July 25, 2014 | 1097 users online

Lipstick - Lancome - Color Design - Trendy Mauve

no image

rated 4.3(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2013 4:37:00 AM More reviews by pornmetal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think this is a very versatile color, it can be paired with a fresh rosy cheek during daytime or with a subtle smokey eye at night. This will suit most skin tones. Lancome's lipsticks are well pigmented and hydrating in general and I think this is a good try. NYX has a cheaper alternative although I'm not sure about it's name.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/3/2011 9:11:00 PM More reviews by julma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got this on a recommendation from a fellow pale girl. It works surprisingly with my pale, dark hair and blue eyes look. I usually mix it with Revlon's colorburst lipstick in Lilac (100) and it creates a lovely mauvey-pinkey brown color. Perfect for a classier daytime lip, or a night out. Another advantage to this lipstick is the fact that it is moisturizing and doesn't have that awful smell/taste that lancome lipsticks sometimes have.

I'm not a fan of the higher price (although it is cheaper than other lancome lipsticks), the round packaging (which always rolls right off my vanity) or general dinkiness of the packaging compared to other lancome products. But in the end, I would buy it again for the color. When it is combined with the revlon lipstick it is such a unique color and something different from my usuals lipsticks (plums, pinks, dark rose). It's nice to wear something different once in awhile.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/16/2010 9:47:00 AM More reviews by agirllikeme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Got this as a GWP, too! I'm usually not attracted to mauves but this is lovely when applied right. It's smooth, very pigmented, and wear-time measured up to about 2 hours for me. This is definitely cool-toned, but it could work for both warm and cool skintones if you get the application right. I would describe this as a rosy, brown mauve with a hint neutral pink... but anyways, to apply this I neutralize my lipcolor with concealer or foundation then pat this lightly on my lips, applying a little extra to the center. (Basically, just don't apply too much and it can work.) I might repurchase this again, but not guarenteed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/25/2009 5:09:00 PM More reviews by violetblack

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I, too, got this as a GWP and I really like it! It's a rich neutral (I want to say a deep warm nude?), and it doesn't wash out my very fair complexion or clash with my eye color and hair (green and dark brown, respectively). If you would like a neutral nude mouth without a cadaverous look, this is a solid choice, and Lancome has quite a few others as well. Texture wise, this is rich and smooth, non drying, and it is very pigmented.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2009 1:55:00 AM More reviews by rox011

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got it with GWP and fell in love with it. It's a very beautiful natural color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/30/2008 9:15:00 PM More reviews by lilyjules

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this colour. very neutral. creamy formula doesn't dry out my lips. i like to put a pink gloss over it for a diff't look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2008 12:48:00 AM More reviews by nhhnh42

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This color looks great on my lips. It is really close to looking natural. When I look at the color in the tube it doesn't look like it would work with me at all, but I was pleasantly surprised!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2008 5:10:00 PM More reviews by sweetstripe09

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this lip stick. very natural but still pretty color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2008 10:25:00 AM More reviews by livviilee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this on ebay and what a fantastic purchase it is! Don't let the name of the colour put you off (normally "mauve" makes me think of old-fashioned pink). From the tube it looks brown with a touch of pink, resulting in a fabulous warm neutral on my lips. For reference I'm MAC NC25, with a touch more yellow on my skin. Texture-wise it is beautifully creamy and moisturising, and has great staying power with very little dryness. And reapplication is a cinch. I will be buying up from the same ebay seller just in case I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2008 7:55:00 PM More reviews by staci01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

Got this in a GWP and I LOVE it! A pale nude pinky brown. Very creamy and not too shiny. Lancome makes the best nude and plum/wine shades and I'd add Trendy Mauve to that list of greatness. Will definitely be purchasing a tube of this when this one runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No