Too Faced Teddy Bear Brush Set

4.4

60 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2015 9:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Cute and quality brushes also cruelty free. Best of everything. Don't waste money on sephora brushes they are garbage. Too faced or tarte are the best.



on 2/14/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had bought from amazon, a shany brush set. Didn't come with an eyeshadow brush, so I went and bought one. But after they started to become too much (I didn't use half of them anyway) I sprung for these at the sephora site and received them in about 3 days. Have yet to use them, but for $65 they better be worth it.


on 1/14/2015 6:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These brushes have incredible quality not to mention they're absolutely adorable. The packaging is pink and gold. I'm not going to lie, this caught my eye when I first heard they were coming out. The brushes themselves being a pink and gold color fanatic almost made me squeal. I love love love adorable make up packaging. And I've been a huge fan of too faced since I first began using make up. I love the bag they come with which keeps them looking stylish on the go. The brushes remind me of being in a Princess movie. I love how elegant they look and they're so so soft. When I was in Sephora I wanted to feel the quality and see if they were the real deal and I was blown away. Too Faced has always been incredible quality but these brushes were amazing. I felt as though I was touching a real teddy bear! I was hesitant on buying this product for two reasons. The first reason was the price. They go for $65 dollars in the US. And with tax $75. If I spend this kind of money, I spend it on my loved foundation and powder or a make up palette and a primer. Another reason I was hesitant was because I had a Laura Geller kabuki brush already for my powder. And a Lancome blush brush. I always had used my Naked brushes in my Naked palettes for my eyes. And I've never been a big fan of eyeliner brushes. But, I held my breath and I bought the brushes anyways. When I began using them I was so happy to find that not only were they soft and cute they did their job. And they exceeded beyond my expectations. The powder on my brush stayed and I didn't have to push the brush against my face to get full coverage on my face. I LOVED the eye shadow brush. I despised using my Naked brushes because the product would always fall off my lids and underneath on my cheeks. But with the eye shadow brush there was none of that. I also didn't have to press the brush against my eyelid to add more product. This was probably my favorite brush. Next was the eyeliner brush and I almost wanted to just give this brush to my mom. But, I used it and I was surprised. Winging my eyeliner with this brush was easy and not a hassel. I almost find it easier using this brush then a felt tip pen for winging my liner. (This brush can also be used for the lips as well which I find easier to put on lip tar, liquid lipstick, etc.) It's a very versatile brush which is nice if you don't like using brushes for eyeliner. I love my contour brush I mostly use it under my eyes. But, I find this brush helps prevent creasing which usually happens with cream products. I also love my blender brush. I use this for concealing big pimples to blending darker eye shadow colors. (Black, Brown, etc.) Once again this was a very versatile brush. Overall, this product is something I would absolutely buy again.


on 8/29/2014 12:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

every brush is used in my daily routine and they are all perfect!!! :)


on 4/1/2014 1:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I do not own this particular brush set, and I plan on purchasing it. The one I have has the little bag, not the makeup boxed package. I LOVE the brushes I have, though. There is a difference in 2 of the brushes between the sets, and I sure wish that they'd sell them individually, so I don't have to shell out mega $$$ for the slanted brush/ liner brush. Still, excellent quality, cruelty-free brushes.


on 8/18/2013 6:15:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best brushes ever!

They pick up just the right amount of colour, blend color beautifully and feel amazing on the skin. The tin container is wonderful for travel.

I loved my eye shadow brushes so much that I just ditched my powder brush and replaced it with the Teddy Bear brush. Love, love, love!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I adore these!

I went through so much trouble to have them sent over here, but it was worth it.

They're super soft, they deposit the make up very evenly, and they're animal friendly, how can you go wrong? :D


on 5/7/2012 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Well, Too Faced changed up the whole brush set and they suck. Yes, they're soft but they do not pick up product well ! I don't even use mine, it was such a waste of money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2011 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

These brushes are amazing. I bought them a while back from Sephora only because they were the only brush set with all the necessary brushes I needed. I didnít actually start using them regularly until recently as I had bought a Sephora brush set not that long before I bought these ones and I wanted to get some usage out of them first. What was I thinking? These are SO much softer! I love the eyeliner brush the best because I can do amazing cat eyes with it as the bristles are in the perfect dimensions to do so. I also love the powder brush. I take extra time to apply power with it because feeling the smooth, silky softness of it is like an orgasm for my face. I love the case as well, itís perfect for carrying the brushes and other essentials except I canít fit my other brushes into them as they are longer than the case itself. I would recommend that every chick has a set of these teddy brushes!


on 5/22/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great quality.
incredibly soft.
if you are using this for shadows and just a powder you are set.

not very versatile.

it is well worth the quality of the brushes but you need so many more brushes.
these are basic. and don't change in shape really.

same thickness for all.
eyeliner brush works well.



i will not buy again.
i returned them actually.
i want more from my brushes.
more than a great feeling.
but anti bacterial.
i don't know why i didn't like them so plush and basic.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
230 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
122 Reviews


Back to Top