November 26, 2014 | 1928 users online

Lip Gloss - Urban Decay - XXX Shine in Naked



image 0

rated 4.0(22 reviews)

Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2014 9:22:00 AM More reviews by MegE

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Lip Junkie Lipgloss in 'Naked' is a super duper sheer slightly pinky neutral shade. It claims it is not sticky, but I would disagree and I personally found it uncomfortable to wear because of the sticky-factor. Due to the intense cooling and plumping attributes it literally BURNED my lips. If you have even slightly sensitive lips, I would proceed with caution with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2013 10:22:00 PM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Like the others this came with my Naked 2 and I like this gloss.

I wouldn't call this one a favorite for me but I like it.

Scent is minty and the color is a super sheer pinkish nude (on me)
This gloss goes on nice but then feels sticky......I'm suprised I still have this mini gloss cuz I keep forgetting I have it,I actually thought I lost it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2013 10:10:00 PM More reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got a mini sample of this in the Naked 2 Eyeshadow palette. I generally don't like squeeze-packaged glosses. However, this one is pretty nice. It's essentially a clear gloss (maybe has a smidge of color/shimmer) that gives a slight plumping effect with a bit of a tingle. It's not annoying like some lip plumpers are. I like that this gloss feels moisturizing, stays in place (some glosses feel like they're melting off your lips) but is not mega-sticky. The reason I wouldn't buy it is I feel it's very similar in feel to Clinique's clear tube lip gloss and that one is cheaper. Overall, however, this is a nice surprise.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2013 3:53:00 PM More reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have a mini version of this gloss that came with my NAKED 2 palette. It was love at first sight! The packaging is adorable and the smell/taste is super minty! It's not sticky like other glosses and the color is different from any other gloss I own. It's shiny and a little bit frosty. I really loved this lip gloss and may consider buying some of the other lip junkie colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2012 8:24:00 PM More reviews by yve92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I usually stay away from lip glosses because I dont like how sticky they feel on my lips. This lip gloss came with my naked2 palette and I loved it! Its doesnt really have that sticky consistency that most glosses tend to have. Its minty applies wonderfully and just an overall great lip gloss to have. I will defintley be repurchasing :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2012 1:30:00 PM More reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I do agree with the other reviewers that this gloss is not very pigmented and sticky, however, I really like it. I don't like dark lip products anyways because I'm very fair. This color just enhances my natural lip color and makes them very shiny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2012 12:59:00 AM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This gloss was a dismal disappointment. Fortunately, it came with my Naked 2 palette, which I LOVE, but this gloss is worthless. The color is hardly pigmented at all and has no staying power. The only thing it has going for it is the minty vanilla flavor. Try MAC's dazzleglass in Money Honey if you are looking for the perfect gloss to go with Naked 1 or Naked 2 e/s palettes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2012 6:57:00 PM More reviews by myluckypenny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This came with my NAKED 2, and suprisingly, I love it! It is a tad sticky, but minimal VS drugstore glosses. [I find MUFE Labshines and Glossyfuls to be great non-sticky glosses that are my hg]


The shade definitely lives up to the neutral MLBB gloss. I have large, pigmented lips and sometimes, they dry out and lose their color when I am dehydrated or don't maintain them well with balms. Most of the time, it's just the weather abusing them... I apply this gloss on, and dry skin disappears without having to use a lip scrub, and my natural lip color is restored to a healthy, supple and plump looking lip. The formula stays in place [even after an hour long session of Turbo Kick at the gym] and doesn't migrate in intense situations... [heat/sweat/movement]


Not a big fan of UD products, but the gloss I love, the palette... is still up for debate.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2011 10:04:00 PM More reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is by far the best lipgloss. I swore by BE years ago with their lip plumpers, tingly-minty-ness, swore by BE. Had my mu done yesterday at UD and as a last item, I had the girl throw on a l/g just b/c I mainly had my eyes done but needed to finish off the look w/gloss, she grabbed "Naked" and I totally love it. So glad she did, it looks nothing special in the tube, but honestly, the texture, color, feel, look is superb. hands down, better than BE buxom glosses! I want to get more colors. The packaging is cute too (not that Ive ever been a sucker for 'cute' packaging in the past), but then... I've been converted. UD has some awesome products, good quality. I alwys shyed away from UD b/c their brand looked too edgy for my natural, effortless style aside from their primer (eye) I've never puchased any UD mu, now i'm excited about this brand and their awesome palettes. :-D Tad expensive for a l/g, 20 bucks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/19/2011 1:01:00 AM More reviews by amyers2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my third tube of this lipgloss. The only other lipgloss I've bought multiple times is MAC power supply. I love this gloss.
- - -
pros - beautiful pinky - nude shade. Mega shine. medium lasting power. new packaging is such an improvement. a little bit of gloss goes a long way. minty taste.
- - -
cons - the cooling / plumping can be kind of intense. sticky. the price (19.00 at ulta)
- - -
Overall - It's a pretty natural color. Very flattering on most skin tones. For reference I'm NC 20 / 25. It's perfect for natural / minimal make up days or to tone down a smokey eye look. It has a minty taste to it that is sort of like having a breath mint mixed in with the gloss. The packaging has improved 10 fold. With the old packaging the applicator used to squeeze out gloss when it was in my make up bag and get it everywhere before the applicator part just completely fell off. The new packaging is slimmer and sturdier. Definitely worth owning.

Is this review helpful? Yes No