October 30, 2014 | 1199 users online

BB Cream - Clarins - BB Skin Perfecting Cream SPF 25



image 0

rated 3.6(32 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/29/2014 7:27:00 AM More reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I seem to be in the minority by liking this product. It is quite thick and creamy but goes on well and gives a lovely smooth finish. May not be suitable for those of you in hotter climates. It has quite a pleasant but strong fragrance but my sensitive skin isn't reacting. Overall I am happy with this and would repurchase although it is quite pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2014 4:29:00 AM More reviews by idlejo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Like this product a lot. Prefer tinted moisturisers to foundation but as I'm now getting a lot of uneven skin tone they just weren't enough for me anymore. This is a halfway house. Has the feel of a moisturiser but gives enough coverage to even out the skin. Smell is rather clinical but i kind of like it. The light tone suits me well but maybe this is as I still have a little tan left over from the summer and although normally pale my skin has a natural olive tone anyway. Usually find such creams are too pink for me but I feel this has more of a yellow base which in my case is good. A bit pricey so would definitely get a sample from Clarins before purchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2014 4:02:00 AM More reviews by mog12

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this! Got it as a sample in a mag and had to buy it. I've got the 01 which is fine at the moment as I've got a bit of a tan but I'll go for the new 00 soon. It makes my skin looks amazing and glowy. I. Have combination skin and it suits it well. I have massive pores on my nose and most creams sit in them and look awful. This does not. I do put a primer on top on my nose to disguise the pores a bit more and to reduce shine and then I'm done for the day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/23/2014 7:55:00 PM More reviews by PMC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I respect Clarins for many products they do, and wanted to love this, but couldn't. It's a bit on the heavy side. This is a foundation, not a tinted moisturizer, and I didn't love the slightly obvious "makeup-y" finish it left. My skin looks better without it, which means it's not the right product for me. It could be right for someone else; it's just not the fresh, sheer, semi-matte finish I was looking for.
On the good side: for fair-skinned girls who do like this product but thought the 01 was too dark, they now have a 00 light which is a very good shade. Also, this carries physical, not chemical sunscreen, and didn't irritate my eyes as chemical screens can do.
Clarins, if you lightened the texture a bit, I'd be happy to try it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/14/2014 5:31:00 AM More reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love clarins. Tried this as a sample, coverage is impressive but the colour shade is so so wrong. Even the light shade was very very dark. Wiped it straight off! Won't be purchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/26/2014 3:51:00 PM More reviews by tutti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought a medium shade which was soooo dark and weird dark orange color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2014 2:49:00 PM More reviews by sorcha7420

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I don't think I'll ever need to buy a separate moisturiser and foundation again. I have found my product and my skin loves it. I have it in 01 Light and it's fantastic. Smells great too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/20/2014 4:12:00 PM More reviews by Laurawn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'ts a shame as i really wanted to like this. I would say it is okay, not brilliant. The colour range is poor and even the lightest shade seems too dark for me, and although I have fair skin, I am not super pale. I felt that this product never really settled into my skin, stayed greasy and went patchy after a few hours. I don't feel that I can just forget about this on my face and trust it to stay put, which I would hope for given the price. I would also prefer a better nozzle on this packaging as it gets quite messy after a while.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2014 9:39:00 AM More reviews by springbug

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Okay, so the color range is poor and even the lightest shade (I use the 01 light) might be a bit on the dark side, don't let this put you off because it still looks very natural!! It melts so well into the skin that it is as if a bit of sun-tan comes from within. I don't think it looks orange, rather 'peachy' and it makes me look as if I had 10 hours of sleep and makes me look really healthy! Though the finish is mat, there is a certain glow to it without unnatural sparkles, almost like velvet...The coverage is great without the mask effect you'll get from foundation and which I hate, on me and (always) seeing it on others. I am a huge fan of this BB-cream and will certainly repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2014 7:30:00 PM More reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was included in a GWP during the holidays. I'm Asian with medium yellow undertone skin, the SA used the light on me which was surprisingly dark. On my skin, it gave me a bit of a tanned look which was nice but I thought the coverage was on the heavy side.

I would not purchase because I prefer lighter coverage AND the product is pricy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No