaging.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top