Jergens Natural Glow Foaming Daily Moisturizer-Medium Tan

3.9

121 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Isobutane, Butylene Glycol, Propane, Polysorbate 20, Laureth 3, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG 12 Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Ceteareth 25, Polyquaternium 4, Cetrimonium Chloride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Citrate, Fragrance, Erythrulose, Dihydroxyacetone


on 7/29/2015 4:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product! I was a little leery about trying self tanners because I've heard that some of them can give off quite an orange tint but this definitely doesn't. It has kind of an odd smell when you first pump it out of the bottle but it disappears within seconds which is a plus. This doesn't streak, smell, give an orange tint or anything too harsh, and it doesn't just come off or transfer. Even on the first use it gave a nice dark tint. I was already a bit tanned and it just really enhanced it and was very lovely for my olive skin tone. Would definitely recommend. One thing I will say though is prior to application I exfoliated like a mad man and then moisturised like crazy so if you don't do that then I'm not sure if your results will change? I never used a glove or anything but I did thoroughly wash my hands after application and then reapplied some tanner to my hand after just to give them some colour too. This also did not break me out although I would avoid using this on your face. Try something else. Will repurchase this again.

Update: Still loving this product and just purchased 2 backups as they were $5.00 off!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/22/2015 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I recently revisited this product after experimenting with pricier self tanners for a while. I use the darker option even though I'm very fair because it gives me color much quicker than the other version and I don't have to apply it every day. To get any color with the lighter version I had to apply it every single day, but it would start to fade around the same time that I would develop my desirable color so the results ended up very patchy. The fact that it's a gradual tanner helps reduce streaks even if I apply it very quickly- something that I often do. I noticed color after my first application and tend to apply it every two days or so. It dries quickly and hasn't rubbed off on anything so far, even when I apply it in the morning before work. It's moisturizing but I wouldn't use it as my only moisturizer. It 100% has that tell tale self tanner smell but that's something I don't mind at all. Additionally, I have very acne prone skin on my face and apply this to my face regularly without any break outs. If applying this to your face is something you're not interested in they do have a face version of the lotion. Based on the price point and simplicity of application I'm starting to get curious as to why I thought experimenting with higher end tanners was a necessity. I will be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2015 10:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin is naturally olive and very sallow; it can look sickly and grey with no sun. This makes me look much better with zero effort.

I got this on clearance at the grocery for 3.50 - had I known I'd like it so much, I would have bought all the bottles. It is a really light, moisturizing foam that applies very quickly and easily. No meticulous application - just slick it on and you're good to go. I find that I only need to wait a minute or so before dressing and within hours, my skin looks golden and healthy.

This is great because I can get some quick color without having to make a production out of it, unlike the slow-to-dry and less forgiving sprays and creme tanners that I am used to. It is moisturizing but I can't use this as my sole moisturizer. The color quickly builds up on drier areas if I don't use this in conjunction with another moisturizer. I've put this on my face several times and love the glow I get from that, but I have done it enough times to say if it causes any breakouts. It does have a slight self tan smell but barely noticeable.


I was going to rate this 4 stars since my skin requires another moisturizer with it, but even with that factor, this is easily one of my favorite self tan options. The color is beautiful and it is very low maintenance - so quick and easy to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this product so far. It is easy to apply...
Only thing is i did get some streaks on my arm which may be my fault as I applied it so quickly this morning...
It does still have a self tanner smell, but not as bad as others I have tried.
This dries fairly quickly as well , which is great.
One thing is the foam got a bit liquidy the secont time around, not sure why...

I like the color so far alot ! It is my second day using it...

