August 21, 2014 | 1490 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Dark Wine - 522A



image 0

rated 4.5(25 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2014 11:05:00 PM More reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

The color is a lot deeper than I was expecting but it's absolutely beautiful!!!!! It's very creamy and I liked that it doesn't stain my skin as much as others do :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2014 6:11:00 PM More reviews by CultureCreature

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Beyond perfect red with great lasting power, even wear, and it's $2 - so basically a godsend. It has a permanent place in my arsenal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2014 5:11:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is my most favorite dark lipstick. I have fair skin so most dark colors look horrible on me, especially reds. This however is gorgeous. It's not too dark, it's not too bright. It's a perfect wine/cranberry. It also stains my lips so I don't have to reapply too often. This doesn't dry out my lips either which is a problem I have with most lipsticks. Yes, the packaging is super cheap and it doesn't feel or smell as luxurious as high end lipsticks but the color is amazing and it's only 99 cents! It If you're fair with dark hair and looking for a nice deep red try this first before you invest in something more expensive :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2014 8:47:00 PM More reviews by AlexisTeeHee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this around Christmas time hoping to find a cheap dark red or plum lipstick for the season. I bought this for 99 cents and another lipstick for 64 cents because of the deal going on at CVS. The first time I tried this on, it kinda reminded me of Clinique's black honey lipstick. The smell isn't the greatest but it wears off in minutes you can hardly notice it! This is the perfect every day fall lipstick. It's so wearable, and you can make it sheer or as bold as you want it! It makes my teeth look so white. It's very moisturizing too! This is better than all my lipsticks that I own. You can wear it just about anytime of the year. The price is just amazing too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/20/2013 8:35:00 PM More reviews by roxannerox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green


Pros : the price, and the color, the texture
Cons : the smell, the packaging, the need of a lip brush to apply

so i decided to try this lipstick, i thought, why not, its only 1,60$ !

although it was the color i was looking for, when i got home and tried it on, i was very disappointed. yes, the color looks great on my lips, and the texture is smooth and creamy, but IT SMELLS LIKE PLAYDOUGH. big disappointment there.

then, if you decide to apply it directly from the tube (which porbably most of us do) the bullet kinda moves around in the tube! so when you try to be precise around the edges of your lips, failure. So i guess it needs to be applied with a brush, or you need to a lip liner first. to me, thats not worth it, especially considering the smell.

i guess it IS worth it to spend 10$ for another brand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2013 2:09:00 PM More reviews by maldiveslover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I pair this with MAC's lip pencil in Vino and just love it. The color is amazing and I see it looking good on all skin tones. The texture is creamy and has a beautiful sheen to it. It also smells like cherries. Would definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2013 8:45:00 AM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

A nicely pigmented deep berry shade that has opaque coverage even on my pigmented lips. It glides on evenly and smoothly like silk. It looks like my daily wear shade- MAC Hot Tahiti.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2013 1:48:00 PM More reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I don't wear it often but the colour looks super nice on me. It's a deep, red-toned plum. It has a pretty nice texture, but I usually put it on over lip chap anyways, because my lips are so dry. Plus, it's so cheap, even in Canada. I will likely repurchase, and will probably buy a few other colours from this line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2013 1:43:00 PM More reviews by ScullyNess

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous color! It looks dark/intimidating in the tube but applies as a beautiful professional looking medium wine color. It has no shimmer and a slight amount of shine. It's also a great moisturizer so you don't need to wear lip balm underneath. I will be repurchasing. It's my new staple to look cleaned up, classy and sophisticated.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2013 9:00:00 PM More reviews by Dlou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yes Yes Yes, I'll buy this again. . .no idea how long they've been making it, but it's been a while. Mine is so old the case is chipped and the lid doesn't stay on. But it's one of those lipsticks I keep rediscovering in my makeup bag every now and again, and love using until something more expensive and glamorously packaged catches my eye. But this is just a fantastic, flattering color, on me at least. I have pale skin that can look blotchy in most reds; this berry color, however, makes my skin look fantastic and creamy. Love it, recommend highly. Chic and excellent when even you're wearing no makeup otherwise, just going for the Euro-simplicity look. Oh, almost forgot to mention: This is similar to but better than MAC's Rebel, on me at least. More sophisticated, less goth. Save your MAC $$ for Ruby Woo, on those days/nights you want a bright red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No