November 27, 2014 | 1602 users online

Lips - Revlon - Just Bitten Lip Stain



image 0

rated 2.8(157 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/10/2014 11:32:00 AM More reviews by Kaitlynenglot

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is awful! I have this in the shade Dawn. When I apply it, it looks so patchy! No matter what technique I use its patchy and gross. It feels like I am drawing on my lips with a marker! The only decent thing on this product is the moisture stick on the end of it, aside from that it's absolute crap. Do not purchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/3/2014 2:02:00 AM More reviews by ncranney

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I bought two of these, one in Gothique and one in Passion. Lovely colour -- for about the first three uses, then the tube dries up and it's impossible to get a decent, even application. The tip of the marker physically rubs off on your lips and looks generally gross when you're applying (then applying and re-applying again and again to get some colour out of it), and the stain doesn't generally last even an hour, which really does defeat the entire point of a lip stain. Skip this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/28/2014 7:35:00 PM More reviews by JenC

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Loved the color but has NO STAYING POWER. Disappears within 15 minutes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/11/2014 3:17:00 AM More reviews by mayag719

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't like this at all. First, for a stain, the staying power is not any good. I have to run the marker around to get any color, which is annoying, and feels awkward. So it's hard to get on smoothly. It also left a weird tingle-burn, and was very drying. The packaging for the balm is also not great. Because there's so much of the balm out, it's gooey and gets inside everywhere on the cap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/9/2014 1:37:00 AM More reviews by NatureLover106

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I really like these lip stains. They're long lasting (~7 hours) and they STAY ON WHILE EATING. I can not stress how amazing this is to me; I've never applied a lipstick that can come close to that kind of staying power. Also, they last freaking for. ever. The stain I own is still going as strong as it was when I bought it over a year and a half ago.

However there are definitely a few caveats:
-The balm will eventually break off... everyone I know who owns this is missing the balm end (hence the 1 star for packaging)
-It does not have a buttery/smooth application. It actually feels similar to a marker because of the firm tip and the consistency, so I always apply a balm before this. "Stain" is an apt description.
-I can't vouch for the actual colors offered, I only own one and it is not the most flattering color on me. So I will be curious to try a different one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2014 12:16:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'll keep this simple. I really love the stains, but they need to come with more balm. Without more balm it's kind of a waste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2014 9:18:00 AM More reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm really happy with this stain and the balm. It made my lips look better. Not like lipstick where its cakey and high maintenance but like youve just had a red icy pole and are ready for a kiss. Its long lasting and comes with a balm so doesnt dry out your lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/29/2013 10:34:00 AM More reviews by Notaglamourpuss1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't recommend this but only if you like running a magic marker across your lips.
You have to apply this product as if you were coloring a picture. It has a tendency to go on unevenly so not exactly goof-proof. Dried out my lips and kind of left a burning sensation. Um yeah. Not repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2013 1:10:00 AM More reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I freaking love this stuff and am worried about the bad reviews :-/. I am one of those people who have very pale, un-pigmented lips naturally. I'm always envious of people with naturally pigmented lips because everything looks better over top, especially nude or light pink shades. Even people that have to mute out their natural lip olor before wearing nude lipstick, because at least when it fades throughout the day, they still have a rosy color left. I could never wear those colors because when they faded, I looked dead again. I LOOOOOVE this stuff on its own and especially under lighter lipsticks or glosses. Some of the bad reviews complain of it being drying. It is by no means meant to hydrate your lips which is why it comes with a balm, which I find to be quite hydrating. It is also not great if your lips are chapped or very dry and can come off un-even, but if your lips are exfoliated and fairly smooth it is wonderful. This has become one of those products that I cannot live without and would be devastated if discontinued. I also find them to last a long time without drying out. I've read others complain that they didn't get many uses before it dried out, but I haven't had this problem and I have many many shades. I DID however have that problem with the Cover Girl stains. The ones I'm currently using have been in use for 5 or 6 months now and are just now starting to fade and that's with rotating between 2 or 3 shades EVERY day. My favorite shades are victorian, frenzy, crave, and passionate. I've also read complaints that it does not have a long wear time, and I also haven't had this problem. I feel like my lips still have color at the end of an 8 hour day. The lighter shades don't last as long maybe, but the shades I wear last me all day. I don't know. Maybe I have weird lips that work perfectly with these or something because I LOOOOOOVE these stains, and I have a HUGE makeup collection and have tried many products. If you've never been able to pull off nude lipstick, or want a very natural wash of color, try these. I hope they don't discontinue ever :-/

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/29/2013 3:21:00 PM More reviews by mmccartney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really excited for this product. The colors and and the idea of a lip stain are great. However, these don't last very long at all; and for the price they aren't with it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No