October 2, 2014 | 1076 users online

Eye Shadow - mark - I-Glimmer Illuminating Eye Color



image 0

rated 2.6(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2012 2:08:00 PM More reviews by xwhereswaldo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this in the colour Polished for a cream cheek highlight.

It does crease as an eyeshadow. If ANYONE has the Polished colour mail me! These aren't sold anymore. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2010 3:01:00 AM More reviews by avid_writer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I agree with all the others. Had to revise my review. This stuff is awful! It creases in seconds and is too glittery (read: not shimmery) to be a good highlighter. Waste of $ ladies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2010 5:44:00 PM More reviews by tarapickholtz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought a cute leopard-print case that had some different I-Glimmmers in it. At first I thought I got the wrong product, because the colors did not look shimmery AT ALL. I realized they had kind of a waxy top coat that I just had to rub off with my finger, perhaps from weather changes in the mail? Who knows about that one. Anyway, after that top coat came off, the colors were gorgeous. I especially loved Smoked for a pretty smokey look. I applied it to the outer creases of my eyes. The color was beautiful and shimmery and looked great. I could apply it very lightly for a slight gray color, or heavier for a dramatic more blackish color. It is soft and creamy (after that waxy coat!). Unfortunately, it stays soft and creamy while wearing it. This tends to make it crease for many people. My lids do tend to crease with cream shadows unless they are a cream to powder eyeshadow. Since it seems to stay pretty moist, it does have a tendency to smear if you aren't careful as well. Pretty, but I probably wouldn't repurchase due to the creasing/smudging. I love the look, but I can also get a similar look with a loose, shimmery mineral eyeshadow (and shimmery powders never crease on me). I'd say it's worth it if you find a great deal, as I did, but I wouldn't pay the full price. The packaging of the little case I bought is really cute though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/19/2009 5:08:00 PM More reviews by xxxshevampxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought the smoked pallette and was so excited when I saw the colors. They looked so pretty in the package. But when I actually used it...it was horrible. You have to apply a ton to get the color to even show up and then it starts creasing after 10 minutes! The consistency is just nasty. The only good thing I have to say is the color cherished can be used as a highlighter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/4/2009 5:55:00 PM More reviews by t4nvmind

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I brought a palette of this kind of eyeshadow on sale for $6.99. At first, I'm really excited about the color. It looked beautiful when I applied it on, but oh no it creased like hell after just 15 minutes. I try it with UDPP but still does not work. No more attempt to try it after that shot, it went straight to the garbage can.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2009 2:35:00 AM More reviews by MsGiLiNG

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is pretty glittery. When used alone, it does crease a lot. I have this in polished, glammed, and smoked. The pigmentation of polished and glammed aren't good, but smoked is a perfect base for a smokey eye. I personally don't use these by itself. Since they do crease, I use them on top of UDPP then apply my eye shadow over it. Basically I use them as bases.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/27/2008 7:18:00 AM More reviews by AlleyApples

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ok, so I decided that I wanted to try a few of the Mark Products that Lauren Conrad Backs. I bought Mark..I Glimmer In Glam (A Very Shimmery Pink). I was so excited to try it.. What a let down.. The color was pretty after applying it heavily, but within literally MAYBE ONE MINUTE it was creasing. And, It burned after I wiped it off.. It was not overly expensive, but I would advise anyone interested to not waste their time or money..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/31/2008 11:26:00 PM More reviews by loveshimmer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Do they still sell this cause... it kinda sucks. It can work as a pretty base, with no real lasting power soooooo that defeats the purpose. Its realy gloppy, like lip gloss for your lids...lid gloss? It can look kinda gross and creasy/sweaty. One of the first shadows I bought when I was a tom boy new to makeup two and a half years ago. I bought it because its not realy eyeshadow and boy, its not. Dont bother with one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2008 5:26:00 PM More reviews by suey421

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What I like about this product is it make my eyeliner really pop. Not because of the contrast with the shadow color, but it provides a really great base for the liner. The eyeliner pencil really sticks to my lid over this shadow since it is cream based. What I dont like about this product is the color doesnt show up very well at all. I can hardly see it on my eyes. Its provides a little sparkle but there is basically no color to speak of. I bought the color glammed but I may try a different color to see if I have better luck with something darker. I wouldnt repurchase if it didnt provide such an excellent base for my eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2007 1:09:00 PM More reviews by jep278

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have this in smoked (shimmering charcoal). My eyelids tend to be greasy, but this really stays on me. The color is exactly what you see in the pot, and it's easy to apply. You can also put more on after it dries for a bolder look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No