Smashbox Crease #15

Smashbox Crease #15

4.6

24 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 9/12/2004 1:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

bought this brush a while ago and am thrilled with its quality. It has the perfect balance of stiffness and flexibility to apply a good line into the crease. *BUT* then I use Bobbi Brown's Eye Contour Brush to do the blending afterwards. You see, as your eyes age (they do) the upper part of your lid eventually moves downwards and it's hard to get shadow into the crease without getting it everywhere else. It's also hard to blend once you do manage to get the shadow applied; gone are the days when I can use a pointed end brush to blend shadow in the crease. So ... I use my Smashbox to get shadow into the crease and especially if I want a finer line as the crease moves towards the nose ... then use the Bobbi Brown brush to blend blend blend. It's all in having the right tool for the job ... jobs (in my case). I love this brush.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 9/13/2004 11:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the whole collection of smashbox brushes and love them. They are great quality, super soft and dont shed. Have a nice unique red handle with black necks. This crease brush is $28. The 15 crease brush is a smaller point than the #10 crease brush. #15 is better for a more accurate crease or for less pigmented shadows. i tend to wear dark shadows in the crease and #15 picks up to much color so i prefer the light longer bristles of #10. The short tightly packed bristles of #15 remind me of the mini crease brush from cargo or #9 from TM or LC eye crease brush. Its a nice quality brush and well worth the price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Price: $37.00 (CDN)

I love this brush! In shape it is similar to the MAC 219 pencil brush, but the head is larger and this brush is made of squirrel hair. It is very soft, dense and well-tapered. I use it for packing in colors on the inner corner of my eyes, sheer washes all over the lid and applying a brow highlight. I really love Smashboxs brushes they are very high quality and finely crafted!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/11/2006 4:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Smashbox brushes are super soft and very well-made. The crease brush helps blend my eyeshadow and soften the colors. Love this brush!


on 3/17/2006 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an expensive ($28) but excellent crease brush. It's made of short, densely-packed squirrel hair so it's incredibly soft. I would not hesitate to replace it if necessary.


on 10/16/2007 10:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

seriously after reading all these high-rating reviews and writing my review, i feel that i must've gotten a defective brush or something, because i honestly do not find this brush soft but prickly. The brush does feeel soft when it hits your lid, but when you actually try to swirl and blend eyeshadows or move it back and forth on your crease, it's so prickly!! Not to mention how big the brittles are


on 6/2/2008 2:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have 2 of this brush, and oddly they feel diffrent

the 1st is part of the "After Party Four Piece Essential Brush Collection", its soft, didnt shed, excellent for deposing color in the crease and blending

the 2nd is part of the "Decadence Vanity Brush Collection", this one didnt shed, its stiffer than the 1st one so its good for coloring the crease, but OMG this is a b*tch for blending, its sooo prickly!

i dont quite understand why there should be a difference, i wonder how the red/black brush feels

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/21/2008 10:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite crease brush. Just the right size, shape and so soft but dense enough to get the color placed perfectly and a good crease shape happening. I find it not only applies the color in the crease but then blends it out quite well too. It's expensive, but I adore it so I would buy it again.


on 3/20/2009 9:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good crease brush. It does the job well but it is not so soft. I wouldn't buy again becauase I prefer LM crease brush much more.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i like this brush a lot. it applies a nice wash to the lid, it can apply very precisely to the crease and you can even blend very well with it. it's just a little overpriced, but most of smasbox's stuff is so this is no suprise lol.
but hey, it's multi-useful so it's a good deal/
ps:if you watch smashbox runway makeup videos you'll see the male artist (Hank i think?) use it alllll the time!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
260 Reviews
make-up brushes
make-up brushes
26 Reviews
#217 Blending
#217 Blending
990 Reviews
Back to Top