July 29, 2014 | 1543 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Whisper - Berry Ready

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2014 9:25:00 PM More reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great colour for those cold winter months :) Goes on smoothly too

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/20/2013 6:52:00 PM More reviews by pinkcol2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this when I had a coupon to get it for $4. It was my first lipstick and I am pleased. It is a nice berry pink color that I use as my go to Fall lipstick. It has a good texture on the lips. It is nice and creamy and glides easily on the lips. It is pigmented but sheer a the same time. There is no need to apply a gloss for this because it as the shine. Since it is so creamy it does come off a bit, but it doesn't bother me that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2013 11:51:00 PM More reviews by strawberrymelons

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Perfect berry redish colour. The colour is so beautiful that I wish I could wear it during the day to school but still don't have the (pardon me) balls to do it. The formula is nice and slippery, doesn't feel heavy on the lips at all. It lasted a good 3/4 hours on me without eating anything. It definitely rubs off when I eat, but that's okay, because the colour is just gorgeous, so I just reapply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2013 10:20:00 PM More reviews by sequoiarobin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros: Scent Free Easily Applied Sheer to built Drug Store lipstick Inexpensive Cons: Melts easily if left in warm environment

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2013 10:32:00 PM More reviews by LiisUsa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I LOVE these lipcolors -- the Whispers line are great products for me. This is no exception. This is a great berry for my fair, blond complexion. I always wear it with full makeup, definitely just one layer of the lip color and blotted for day but since it's such a pretty, creamy color I love wearing it at night for parties where I can get away with more dramatic makeup. This works, it's inexpensive, feels great, and is versatile -- few things in life are as dependable as this tube of Berry Ready ; )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2013 11:13:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have a Color Whisper in a nude color (sorry, can't remember the name). It's a barely-there color which I keep in my handbag more as a lip balm than a l/s.

I was looking for a berry color, but I didn't want a matte, full cover l/s., so I thought I'd give Berry Ready a try.

This is a lovely berry color. Bright, but not vulgar (I detest overly-bright, neon colored l/s). Sheer, but with enough pigment to make a statement. Glides on beautifully. Has some shine, but it's not porn-queen gloppy. Truly a nice product.

I agree with someone who said that the dark colors are more pigmented than the light ones. This one is ten times more pigmented than the nude one I have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/8/2013 8:55:00 PM More reviews by lilymoonflower

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The Maybelline color whisper in berry ready is my first. I was looking for a new berry type shade for the fall and I heard good things about these so I decided to try it. I have to say the color is beautiful, it goes on so nice and creamy and light. Almost like I have nothing on, it is a bit more opaque than I thought something called a "whisper" would be but it's no big deal cos it's just so pretty. This product does have a vanilla-y scent which I think is nice, doesn't really bother me. The only thing that bugs me is the packaging, you can't see the actual color of the product til you open it. I will probably buy a few more of these though, because I really do love how nicely they go on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/29/2013 4:25:00 PM More reviews by artsypirate

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my second color whisper lipstick. I originally didn't think any of the colors besides Who Wore It Redder would suit my skin tone but I was pleasantly surprised by Berry Ready. I decided to try another color because I am newish to lipstick (non liquid ones anyway) and these glide on easily and are as comfortable as a gloss. I also like that they wear off to a faint and even stain so if I forget to reapply I don't look like a crazy woman. Berry Ready is a lot more opaque than I expected it to be but it's a beautiful color just the same and I will repurchase once I use it up.

The only con for me is the price point. 6 to 7 dollars seems a bit much for what is obviously less product than what lipsticks usually to have. This would keep me from repurchasing if I were a heavier makeup user but since this will likely last me a long time I don't mind.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 6:15:00 PM More reviews by jellyfiish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was the first berry colored lip product I ever tried, and I am very happy with it. It packs a pigmented punch but can be blotted to be less intense. I like to use a plum lip liner under it to get the most out of the color and help it last longer. The formula is slick and glides on to the lips without dragging. It felt moisturizing until it lost its slickness and on its own it will leave a faint stain, which I love.The packaging is cute and fits into any purse no problem. The best thing about this product is the price, at my local Rite-Aid it was only $6.50! You can't beat that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2013 1:42:00 AM More reviews by tootswoots

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Some folks had my same feeling that I wish it was a little less opaque.. I was hoping it would be a sheer berry color but in fact it's quite full coverage. I actually have a very similar color in another brand that is full on and I was hoping for a sheer version! Ha. Just my luck I chose the one with the most pigment.. Not sure if I'll buy another color to see if it's more sheer.. May give this one to my mom as I know she'll really like it and I have something just like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No