October 24, 2014 | 1907 users online

Eyeliner - Urban Decay - Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner in Glam Rock



image 0

rated 4.6(13 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2013 3:22:00 AM More reviews by Shelbyj1204

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

As much as I love these, the Glam Rock shade didn't do it for me. It was a little too flashy compared to the Distortion shade that I love! However, it is super easy to apply and although it's not something I use every day or even every week, it's great to have for a little extra fun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2013 6:15:00 PM More reviews by lunalove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wore this to my wedding, spur of the moment, and received compliments on it all night because it "matched" my headband and the detailing on my dress.
I will say that there are two slight issues with this eyeliner- for me, this stuff burns for about 15 minutes after application. I have no idea why, but when I apply it to my top lashline, which I have to do about 5 times to get the desired sparkle look I want, it really burns. But when I leave it alone and fan my face, it goes away within 30 minutes and then it lasts until I take it off, assuming I dont go crying and/or end up swimming/in a monsoon.
I do use a setting spray for the nights I use this, so I cant comment on what it holds up like without one, but I had no issues other than needing to draw it on multiple times to get the desired intensity of sparkle and it burning for a while.
Very nice if you want sparkley silver eye liner. Note that this is NOT a shimmer eyeliner, but straight up small glitter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2010 3:09:00 AM More reviews by MsShimmer06

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Glam Rock is a silvery-grey liquid eyeliner by Urban Decay with tiny black undertones to it. This is a beautiful color that adds a pack of punch to any look without making it too over-the-top. I love love LOVE Glam Rock more than any other color because it can go with any look. Use this with a Forest-colored look (I like Smog on the outter part of my lid with Mildew on the inner part of my lid with Chopper in my crease and Sin as my highlight {all found in the AMMO palette}) to add more of a rockstar glam look! or add this to a simple, natural look (i like Sin on my lid with Chopper in my crease and a hint of Oil Slick in my V {again, all found in the Ammo palette}) to make the look more unique and drastic. The chips of color do not flake off after they are set into place. Product takes about 20-30 seconds to dry so for best results keep eyelids closed while drying (TIP: do one eye at a time then close that eye and wait to dry before starting second eye) Can create medium-thin lines (TIP: i have found that if you use a small lip brush nstead of the brush it comes with you can control it better and get a finer line) to thicker-than-thick lines. Only problem is the brush this product comes with is not long enough to reach the very bottom or sides of this container, so (TIP:) i have found myself de-potting (de-potting is the process where one cuts open a bottle of a product that is close to the end and cannot be reached by your brush any longer and moving that product to a different packaging to be used completely) my eyeliner to get the full use and moneys worth. overall, this product lasted me about 3-4 months of thourogh usage until i had to de=pot. Then i could use my de-potted product for about another month. This is my favorite color of the series and will continue re-buying it until they R.I.P. Also, another favorite (TIP:) or mine would be to dap a swatch of this product onto your ring finger, and onto your completed eyeshadow look, dap & press your finger gently over your entire lid distributing evenly for an all-over sparkle-dazzle effect that is not too harsh for daytime but can add another layer of sparkles to achiever the PERFECT nighttime look! Definitely a GREAT product for any person of any age new to the brand, or who have been using for a while. Two Thumbs Up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2010 3:05:00 PM More reviews by velouria

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

Unanimously rated 5 stars? Sorry to be the reality check MUAer here, but this product is a dreadful dud. I love glitter, especially around the eyes, and this didn't deliver as promised.

The brush applicator blows. Hardly any product comes out - it's mostly clear gel with a negligible amount of glitter. I have reached for this product (in vain) many times and have always been disappointed. I've tried ramming a q-tip into the tube, using different brush tips; anything to get the product out, and it just doesn't materialize. Great in theory, but an utter disappointment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2009 1:03:00 AM More reviews by juuleeah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this product. If I'm ever feeling tired and downtrodden in the morning, I just put this on over MAC fluidline and am instantly more chipper and optimistic about facing the day. The mechanism for application works very well, allowing varying amounts of glitter to be deposited as desired.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2009 7:36:00 PM More reviews by Popster

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff and im constantly finding new ways to wear it! its so adaptable and multi-usable.
I love applying this ONTO mascara'd lashes to make them sparkle. subtle but gorgeous! and, no need to buy those expensive mascaras with glitter in or mascara top coats, plus with this it does a million other things.
awesome stuff, need to get more colours!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2009 1:27:00 AM More reviews by sexycereal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This glitter liner is the best out there in the market, way better than the MAC ones! It stays put for hoursv and the packinging's really cool. You can use the tip of the brush to apply a thin line of glitter or the side of the brush to pack it on your eyelid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2008 10:37:00 AM More reviews by jmdmdm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great glitter liner! I haven't used it as a full liner yet, but I put a little v in the inner corners of my eye and it just gives a very subtle but noticible "sparkle" to the eye. Very cool and still classy looking. can be layered 2 or 3 times for a solid glitter effect instead of sporadic. Definitely wearing it for New Years Eve!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2008 2:00:00 AM More reviews by MsLips

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is one of my favorite glitter liners from them because its a pure silver shade that's super sparkly. I always get complimented on this...amazing stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2008 11:39:00 AM More reviews by xsparkage

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVEEEEE this stuff. It is great by itself for a more (if possible...) subtle glittery look. But it can also be used as a bit of a glue, it you line your eyes with this then put glitter of your choice over it it looks soooo cool! Will DEFINATLY buy this again...might even look into some of the other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No