April 20, 2014 | 1194 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Prize Petal

no image

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/1/2012 9:11:00 PM More reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I know I am super late reviewing this lip gloss but I have only ever owned three MAC glosses and this is one of them. I picked this up at my local CCO for around $10-$12. I like the color, it is a peachy color with some shimmer, but not too much shimmer. It nicely suits my fair skin. I also like the taste. MAC glosses have a sweet vanilla taste. If your MAC gloss has a bitter taste and thin consistency and you purchased online, like ebay or amazon, take CAUTION, because you have a fake. Do NOT use it. Who knows what could be in it! The thing I cannot stand about MAC glosses and the reason I have only ever purchased three, is that they are super sticky. They feel horrible on my lips. They are sticky from the time they are applied until they wear off. They make my hair stick to my lips...HORRIBLE! I will not be buying anymore MAC glosses. I will stick to less sticky gloss like Lancome.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2009 6:51:00 PM More reviews by sheenl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am on the fence for this lipgloss. On one hand, this brightens my face when I wear it but on the other hand, it is a pretty common shade and easily dupable. One good thing about this is it's not extremely shimmery which makes it easy to wear. If you are looking for an easy to wear sheer pink lipglass without too much shimmer, this might be for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2009 8:34:00 AM More reviews by selenalikeduhh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i picked this up at my local CCO for $10. at first i didnt like it but then i realized i had to nude out my lips just a lil bit to get the true pink color and after that i likede it alot. i put MAC creme d nude under it. some people might mind the stickyness of the gloss but i dont and overall i would buy this again if my CCO still carried it as it is a LE product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2007 11:05:00 AM More reviews by mawyyy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this lip gloss! It's kind of sheer, but does have color. I just hate when the wind blows and my hair gets stuck to my lips, but other than that it's great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2007 2:05:00 PM More reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Prize Petal is my go-to lipglass since I got it. It has the most beautiful shimmer so it always brightens my face. Let me also tell you that it's NOT pornstar frosty or barbie doll plastic compared to the many other pink lipglass MAC made recently.The color is perfect baby pink with gold microshimmer. On my lips it's simply gorgeous and stunning! I'm so glad that I finally found a pink lipglass that doesn't contain too much white or silvery tint in it. Like others also mentioned it came out with Strange Hybrid collection. And I think that's the only thing I really love and reach out the most from that collection. I wish it would come back so I could buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2007 9:46:00 AM More reviews by Kiran1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipgloss, has to be one of my favourite MAC lipglasses, it is so pretty on my lips and not frosty at all, even after a few hours when need to re apply i have nice pinky lips! So lovely with just the right amount of shimmer. I need a backup!!! I think MAC need to keep this permanent! Why do they always make my favourite products LE! :-(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/23/2007 2:16:00 PM More reviews by lippyNblush

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful pearly light pink color. Really shimmery. Like all MAC lipglass, this is kinda sticky but that's the reason why it has pretty good staying power. Although the color is very pale baby pink, the color pay off is pretty good even on my relatively pigmented lips. *I hate gloss that goes on soo sheer that you can't tell it's suppose to be pink or colored for that matter!* When it comes to MAC lipglass, I think I prefer pearly ones to shimmer ones *the ones with gold or silver dust* coz I think it's more wearable even for day. The pearly effect of this lipglass is also not too strong that it leaves a white layer on your lips. It doesn't dry my lips which is Great. MAC lippies are real value for money. Overall, this is a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2007 1:32:00 AM More reviews by Bybs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Prize Petal is from the Strange Hybrid Spring collection and is described by MAC as a Sheer coral pink with white and gold pearl. When worn alone on the lips the light coral color that you see in the tube disappears and your left with a glossy sprinkling of finely milled golden shimmer. As with other Lipglasses this is lightly scented with Vanilla and contains jojoba oil to help soften and condition the lips. Looks gorgeous worn alone but is also great for wearing over a neutral lipstick without altering the color too much. Prize Petal is not sticky and provides smooth, even coverage. This color certainly isn't one of a kind but it's great when you need a paired down look or neutral lip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2007 5:31:00 AM More reviews by amy_forster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a nice l/g but its not really anything amazing. There have been a lot of sheer shimmery glosses released recently so something a little different would be fab (more glosses like hothouse please!). Its a nice shimmery, sparkly pink l/g but I'm sure it looks like something else! I'll let you all know when I work it out...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2007 8:10:00 PM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am mildly surprised that I like this. I was not a fan of nymphette and this has roughly the same amount of gold shimmer. Its very sheer so if you are expecting a lot of color payoff check out wonderstruck, prr, or nymphette as they are all in the same vein.

Is this review helpful? Yes No