April 18, 2014 | 904 users online

Lipstick - L'Oreal - Infallible Lip Color Stars Collection in Beyonce (red)



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.9(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 30% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/15/2013 5:37:00 PM More reviews by bunnibun

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is probably the longest wearing lip stain I have ever had. Love the bright red, almost fire red. Will stay on your lips all day and all night, but may crack, I usually reapply the top coat often. Wouldn't wear this every day, as it is very drying. But once in a while I will wear this to an event, when I don't' want to reapply the lipstick or transfer to glasses or food. Good staple stain to have imo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2012 3:27:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Kandee Johnson raved about this long wearing lip color from L'oreal. Thats how I first heard about this product. After her review I was very excited to try it. I love Beyonce, L'oreal and red lips. You would think the combination would work right? So now I'm left with a so-so reaction. Your lips need to perfectly exfoliated so you don't end up with flaky looking lips. Applying this liquidy formula is a tad difficult. The color itself is a beautiful, bold red. This color lasted 6+ hours, but it needed lip balm/gloss quite often. This formula is drying, but any long wear lip color does this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/7/2012 5:38:00 PM More reviews by Noalp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this as a gift from a friend. I love the colour - pure, bright red which fit my fair, pale skin, and seems to fit most skintones.
The pacaking is not so good, the lipstick brush is too short and stubby. the balm is decent, but I prefer to use red labello lip balm instead.
The formula is drying, as expected from long lasting products. The staying power is, indeed, quite impressive.
Overall, I like it as a gift, but I won't purchase this lipstick again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/30/2011 7:29:00 PM More reviews by leeli86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love, love, love this colour! I can't go on enough about what a beautiful, vibrant, in your face red this is. Unfortunately, the formulation leaves a lot to be desired. First off, with the applicator or with a brush I find this hard to apply and since this is such a statement shade every little imperfection stands out. Also, because lips have to be bare of any product in order for this lipstick to set it's not compatible with lipliners which means the lipstick itself is the only product you can work with. As for the long wearing claims it really is. Once it's on it takes make-up remover to get it off. Sadly, a few hours in it starts to flake, mostly from the centre which leaves an ugly red ring around the outside of the lips. I wish revlon would make this shade in regular lipstick form so it was a bit more manageable. I keep wearing it because I love the shade so much but I really doubt if I'll repurchase this particular lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/28/2011 3:23:00 PM More reviews by kgal1298

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Honestly it does hold up I took a shower and the lipstick was still on afterwards, which is crazy, but it starts to look really dull in the second hour of wearing it. Eventually you realize it begins to flake off as well and in order to get it off you would need an oil based remover. My suggestion is if you want a long holding lipstick this one is good, but make sure you take the chapstick it comes with with you so you can keep the look looking fresh. I found also that you can also exfolliate before use and that also helps. Otherwise I think you can get away with almost any other brand of lipstick. Heck for what they charge for this splurge and get the MAC it's not that far off in price though you'll probably have to touch up a little more unless you get the prowear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/22/2011 12:27:00 PM More reviews by flossymae

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Hated it-so sticky and dry. Even putting the top coat on didn't help. Did not last but alittle while. The original infallible is great-when I bought this I thought it would be the same-but it isn't. Pricey and the colors are ugly. Why did they mess up such a great product-so disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2011 2:29:00 PM More reviews by AngeCS29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

WOW! This is a bright red. BUT, it stays and for it to be this bright, it needs to stay. I couldn't imagine worrying about this fading all day. Loving this lipstick. And the gloss smells yummy. I hate having to reapply and with this, there is no reapplying besides the gloss. Love it. Longwear lipsticks are always a little drying, but the gloss seems to keep things in check. You still need to exfoliate, but that's part of longwear lipsticks like this. So far I'm on hour 6 and still looks like I just applied it. LOVE! Must get more...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2011 11:25:00 AM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This red leans a little to the orange side. A tip: make sure your lips are perfectly exfoliated. Otherwise the color will flake off very easily.
2 layers of this lipstick is required to get a perfectly opaque color. For best results wait for the first layer to dry completely before applying the second coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/22/2010 1:28:00 AM More reviews by allylynn182

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I do like this product, but I don't exactly love it. There were more cons to it than pros. The pros were the colors are very, very vibrant and the clear shine coat makes it look even brighter. Also, it stays on for a long time, I even slept with it on and when I woke up in the morning it still looked fresh and new. The packaging also acts as a mirror, which I find helpful and it's all easily and conveniently wrapped into a sleek pretty little tube. Cons: it flakes off something horrible, especially if you rub it a lot or you try kissing someone. Oh, don't even think about putting another coat on top of the already dry one. It will all flake off and become a big flakey clumpy ugly mess. Also, when it started flaking off, I thought the clear coat would help to keep it on longer, but it did absolutely nothing but make it flake off even more. It's pretty for a little while, but once it starts coming off there is no quick fix and it's not easy to get off completely, so I was stuck with it looking horrible through the second half of school. I was so excited to find something that lasted so long and I really did love it...until it went all wrong. I am very dissapointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2010 8:00:00 AM More reviews by xAysha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i got 3 of these for 15 online after seeing amazing youtube reviews-not available over here yet. its a nice colour and i uploaded a pic of me wearing it YES it is very bright lol guys stop and stare and say WOW wen they see me wearing this lol it gets their attention like crazy :S anywayy.. its nice enough, easy to apply if ur careful, its necessary to let it dry the full 2mins and then apply the lipbalm to stop it cracking n feeling tight. but i have full lips and it comes off on the middle of my lips where my top & bottom meet BADLY even if i apply it and keep my mouth open for 5mins to let it fully dry, everytime i looked in the mirror it had come off there. also when applying the balm throughout the day, bits flake off onto the balm stick so it literally takes patches of the lip product off with it and with such a bright colour its really noticeable, reapplying over the top to touch it up in the patches is hard too coz it goes kinda flakey not a good look, and its too hard to scrub it all off & start again when ur out! btw id only had it on about an hour when it started to do this and i hadnt kissed anyone or eaten/drank, and i dont have chapped or dry or flakey lips ATALL. not that impressed but i still wear it sometimes, and have to deal with the bad lookin touch ups. although only when im out shopping etc. and wont be talking up close or coming in close contact with people face 2 face coz they wud be able to see the flakes!! :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No