July 22, 2014 | 2262 users online

Skincare - Face - Avon - Beautiful Morning moisturizer

no image

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2007 10:41:00 AM More reviews by Magdalena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I used to love this so much, but I can't seem to find it lately. Made me look radiant and well-rested, even after an all-nighter. I don't know what it did to my face --self-tanner? light-reflecting particles?-- but whatever it was, it was amazing. I wish it was still available.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2004 10:16:00 AM More reviews by starladear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Right...after reading the positive reviews of this, I'm starting to feel sorry I *threw mine out*. I liked the idea of it, but managed to convince myself that it was making me break out...but it was quite possibly a scapegoat, just because of the bit of self-tanner. I can get so paranoid sometimes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/2/2004 1:11:00 AM More reviews by Tabijo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Based on the reviews here at Productville I bought this stuff (it was on sale, $2.99/bottle). Despite other reviewer's beliefs, it is NOT discontinued.. can be found on the Avon website. Anyway... I like it a LOT. Apparantly there is just a teeny tiny amount of self-tanner in it (as per Avon's website), hence the "glow." I'm still not sure i'm glowing but I do like the texture, lightness, how it layers well, how it doesn't make me break out, how it smells. Try it!

EDIT: Well I really did like this stuff for the reasons above... UNTIL.... I got 3 patches of what I would describe as a rash. I read the packaging and sure enough it mentions that you may get a rash from this stuff. Now i'm fighting the rash and have stopped using this product and in fact returned it today to Avon. Too bad... I really did like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2004 6:05:00 PM More reviews by jaffacake

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am considering going back to this for summer - it's a little too light for my dry, sensitive skin in winter (when I switch to L'Occitane) but it's great for summer with the delicate shimmer and it really makes your skin glow! Nicely moisturises without leaving skin greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2004 5:53:00 AM More reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have to say I've tired high end moisturizers that haven't worked as good as this product. Beautiful morning gives a glow to your face after repeated use. This even works on my combination skin nicely during the winter, tho I do need a skin refinisher under it. For the price you can't find a better product. I was sad when they discontinued it; ie it isn't available in the brochures anymore) Avon always discontinues the products I love. Luckily I can still find it on eBay!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2003 2:41:00 PM More reviews by antigeorgia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a good moisturizer especially for oily skin. The only problem could be the low spf. I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2003 7:06:00 PM More reviews by scarletorchid

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love how this feels, smells, tingles after you put it on...I love that it doesn't break out my blemish-prone skin, but rather gives me a gorgeous glow and lovely moisturized skin. A winner for problem skin when paired with the Pore-Fection Cleanser!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2002 9:52:00 AM More reviews by voguesquire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product moisturizes just enough for my oily skin. If the product was on sale again for 5.99 I would likely buy again, but because of the low spf (9) I would have to think about it if full prive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2002 1:37:00 AM More reviews by breezybri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this moisturizer. It has a nice citrus scent that isn't overpowering, and it's very creamy. I am very picky about moisturizers, but this one has a nice texture and even leaves a slight shimmer to my skin. And it comes in a squeeze bottle, which I like. Oh yeah, and you can't beat $6.99.

Is this review helpful? Yes No