April 19, 2014 | 1557 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - bulk soaps



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/28/2008 6:25:00 PM More reviews by tparker14

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like natural products that have no chemicals, smell great and most of all give amazing results. I was very disapointed to use products from this company that rants and raves about having the highest quality ingredients, making there products the most natural and freshest around. After I read the ingredients in these products I was disgusted with the chemicals that were in them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2008 3:13:00 AM More reviews by BnBJunky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Snowcake - based on alot of comments here I opted on a recent excursion into the city to the Lush store to give this a try.

Very disappointing. The scent is very faint, didn't get any better when it got wet either. I couldn't get this bar to lather for me for anything! VERY expensive for a melt & pour soap too.

Others have commented the scent isn't what it used to be - maybe 2007 wasn't the year for me to try it :::shrugs::: .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/24/2007 9:56:00 AM More reviews by Magnolia4

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Sexy Peel - This is a wonderful soap (great smell, gentle on hands) when you first take it out of their wrapping - but after leaving it out for month or so it shrinks quite a bit and its like rubbing a hard square rock in your hands. I just got a new piece with another order and it was soft and fabulous - just wish I could bring the older one back to life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2006 7:19:00 PM More reviews by lilylotus

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I detest LUSH soaps, while the catchy names and intoxicating smells are really appealing these soaps just DO NOT deliver. They go hard after a while, the scent dissipates almost instantly and they stop foaming. I can't tell you how many half bars I have tossed out.
In my humble opinion most of LUSH is totally overpriced and over-rated. There are far more superior products to spend your hard earned cash on! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2004 6:26:00 AM More reviews by favian

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love the soaps! they're all great and (most) smells fantastic... and they do last forever! I always keep them three or four as a staple in my bathroom and alternating them to my shower gels... my bathroom smells like a lush store! my favorites are alkmaar, figs & leaves, extra virgin and banana moon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2003 5:19:00 PM More reviews by avonstef

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

As a whole I can't get enough of the LUSH soaps. They smell so heavenly! And make the bathroom smel wonderful long after I get out of the shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2003 11:58:00 AM More reviews by natalielane

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The thing I find confusing about Lush soaps is the difference in texture. Some of them last forever, others barely last 1 week. The softer ones get used up quicker, but they are the ones I prefer. Almost all of them smell heavenly, and the soaps are the most economical way to use Lush products. My favs are rock star, honey, alkmaal, karma.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2003 2:43:00 AM More reviews by cremebrulee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I haven't tried them all but I love most of what I did. My raves: Milky Bar, Honey I washed the kids,Alkmaar, and Karma. Like a lot but not adore: Rock Star, banana moon and sandstone.
Disappointed: Sea Vegetable, Milko, Temptation and extra virgin olive oil.
Hate: Figs and Leaves and Honey Waffle

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2003 5:53:00 AM More reviews by maulwurf

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love Lush soaps. They are different from all other types of handmade soaps I know.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2003 5:04:00 AM More reviews by devilzwind

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just love these. They are so unique and they're not too expensive. I love giving these as presents to my relatives. They all smell so nice! My faves include Carmen Miranda and Bohemian.

Is this review helpful? Yes No