July 30, 2014 | 1109 users online

Blush - MAC - Melba

rated 4.4(280 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/5/2014 6:08:00 AM More reviews by alllice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because the color is supposedly flattering on everyone. Which it definitely is! The color is so pretty and looks very natural on my NC25 normal/combo in the summer skin. I wore this blush for a year, not even realizing it CAME OFF after a couple of hours. It is quite pigmented, so I don't understand why it comes off. I've worn it alone, over foundation, BB cream and tinted moisturizer, but nothing helps. I love Mac, but this time I'm disappointed. I'll just stick to your eyeshadows from now on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2014 3:58:00 PM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Wow. Sicj a pretty color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2014 3:32:00 PM More reviews by hii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am C7 in mac for reference with brown eyes and black hair. I bought this for a little over $15 on ebay, which I am glad about, because Mac blush prices have climbed to $21 for some ungodly reason. 😒 But anyway, this is a pretty, peach, matte blush. I wanted a matte natural looking, non-pink blush that I could wear with basically any look in any season and I think this blush is just that. The staying power is good, like most Mac blushes, but not perfect. It really helps if you have a good foundation on underneath as a base. Most of my blushes, no matter the brand, stay on all day with a good foundation. It is pigmented and soft. I apply with a blush brush from Merle Norman. Due to my color, this blush really isn't "prominent" on my cheeks. It just gives me a nice peachy flushed type of look, definitely not dramatic. No matter how much I apply I would never look overdone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2014 4:57:00 PM More reviews by Amandanfay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this blush over 3 years ago and have been in love with it ever since! Awesome color and it looks really nice with blonde hair and blue eyes. It's super flattering & goes with every makeup look. I definitely recommend. Melba is all I wore at a point and even when I try new blushes I always go back to Melba! A+!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2014 9:22:00 AM More reviews by dstar12

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is such a cool blush. Depending on the light, it looks peachy/pink/terracotta... such a unique color. I only bought pink blushes for a long time. I have been on a blush binge recently and I bought this in an effort to escape my comfort zone.

Bottom line: I really love it. It's different than anything else I own and looks really good as I start to get a bit tanned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/17/2014 6:36:00 AM More reviews by JohanneKristensen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really like the color of this blush. It is so pretty and matte.
But... I don't think it lasts very long - at least not compared to Nars' blushes.
I feel that's the problem with MAC. Somehow it needs to last a little longer, because I hate to reapply my makeup within a few hours. I just need it to last! But the color is definitely delicious!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/15/2014 9:20:00 PM More reviews by serenas87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Why oh why did I not pick this up ages ago?!?!?

I am such a blush addict, and this is the most perfect peachy/coral colour. It looks flattering on my warm nc35 skin tone. I have been obsessed with it since purchasing it about a month ago and been wearing it non stop. It is perfect for the spring and summer seasons. Application is not an issue, I found the real techniques blush brush to give me a gorgeous effect. The only reason it does not get a five star rating from me is because the staying power isn't as great as some other blushes. Overall I do think many different skin tones can pull off this stunning shade. Pick this up if you're looking to add some spring blushes to your collection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2014 11:43:00 AM More reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This blush is so amazing, it is exactly what I was looking for a looong long time. For reference, I am NC25, have green eyes and dark brown hair. This blush is subtle, peachy, matte and so natural, but not too light! Very buildable, I just LOVE it!! I think this will suit different skintones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2014 9:27:00 AM More reviews by chimera59

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite blush from MAC. It's a mid-tone warm peach, matte in the pan. For reference, I'm on NC15. I grabbed this at a MAC counter because I was picking up a few other items and wanted a blush. This looks absolutely fantastic on my skintone and gives me a warm, peachy flush. I was surprised because in the pan, the blush just looks like a neutral peach and doesn't really appear to be anything special. I apply this with a 187 blush and buff it out and it lasts all day. I love this, so try it if you have a warm, pale skintone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/21/2014 2:50:00 PM More reviews by dootdootdoot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The low review is because of my color preference. Anyone that has a say in beauty recommends peach/coral to flatter warm skin tones. So when I went to mac, the makeup artist recommended this to me. Can I just say, I HATE that beauty rule. This is straight up orange on me. As the day progresses, it turns into a rashy brick red.

The formula is great, though. Extremely pigmented and blends well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No