December 20, 2014 | 944 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Matte 907C Mauve Outta Here



image 0

rated 4.3(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2014 9:12:00 PM More reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

No, not because it's not a good product but just because I have a million mauve lipsticks. I got this on sale at walgreens and its a nice matte mauve, you can warm it up or cool it down depending on the lipliner you use, on my NC 40 or BB warm natural skin tone its nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2014 8:01:00 PM More reviews by sunkiss3d

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I never really liked matte finish lipsticks because I have dry lips. However, I found wet n wild mega matte lipstick to have a more satin finish that's not as drying as your regular matte lipsticks. Mauve Outta Here is a cool toned medium pink with a hint of lavender, kind of like barbie pink but more subtle/wearable. It is (unexpectedly) compliment my tan skin (NC40), and I love how it looks more lavender than pink on my lips. Perfect for spring/summer, but I also think it is wearable throughout the year. Since I don't live in the US, I got mine online from beautyjoint.

Pros:
- The color payoff and staying power are really good. It lasts 4-5 hours on me without eating. I usually put 2 layers, blot the first layer, and apply another one. After I eat, it's not completely gone but looks like I'm wearing a lipstain
- Less drying compared with other matte lipsticks that I have
- Despite its matte texture, it glides smoothly on my lips
- Very affordable

Cons:
- I'm not a fan of wet n wild lipsticks' packaging. I know the lipsticks are inexpensive, but Wet n Wild could really improve the quality of the packaging

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2014 1:25:00 PM More reviews by kinkaju

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

As previous reviewers have said, this isn't really mauve. It's a cool, blue toned orchid color. The picture here looks way more warm toned and actually looks just like the shade called Wine Room. I always wear bold lipstick colors and this is one of the very few I can actually wear full strength and it doesn't feel garish, even though it's very pimented and opaque. I also love that this has no scent or taste and is very comfortable to wear -- no burning, peeling lips, no dryness. It also wears for a long time and fades evenly, so I don't end up with a ring around my lips. I am cool toned. I own many of these Megalast shades and they're all great and this one is no less so.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/21/2014 7:27:00 PM More reviews by fairbrownblue

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Well it's definitely NOT an MLBB. It's an oddly bright lavender-ish mod pink. The formula felt heavy, a little sticky and the color was just not a flattering color on my cool, fair skin. Even though it was only $2.39 I didn't want it cluttering my collection so I returned it. While I have an appreciation for WnW blushes and eye shadow, this was my first foray into lipsticks. It will take a groundswell of MUA recommendations for me to sample other WnW lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2014 10:47:00 AM More reviews by Rubyredpumps

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This shade is the prettiest purply pink color. I wouldn't call it mauve at all, it's much closer to orchid. This is a great lipstick. The shade is gorgeous, the texture is perfectly smooth and pigmented. I chose to depot this one because I don't like the packaging. I prefer to apply lipsticks with a brush. I get so may compliments on this when I wear it. Regardless of price, this is a great lipstick. The fact that you can get it for a couple bucks is just awesome!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2014 7:21:00 PM More reviews by gemini12

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why this is called "Mauve" since on the lips it's a fairly bright raspberry pink color that is a tad bright for my fair skin. I usually wear this as more of a stain--either by blotting it down or, more often, by applying with my finger for an "I just ate a red popsicle" stain to my lips. It has great staying power and is a steal, especially since W&W products are frequently on sale at drugstores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2014 12:02:00 AM More reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Aside from the pretty awful packaging choice which you can't even really complain about when you see the price, Mauve Outta Here is the MOST AMAZING $2 LIPSTICK I HAVE EVER USED. In fact, it is one of the most amazing lipsticks I have ever used, period. I use drugstore, MAC, YSL, Tarte, etc. and this gives every single one a run for their money. I would buy this for $30 and I an amazed that it is only $2. Beautiful color. Amazing texture. Amazing staying power/staining. Amazing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2014 4:37:00 PM More reviews by Courtney16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this for 2$ at CVS. It is a beautiful shade. I didn't expect it to last long. Normally when you buy cheap lipstick it lasts for 30 minutes and that's it. This one lasted for a long time. With that good of a price who could go wrong? My only complaint is that my lips feel dry. I am new to wearing lipstick so that may be why. Other than that I am satisfied with this product. (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2014 7:27:00 PM More reviews by JUlia18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is very good quality for the price. I bought the last one (of this color) in the drugstore and I love it! It does transfer but even if all the glossy part is gone, it still tints your lip. So that makes it great for a long lasting color. I would buy it again and more of it too! (;

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2014 5:22:00 PM More reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really pretty color and formula is smooth. It's a must-have if you are collecting the shades. Probably most universally flattering for a fun pop of color! Try it! So gorgeous - a wearable purplink shade:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No