April 20, 2014 | 1964 users online

Bronzers - Chanel - Soleil Tan Fluide (Sheer Illuminating Fluid) in Sunkissed



image 0

rated 4.7(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2013 4:28:00 PM More reviews by missay31

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product! defo a must have in my makeup bag.. love it love it love it! it looks beautiful, i apply it on my cheekbones and near my temples it looks gorj, not glittery or chunky it just looks like a soft glow from within!
its a bit expensive at £31 and i dont really think i will be running out of it any time soon as a little bit goes a long way however i do not like the packaging... i wish it had a pump or something!! however iv gotten a lot of compliments since iv been wearing this and even my boyfriend says my face looks so much more brighter and glowy not in a oily or greasy way!

Love this product will defo recommend to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/16/2013 12:55:00 PM More reviews by CarrieNations

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I'm struggling with this product. Which is a letdown, because I'd been wanting it for a very long time. For some reason the color/texture of the liquid give my face a look that is, dare I say, corpse-ish? Certainly not "sun-kissed." I'm currently experimenting with mixing it in with my foundation to add some golden glow (vs. applying on top of foundation), which seems to be working better, but since there are so many great highlighters out there that are more compatible with my skin tone--namely Laura Mercier Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer--I doubt I'll repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2013 5:05:00 AM More reviews by MissusJones

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

Ohhhh Chanel how do I love thee?? A WHOLE LOT!!! LoL! Ok so I just had to have this product when it was launched wayyy back over a year ago, because of its talked about versatility and because I read that it was wonderful for lighter skin tones. When it finally arrived at my door, I had no flippin' idea what to do with it so it sat in my drawer for a good while. Then toward the middle of this last winter I got sick of looking sickly and pale, so I went on a bronzer hunt. I bought a ton of different brands but end of story, I hated the way most of them looked on my pale skin...and the ones that didn't look powdery, took on an orangey hue, even the ones that are famous for not doing so! Then I remembered I had this little gem from Chanel. I started experimenting and loved it just about every way I applied it!! I was unaware how lovely the texture is, albeit a bit runny. Under foundation, over foundation, mixed with foundation, it looks soooo subtle but gorgeous!!! Also, the shimmer sorts of just melts and does not emphasize my large pores or fine lines...a HUGE plus in my book. It reminds me a lot of Armani's iconic Fluid Sheers but in my opinion it's not a dupe of any color of the fluid sheers, it's just unique enough to have its own place in my stash!! It's a bit runny, but super sheer and super easy to work with. Another huge plus, it "fixes" a few of my foundations. By that I mean: I am right between 10-limpide and 20-Clair in Chanel and I fall right in between Guerlain's 01 and 02. In the winter months, Chanel's 20 and Guerlain's 02 are just too dark but the lighter shades wash me out. A drop of this product mixed with a pump of either of the lighter shades makes it just warm enough to match me perfectly and also gives it a glowy finish without being shiny or shimmery! The difference is so subtle that I can't even tell until the foundation has dried and set, so don't expect it to take it up a full shade or anything if you use it in this manner. It blends effortlessly over foundation (I use a Sonya Kashuk flat top buffing brush) as a highlighter or subtle bronzer as well... I had problems with Nars illuminators accentuating imperfections, as well as a few other liquid illuminators, but as I said before, this product does not accentuate. To me it seems to create almost a soft focus effect...like if I had mixed Guerlain Meteorites in Teint Dore right into my foundation! In complete love with this illuminator/bronzer and will certainly repurchase! The only downside..the packaging sucks!!!! It's the exact same cylindrical bottle with a tiny round opening that made Chanel's Teint Innocent foundation a total nightmare to retrieve from the container! Why Chanel? Why don't you pretty please redesign these? Yes they're sleek and pretty and "different" but they make it impossible to get the last drops if product out, they are a huge mess to try and pour from, and the opening is so small, there is no getting a spatula of any kind in there! That's the only reason I give it 4 lippies!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2013 1:08:00 AM More reviews by gagag

