July 28, 2014 | 2136 users online

Lips - Revlon - Just Bitten Lip Stain



image 0

rated 2.8(155 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/28/2014 7:35:00 PM More reviews by JenC

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Loved the color but has NO STAYING POWER. Disappears within 15 minutes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/11/2014 3:17:00 AM More reviews by mayag719

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't like this at all. First, for a stain, the staying power is not any good. I have to run the marker around to get any color, which is annoying, and feels awkward. So it's hard to get on smoothly. It also left a weird tingle-burn, and was very drying. The packaging for the balm is also not great. Because there's so much of the balm out, it's gooey and gets inside everywhere on the cap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/9/2014 1:37:00 AM More reviews by NatureLover106

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I really like these lip stains. They're long lasting (~7 hours) and they STAY ON WHILE EATING. I can not stress how amazing this is to me; I've never applied a lipstick that can come close to that kind of staying power. Also, they last freaking for. ever. The stain I own is still going as strong as it was when I bought it over a year and a half ago.

However there are definitely a few caveats:
-The balm will eventually break off... everyone I know who owns this is missing the balm end (hence the 1 star for packaging)
-It does not have a buttery/smooth application. It actually feels similar to a marker because of the firm tip and the consistency, so I always apply a balm before this. "Stain" is an apt description.
-I can't vouch for the actual colors offered, I only own one and it is not the most flattering color on me. So I will be curious to try a different one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2014 12:16:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'll keep this simple. I really love the stains, but they need to come with more balm. Without more balm it's kind of a waste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2014 9:18:00 AM More reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm really happy with this stain and the balm. It made my lips look better. Not like lipstick where its cakey and high maintenance but like youve just had a red icy pole and are ready for a kiss. Its long lasting and comes with a balm so doesnt dry out your lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/29/2013 10:34:00 AM More reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't recommend this but only if you like running a magic marker across your lips.
You have to apply this product as if you were coloring a picture. It has a tendency to go on unevenly so not exactly goof-proof. Dried out my lips and kind of left a burning sensation. Um yeah. Not repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2013 1:10:00 AM More reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I freaking love this stuff and am worried about the bad reviews :-/. I am one of those people who have very pale, un-pigmented lips naturally. I'm always envious of people with naturally pigmented lips because everything looks better over top, especially nude or light pink shades. Even people that have to mute out their natural lip olor before wearing nude lipstick, because at least when it fades throughout the day, they still have a rosy color left. I could never wear those colors because when they faded, I looked dead again. I LOOOOOVE this stuff on its own and especially under lighter lipsticks or glosses. Some of the bad reviews complain of it being drying. It is by no means meant to hydrate your lips which is why it comes with a balm, which I find to be quite hydrating. It is also not great if your lips are chapped or very dry and can come off un-even, but if your lips are exfoliated and fairly smooth it is wonderful. This has become one of those products that I cannot live without and would be devastated if discontinued. I also find them to last a long time without drying out. I've read others complain that they didn't get many uses before it dried out, but I haven't had this problem and I have many many shades. I DID however have that problem with the Cover Girl stains. The ones I'm currently using have been in use for 5 or 6 months now and are just now starting to fade and that's with rotating between 2 or 3 shades EVERY day. My favorite shades are victorian, frenzy, crave, and passionate. I've also read complaints that it does not have a long wear time, and I also haven't had this problem. I feel like my lips still have color at the end of an 8 hour day. The lighter shades don't last as long maybe, but the shades I wear last me all day. I don't know. Maybe I have weird lips that work perfectly with these or something because I LOOOOOOVE these stains, and I have a HUGE makeup collection and have tried many products. If you've never been able to pull off nude lipstick, or want a very natural wash of color, try these. I hope they don't discontinue ever :-/

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/29/2013 3:21:00 PM More reviews by mmccartney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really excited for this product. The colors and and the idea of a lip stain are great. However, these don't last very long at all; and for the price they aren't with it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2013 8:28:00 AM More reviews by purplebird

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm thrilled with this product. What a vast improvement lip stains are over lipstick. I'm an older person, and it looks fine on my lips. After years of applying lipstick and having it smear outside my lip lines and come off in under an hour, I can't tell you how happy I am that someone invented something better. I have the color Beloved/Adoration, and it really makes my lips stand out, becoming darker but natural-looking, without being too flashy. The matte color is fabulous; I was unhappy with frosted or shiny lipstick at my age. You do have to be careful to get the color on evenly with the marker tip, but it's easier to handle than a wand full of sticky goo. All you need to do is go over it a few times, like coloring on paper. The balm on the other end is nice and moisturizing. My color dried quickly and stayed well. I'll re-do this review if I feel differently later, but this is a winner, and it's staying in my wardrobe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/8/2013 8:26:00 PM More reviews by liannaTX

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Might be HG for some...but not for me.

Patchy and uneven application. Uneven stain. Bleeds into my liplines. Horrible and would never use or repurchase again. Might be great for very young lips under gloss or in lieu of gloss,.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No