July 28, 2014 | 2008 users online

Eye Shadow - Physicians Formula - virtual eyes-down to earth

no image

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/4/2008 7:11:00 PM More reviews by xxpaxxxilxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I found a bunch of these at the dollar store so of course I bought every color they had. I liked the color a lot, stayed on for most of the day. I like how it's multi-colored so you can get different effects, depending on how the light hits it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2007 6:21:00 AM More reviews by mauigold

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like the girl below said, there is no other color quite like it and I've tried other versions, like HIPs Intrepid by Loreal. The HIP version is pretty intense so you gotta be ready for that (Kind of reminds me of those rusty brown/green colored betta fish). The Down to Earth color is more orangy maybe sienna colored? with green overtones I dont know, I just love it and can't find it anymore (Its discontinued) like all the other stuff I like. I tried finding it on e-bay but the person who put it up said that it was a mistake because they didnt have it anymore SO I'm being miserly about using it so that I don't run out and I guess thats all I can do. If I can find it though I'd buy it all but only in the loose powder form.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2006 1:45:00 PM More reviews by rubberband_girl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the loose powder version of this eyeshadow along with Electric Green and Up In The Clouds at Dollar Tree for only a buck each. They are so unusual and beautiful. The Down To Earth color is an iridescent mixture of brown, gold, and green. It goes on so silky. You can use a tiny bit for a sheer effect or more for a dramatic look. I've never seen an eyeshadow quite like this and though I've only tried the other two on my hand so far I am so excited. I think I'm going to have to run back and pick up a few more because I know that Dollar Tree can be the place where cosmetics go to die and I may never find them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2005 10:45:00 PM More reviews by WickedSkizzy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this eyeshadow. It's one of my favorites. I apply the powder with my fingertip and it goes on smoothly and lasts quite awhile. I can use only a bit for a lighter/softer look, but I can apply more for a much more dramatic look. I have hazel (brown/green) eyes and this is the perfect shade to compliment them as it has hints of both. I also get compliments on it from time to time. I don't feel one way or the other about the packaging really. It could be improved, but no big deal. I buy this all the time and would be very sad if it ever got discontinued. I try other shadows from time to time, but I always end up coming back to using this. It's definitely one of my staple makeup items.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2005 1:00:00 PM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The color (a red-brown that flashes irridescent green when you turn your head) is definitely unique, but the effect is more striking than pretty, in my opinion. I dislike the packaging (I have the loose shadow in the tube) since it's hard to get a good amount out without digging around in there with an eyeshadow brush (don't like that since I generally use my fingers to apply e/s). Staying power is good, but this can't really be blended much after application, which is sort of annoying. This was on sale so I got it cheap, but I think I'll end up giving it away, since it looks weird and space-alien-y on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2005 6:17:00 AM More reviews by ninadg2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Pretty colour, similar to UD Lounge, except UD is slightly redder and this is more brown based. The best part of this product is it has this glossy look and stays all day without creasing one tiny 'lil bit! You have be quick and careful blending though, cos when it dries, it's completely budge-proof. I'm going to get it in all the other colours now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2004 8:05:00 PM More reviews by renemy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

There seem to be three types of Virtual Eyes products: a crayon, a paint-on eyegloss, and a loose powder.

This loose eyeshadow (I also have eyegloss review up) is cool - it flashes green and brown at various angles. Worn dry, it's not very dark. In fact, mostly irredescent green shows up, unless I wear a brown base. Used wet as a shadow or liner makes it MUCH more striking and the green really glimmers.
Packaging sucks though. I just tap out a tiny bit on a flat surface and use it from there. I still love this so much. It's become one of my staples.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2004 10:33:00 PM More reviews by Afternoon_Sunshine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Such a complex color. I'm Asian, and this works great with my dark brown eyes. It does have a very warm brown base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/9/2004 8:28:00 PM More reviews by thiziz005

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I didn't like the colour. It made me look bruised and swollen. However, I did enjoy applying it, was very creamy and didn't tug at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2004 11:26:00 PM More reviews by loveuntold

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

This is definitely a unique addition to my shadow collection! It is a warm medium brown color that flashes green and gold iridesence when the light hits it. I love duo-toned shadows, so I adore this! My boyfriend commented that it looked like a fish... and I suppose it kind of does. Definitely in a good way, though, haha. Anyway, the packaging really does suck, but I just use my finger to apply it... no problem at all. The staying power is nice and it's available at Big Lots for just $1.49, so it's definitely affordable! Don't pass this one up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No