August 23, 2014 | 1046 users online

Lipstick - Avon - Ultra Color Rich Moisture Seduction



image 0

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2013 6:14:00 AM More reviews by Carla1346

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have this in the colour butterscotch and let me just say it's amazing it's super moisturising feels great on my lips and the colour payout is great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/1/2013 11:32:00 PM More reviews by myap

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I was enticed to buy the Nude Perfection shade since friends say it was a close MLBB lipstick. The lipstick shade was perfect! It gives you a nice hint of color that is not that obvious. Very moisturizing indeed! But the longevity is very terrible. It comes off in 1-2 hours. I wish the color could stay a little bit longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/18/2012 5:13:00 PM More reviews by missvioletpurple

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

It is hydrating however the color pay off is very sheer, doesn't last, and melts easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/16/2012 4:41:00 PM More reviews by ofjune

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My shade: Nude Perfection

Pros:
Moisturizing.
Good colour payoff.
Lasts okay.
Smells nice.
Lovely colour marbling effect.

Cons:
Needs to last longer really.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2011 7:31:00 PM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Nothing to rave about, but a very pretty tinted lip conditioner style product for the price. I got "nude perfection" A slightly apricot-peachy pink with a coppery sheen on me. Avon packaging has improved recently and makes the product appear more expensive than it is. I probably wouldnt purchase any other shades as I find as with most of their lines the colours are very limited and most are in the berry red/peppermint pink ranges which I find incredibly unflattering. This product and this shade itself is very nice and I would recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 10:20:00 AM More reviews by riamaynes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! I love the moisture since I have dry lips. I will definitely try other colors too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 7:06:00 AM More reviews by mimie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

at first i thought getting 2 lipsticks because they were so cheap, but they turned out to be incredible! i got red kiss and silky peach and i loved them! i was really curious because i read some reviews and i thought they wouldn't be pigmented at all. And i was so pleasantly surprised!! i'm getting the rest colours as well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2011 9:35:00 PM More reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was placing an Avon order for a couple of my favorite scents and since this lipstick was only $5, I figured I'd try one. I looked for some swatches online for we all know that ordering avon stuff is usually a crapshoot if you go by the pictures in the brochure. I found a blogpost that showed a woman wearing the rosewine shade and on her it looked really fresh and natural so I got that one. On my NC15-20 skin this turned out to be a dark berry-wine shade but I still like it and I have to say that it is the most moisturizing lipstick I've ever tried. I put this on without lipbalm and it felt like I had for my lips were super soft and supple. This reminds me of the maybelline moisture extreme lipsticks that I liked so much but this avon one is better. I'm going to get pink taffeta and tangerine next. :D Highly recommend.
EDIT: Tangerine is a lovely peachy-coral-orange that I just love but Pink taffeta is a total miss. A pale pink with glitter...ick. Skip this one, ladies.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No