December 22, 2014 | 1771 users online

BB Cream - Palmer's - Eventone BB Cream SPF 15



image 0image 1

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/21/2014 7:41:00 AM More reviews by emiliu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

At first i thought this product was nice: easy to blend and not a bad shade selection.
But after a while, I noticed pores and blackheads becoming more noticeable. I also got cystic acne here and there, although my skin was clear before using the product. The smell is way too strong and it lingers all day, making the bb cream feel slightly heavy.

I competely regret buying this BB cream and I will not repurchase or recommend this to others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2014 7:55:00 AM More reviews by NETGEAR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it, this product doesn't lean towards pink tone, it's more of a yellow tone bb cream. Finally an affordable bb cream ($10) that works well on my skin tone, without leaving my face looking dirty. Smells very nice as well, but I don't recommend this product for dry skin, otherwise it'll be patchy/cakey.
It use to be easy to find (I live in Australia) such as in Woolworths, but now I can only buy them in Priceline Pharmacy.
Works better on fingers than a sponge.
It stays on for hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2014 6:45:00 PM More reviews by MsBeagle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love how this feels and looks! My only other bb cream I've tried was WnW Fergie (omg) and I only got it because it was .99 on clearance. everything I hated about the Fergie one it wish it had, this one does. Smells nice, like moisturizer, not maple syrup. Satin finish that doesn't feel sticky, it just feels like soft supple skin, and I layered it, too. Yeah it didn't cover like light foundation, but my skin looked more even, but looked like skin, not like I was wearing anything. I don't have to set with powder like the Fergie (which was still sticky, even) It doesn't transfer, and it's lasted at least a few hours so far and still looks great. My favorite part though, is how my skin feels- it feels kind of cool, but not because of any cooling sensation in the product. It's like a breeze in my pores, meaning they're breathing, and I can feel it. Love it so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/16/2014 12:49:00 PM More reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this on clearance at Target earlier this spring. The fragrance is decently overwhelming and it doesn't smell good!

The coverage is very light. I found I have to use my fingers to make sure I really rub it into my skin. It does not sit well on my nose -- looks cakey and settles into pores.

Currently, I'm mixing it with a full coverage foundation in order to use this up. I don't like it. I will stick to my Almay Smart Shade when I want light coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2014 1:28:00 AM More reviews by gsalazar82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The fragrance in this product is almost overwhelming! And I'm not one to mind, or sometimes even notice, fragrance in cosmetics. It's a very strong floral scent that does not go away. I can smell it throughout the day which will probably be a deal breaker for some people. It's a bit more expensive than other BB creams at the drugstore but it covers better than the ones I've tried. There are only 2 shades and there's a big jump between the two. I have to mix both shades to get my color which is an inconvenience but I really like the natural/dewey finish this gives.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/12/2014 12:21:00 AM More reviews by LimaLim

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This covers nicely and is reasonably priced. It's my first BB cream and feels like a tinted moisturiser. However points off because the fragrance is intoxicating. Smells like I have sprayed perfume on my face. Will not buy again as too heavily fragranced.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/3/2014 1:10:00 AM More reviews by NumberSixBiitch

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Be warned: this is MINIMAL coverage!! and there's kind of a dewy finish so I using a translucent powder on top. I like that this is lightweight and provides spf for summer. I bought this for $3 at Big Lots.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2014 5:55:00 AM More reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Grey



-Price: I paid 9.99 for it at my local Walgreen's., I've heard some ppl pay 7.99, but it's whatever.

-Packaging. It's in a tube, nothing special. However, it doesn't seem to be a full ounce to be honest. I held the tube up to the light and lemme tell you, it was half full. So maybe they need to make the tube smaller, feels deceptive for a 10 dollar product.

-Product: Ok, I just started using this product so, this is a tentative review. I am giving this a try. I might have applied a little too much because I can definitely felt it on my skin. So I'm gonna try other methods of applying it. You do have to work it into your skin rather quickly because it will dry FAST! It does even out my skin tone pretty well. I'm a guy, so I just want that polished look, natural. This does the trick, but I have to find other methods of applying it as I stated above. Definitely gonna work with this and see how it does. Follow up with you in a week or do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2014 10:23:00 AM More reviews by lavalon

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This BB cream works beautifully on my skin! In the morning I gently cleanse my skin, mist it with Avene pure water spray, pat dry and then apply Palmer's Eventone BB cream with my fingers. So simple, so Easy! My skin has that lovely refined and "perfected" look that a good primer will give. I use the fair/light shade which is quite light and may not suit every fair-toned skin.

Here's what I love about it:
* primes / perfects skin
* looks great all day long, even in hot weather
* moisturizes (lightly)
* has SPF15
* no-fuss application
* cheap

But on the downside:
* it doesn't "sit" well on any dry patches
* over-working or over-blending it turns it into a crumbly texture

All in all, I'm extremely satisfied with this BB cream! I'm already on my second tube :-)



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/26/2014 5:35:00 PM More reviews by Nouna10

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the worst bb cream I ever used it is super dry on my skin and looked fake and cakey once I applied it.it also didn't blend well. Don't waste your money on it

Is this review helpful? Yes No