Estee Lauder Pleasures Bloom

3.7

15 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/29/2012 9:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Pleasures Bloom is pretty, nice and soft
I like it, it is the perfect gift for any woman, and the scent is soft and feminine
It lacks something though, but on a warm day, it smells very springlike without being a sharp floral
Nice!



on 5/15/2012 1:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Femininity at its finest. The scent is just gorgeous. I'm definitely not a fan of floral fragrances- but this one is a beaut.
The initial spritz is very potent- chokingly so. But after a wee walk around mall, it settled to a very pleasant- soft, fresh, simple yet sophisticated fragrance.
Lasting power is average, but stays beautifully on clothes. Very versatile- soft and fresh enough for work, classy and bold enough for evening wear- I've even spritz'd it on my cute babydoll nightdress for a quiet night in with the manfriend, a wonderful addition to my feminine wiles. (Well, I try.)
I probably won't purchase again SOON, only because I like to play the fragrance fields and am a hardcore gourmand girl- so it's not so gosh-darn fantastic that I must have it always, but neither is it one I'd rule out completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 7:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful fragrance that can be worn everyday or for any occasion. I received it in a small sample size, and I am practically out of it. To me, the fragrance is both bright and creamy. It works well day to night and is appropriate for women in various age groups. I am anxious to purchase this in the full size.


on 10/22/2011 7:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very sharp sweet cloying floweral scent. Its pretty at first, but not a complex scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2011 9:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I received a sample of Pleasures Bloom in a Macys Estee Lauder order and OMG I cannot bear it! It's super-strong, sharp, magnified flowers of peony and lily (the two notes I definitely picked up on) along with synthetic aldehydes. It reeked on me! And I sprayed it but once on one arm! I could not shake the smell. There was an almost bitter and alcohol quality to Pleasures Bloom as well. Shockingly disappointing!


on 7/7/2011 11:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not good at describing fragrances - i just know what works for me and what doesn't LOL so anyway I have a love-hate relationship with this one because some days it's very powdery but some days it is perfect. At the moment it is perfect - it goes with the bright summery weather, flowy floral dresses and windblown hair.

Even when I think it's powdery it gets me compliments a lot and SO likes it so that's all that counts. Bottom line - I'll buy again for sure.


on 5/10/2011 2:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a really nice addition to round out the Pleasures line. It is a pink, sweet floral with a bit of the distinct Pleasures scent underneath it all. It's not an everyday scent for me, which is probably why I won't buy it again, but it works well for my body chemistry. The dry down on this turns just a little powdery one me, but still recognizable as a "Pleasures" scent.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an o.k. floral scent. It is a little to heavy for me though. When I first spray it I get a strong hit of peony, rose and lily. I don't get much fruit or musk from this scent at all. Even on the dry down it's still a very heavy floral. I like my scents to be more complex. With this one I feel like I have been beaten about the face with a flower shop. If you love florals this might be a good scent for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2011 4:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mom gave this for my birthday last year. Actually, im not so into floral scents or citrus scent, but more into earthy-woody scent (like SheWood from dSquared, my original perfume). However, this one really made a good impact on me, with its subtle, but sheer statement kind-of thing. People kept saying i smell nice and asking what perfume i'm wearing, so i guess its a keep! Thanx ma!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I never thought that I would love a fragrance with a grapefruit scent but I do like this. However, I am not in love with this scent because it does leave a musty after odor, but that is probably it not working well with my skin's chemistry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top