I will try to fix my streaks and add more comments soon :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had heard of the foaming version of this on a review I had seen on YouTube. I have tried the lotion in the past and felt like I stunk like a sweaty pretzel and it took forever to dry! I decided to give the foam a try after doing more research an saw the great reviews. I have to say, I have fallen in love with this and have only applied it twice!! I was needing a tanner that was a bit lighter than my Holy Grail self tanner Loreal Sublime Luminous bronzer, for more of a "winter" self tanner. So, I opted to try this one out. The color is beautiful and gives me enough to give me a beautiful and natural looking tan! I am so excited that this has no strong self tanner order and when you first apply it the foam itself smells chocolatey and floral. It smells so good :) it glides on smooth and is easy to blend. I have had no issues with streaks and don't have any issues missing spots like I have before even with a color guide, which this one doesn't have. This is just easy to apply and dries super quick but not too quick to where you don't have time to blend in your application. I found it to be moisturizing and was afraid that it would be drying to my skin, but I was definitely happy with the outcome! I will definitely keep this along with my loreal self tanner :)


on 7/25/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The medium-tan makes my pasty white legs actually look naturally tan. I love that it dries fast so I can put it on right before going to bed without worrying about sticking to or staining the sheets. No weird orange color. It rarely streaks on me - only if I've applied too much and haven't rubbed it in enough - but it does seem to fade quickly and in patches. Still, a great and effective product overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2014 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have pretty fair skin. It's a combination of oily & dry. I used this product back in March and I applied it twice daily, once in the morning and once at night for a week straight and I can honestly say it gave me a great natural looking tan. It didn't rub off on my clothes, it dried quickly, and the smell wasn't terrible!

I am using it now (June) because I am going to the beach in a few days to just get a little bit of color to me. I definitely recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2014 4:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used to always use the lotion version of this, but have found the latest formulation to smell worse and have the tacky feeling and smell linger much longer than I remember it used to. I picked up the foam as an alternate after reading the reviews here.

I used this after applying lotion and letting it dry, so I can't speak to it's moisturizing ability. As a foam, I think it's primarily meant to be a tanner and just labeled as a moisturizer because it's brand consistent.

I was happy with this in many ways. The smell was not as strong as the lotion and faded much more quickly (within 5 minutes). In dry climates it dries in about the same amount of time and in more humid climates it maybe took 10-15 minutes to feel fully dry and absorbed. It never rubbed off on or stained my clothes. It was a natural looking color, not orange, that started to show after about three applications. (I used the medium/dark even though I am definitely 'fair' and it was totally fine.) I used gloves to apply, not a mitt in the interest of not wasting product, and had no streaks whatsoever. The foaming pump makes me feel like I get a lot of "bang got my buck" as far as the quantity goes - a small amount foams quite a bit, and spreads well, so you're using less than the lotion. There are roughly 15 full body applications in the one can.

The only drawback for this is the same as the lotion, which is that I feel it starts to fade almost as soon as it really starts building up color. It fades patchy and unevenly, as most of these things do. I just wish there was a self tanner that could last a whole week without crumbling off.

In the interim, until that magical lasting tanner arrives (for under $15), I expect I'll keep using this as it is heads above the lotion version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am WHITE. Freakishly, so. Anyhow, I didn't used to care but lately I've been getting a lot of "OMG YOU ARE SO WHITE" comments that I decided to try this when I saw it on sale. I absolutely WILL NOT go into a tanning booth and I'm afraid of the sun. I'm religious with the sunscreen as skin cancer runs in my family. My kids have never ever ever had a sunburn and I'm proud of it.

Anyhow, I got the fair to medium and have used it for a couple of weeks and I must say that it's taken the freakishly white horror that was the color of my legs away. I'm not brown, but I'm not blinding white either. I have confidence wearing skirts now - just in time for warm weather.

It goes on easily, dries fast, and smells rather pleasant. I have not noticed any streaking, fading, splotchiness that others have mentioned. Just a slight tinge of color to take away the blinding white. Would purchase again for sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2014 10:44:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My skin color is glow-in-the-dark white, so almost any self tanner gets really weird looking on me. This is one my favorites since it dries quickly, it delivers color after two applications, and it has less of the stinky smell than any other I've tried. The original Jergens tanner smelled hideous! This has almost none (the medium to tan version). I use it at night and shower in the morning, two days in a row to start with and then maybe twice a week to maintain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top