September 17, 2014 | 1737 users online

Eye Primer - Make Up Academy (MUA) - Professional Eye Primer



image 0

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 9/17/2013 4:59:00 PM More reviews by Sparkles92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

After reading good reviews about this product i decided to try this but was sadly disappointed. Some days I find it helps my eyeshadow to stay on longer, but most day my eyeshadow seems to crease by mid-day after putting this on - although the texture of the product is nice and creamy, it just doesn't do anything for me unfortunately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing. It corrects the colouring and pigmentation of my eyelids and makes the eyeshadow last all day. I find the colour of whatever eyeshadow I wear is intensified as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2013 6:32:00 PM More reviews by Frouwke

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

Tried this because of the low price and the good reviews, but didn't help for my oily, hooded lids at all. Creased within the hour, works on my friend who bought one too though, I just seem to have very picky eyelids!

Still on the look out for the working eyeshadow base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2013 8:53:00 AM More reviews by babygems

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this item. I have this and the Urban Decay Primer potion and I would say that this is just as good. Makes my eyeshadow stay on all day long with no crease or fading. Super product highly recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2013 6:50:00 AM More reviews by xxtine1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I haven't tried UD - but I really like this primer. Also good for under the eye - makes concealer stick without settling into lines. Plus the price is spectacular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2013 11:12:00 AM More reviews by LeilaXXX

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

For the price, easily on a par with Urban Decay's Primer Potion; and I personally prefer the packaging. A little goes a long way!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2013 9:19:00 AM More reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

With my deep-set, oily eyelids, an eye primer has really got its work cut out. I've tried so many. Elf - nope. Art Deco - no again. UDPP - good but pricey. This little miracle is 2.50 of amazingness. My eyeshadow stays put for at least 8 hours and it's in a tube with wand so is v easy to apply. Love love love!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2012 6:25:00 PM More reviews by ilovejp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

One word....AMAZING! This is equally as good if not better than UD eye primer and it's 1/6 of the price. It's so good! It's a similar consistency to UDs except it doesn't feel as dry on the skin and it actually gives more time to apply shadows and blend them easier. I will buy again and again!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2012 8:58:00 AM More reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is phenomenal!
This is The best eye primer I've ever used, and I've used many.
This primer glues the Eye shadows to the lids for more than 12 hours, and I'm have very oily ones! I even went to the beach wearing this primer, and is survived the awful humidity with great honor! I took a shower with it- the makeup did not move! Amazing!

I didn't really like the applicator, because it's just doesn't do a good job with spreading the product evenly and smoothly, and you can't really get all of the product out of it's package...

The best part, however, is it's price: for 1 pound a ridicules price you get this brilliant product, which is so much better than any of my previous expensive primes. So yes I will buy this again! Too Faced-- ba-bye :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No