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is less of a bronzer and more of a bronze-colored highlighter. It's a little darker than my fair-to-medium cool skin tone, but when paired with foundation, it's perfect. While it has an illuminating glow, there's only some shimmer and absolutely no glitter. A little goes a long way, so be careful when using it during the day - I either place it beneath my foundation or just mix it in. For the evening, I feel like I can get away with using more product. It never makes me look sweaty, never settles into pores - it sort of gives me a waxy, smooth look which I actually love at night. The packaging leaves something to be desired, as it's heavy and the lid of the jar doesn't always sit properly - not to mention that it's not easy to get the product out each time or to gauge how much will come pouring out. In spite of that minor grievance, it's a product I use almost every day, and a staple for evening makeup. If you have warm or neutral undertones, you can absolutely wear this; if you're fair and cool, you'll need to warm up your complexion before applying. That said, it's stunning. There are similar products available, but this is the best one I've found. For me, it was between this and Becca in Opal. Since I couldn't find Becca locally, I just went with this and I have no complaints. Looks incredible with Chanel Tan de Soleil Bronzing Base, which has more of a pink undertone, while this has more of a neutral one. Despite its price tag, this illuminating fluid lives up to the hype. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2013 7:14:00 PM More reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Wonderfully light and natural-looking bronze liquid highlighter. As its name suggests, lends a sunkissed appearance. So no harshness to be had. Thoroughly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2012 8:53:00 AM More reviews by aldrinmoore

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i wasn't actually after this, i was at the chanel counter getting sample of foundation but i was being abit nosy and gave a little test on back of my hand.I fell in love, i had to have it, i always wanted a illuminater, i have one, mac strobe but that is quite white, this one is a gorgeous golden colour.I decided to give up the other things i intended to by from the shops to buy this.I have just got to keep it to a little bit when applying as in the shop it was very obvious on the back of my hand but when tested at home on my face i could barely see it so i just got to remember less is more.I very rarelyr give anything 5 starts but this def deserves it.you get loads for the price,it is a small bottle but you really don't need much.it can even be used on your shins (legs), cleaverage, collar bones and shoulders.just got to find the money to by the things i intended to by now..he he

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2012 4:45:00 PM More reviews by naz85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this beautiful highlighting fluid. It only comes in one shade, Sunkissed, which is glimmery golden bronze that leaves the most beautiful glow behind.

I'm NC35-40 and wouldn't be without this highlighter. It highlights the face with the finest glow I've ever seen - there is no glitter and almost no shimmer - just a glow!

I also use Dior's Amber Diamond and find the Chanel to be far superior.

The only thing I dislike about this Chanel Liquid Highlighter is the heavy frosted glass bottle this comes in, as I find the opening of the bottle can get a little messy. However for such a beautiful product, I can put up with it! And the glass bottle does the job of keeping the product fresh, which is the most important thing.

Overall, I highly recommend this stunning highlight and I just hope it isn't discontinued any time soon!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2012 11:06:00 PM More reviews by bellyhead

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of the first illuminators that I'd ever purchased. When I first got it, I went nuts and applied it too heavily all of the face thinking it was more of a bronzer than an illuminator. Hello greasy looking giant pore-faced person! A more appropriate and better way to use it is either mixed into your foundation for a sheer and slight luminosity all over the face, or as a highlighter to draw light onto the high planes of your face. The color is a warm, golden tone and the shimmer is refined but noticeable. Since buying this, I've bought many other illuminating products, like the Lancome Eclat Lumiere, which is very obvious and very white. This is still hands-down my favorite illuminator.


The only real negative, apart from the high Chanel price point, is that the bottle is heavy and glass. I've actually accidentally broken a bottle before (boohoo!). It would be not very easy to travel with this item. There is a small hole where the product comes out of and I find that the liquid gunks up around the opening.


It is easy to apply lightly with fingertips and also applies well with a brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2011 7:35:00 PM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Im nc42, i like it put it on my eye lid for day time look, im not really a eyeshadow person, and i dnt like to spend lots of time on doing my eyeshadows, since i got this, i put abit on my eyelid, gives me a sheer glow look which i love love love, it may not show as too obvious since my skin is med dark, and sometimes i do find its very hard to get the product out of the bottle, it helps to just give it couple shakes i guess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2011 2:57:00 PM More reviews by sudali

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

Perfect luminizer! I love the shade, it's warm & natural & just lights up your skin. I apply it as a highlighter on my cheekbones or I mix a lil in with my foundation. Just a lovely touch of sunkissed glow to add some dimension! I actually thought this was being dis-continued last year & I went crazy to find back-ups but it turned out they were just changing the packaging lol =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No