July 26, 2014 | 1115 users online

Masks - The Body Shop - Blue Corn Mask



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(141 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/24/2014 3:59:00 PM More reviews by katenorman17

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

First impression: stings like a bitch! But after finishing, redness has been reduced everywhere, face feels smooth and looks healthier and brighter. Still tingling but pores look clearer and reduces lumps and bumps... Impressed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2014 2:34:00 AM More reviews by aayushi08041988

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

For a detaile dreview check out http://www.crush-on-beauty.com/2014/05/blue-corn-3-in-1-deep-cleansing-scrub-mask/
The blue corn 3 in 1 deep cleansing scrub mask is a thick grainy mixture for all the lazy ladies doing the 3 products work in 1 product. It cleanses the skin and exfoliates and also acts as a mask. You can see in the tub the blue grains mixed with kaolin clay mask making this Blue Corn Mask. Kaolin Clay Mask in itself is so good for skin. It has a specific smeel to it. So all those beauties who do not like products with fragrance might find it not that good. But since fragrance is not an issue with me so I am fine with it. It has a very nice and fresh clay like smell to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/8/2014 10:51:00 AM More reviews by littlefroggy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ouch! I donít have sensitive skin by any stretch. Iíve never had anything burn or sting Ė ever! I put this on and it felt like my skin had been stung by bees. I washed it off thinking It must have been caused by something else but when I put it back on I was shocked to discover that it was the mask that was actually burning. I really donít know what they have put in this but I donít think itís a good thing. The main benefits are going to come from the kaolin which makes your skin clear and soft Ė there is no benefit to having your skin burned and irritated by harsh ingredients. I wonít buy this again and Iíd advise people to steer well clear of it and buy a simpler kaolin mask without all the chemicals.

On a slightly more positive note it does kind of clear up your pores. After using self tan which stains your pores dark I noticed that this got rid of the black pores and left the tan.

I would still NOT recommend it though - there are better kaolin based masks out there that won't burn.

This also contains parabens which are known hormone disrupter which is another reason to give it a miss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2014 5:39:00 PM More reviews by Meimeixxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

5 stars for this product! It works for oil and acnes skin! Deep cleaning and your skin look fresh, feel smooth. A little strong so it's not fit with sensetive skin. Should use once a week only ^-^ !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2014 8:28:00 AM More reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This product is strong. When first applied, it stings a bit. However, it gives a very cooling, refreshing effect once washed off. My skin feels smooth and all. The graininess is great in exfoliating. No red patches.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2014 11:19:00 PM More reviews by TrueHysteria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I fairly like this product, if anyone said it's stings when you apply it on its true, but just leave it on after 5 minutes the stings will gone. This mask does not dry my skin out and it is smooth out my skin as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2013 12:24:00 AM More reviews by arisibelle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

Not loving this so far. I purchased this for $10 during the Black Friday sale. The jar itself is the typical TBS flimsy packaging: a simple round tub with a screw-on lid of typical plastic. The product itself is generously heaped into the small tub. The product is pale blue with a noticeably grainy texture. The smell is fairly unpleasant and I would liken it to clay dust. I use this product on damp skin after I cleanse. It goes on with a slight stinging sensation regardless of how little or much I use. I apply generously and thoroughly in gentle circular motions and let sit for one hour. It does harden and become flaky over that time but it doesn't hurt to talk - just gives you a strange 'stiff' sensation as the mask cracks. It remains passably damp for the entire hour. I remove by first splashing with water to soften and then gently wiping away with wet hands in circular motions. I rinse my face thoroughly and pat dry. It leaves my skin feeling very soft and clean. It's a pleasant, moderate mask in all aspects. It doesn't really do much for zits over than dry them out and it doesn't cause break outs. I like to use it for the exfoliation. I would recommend it to a friend but I don't think I'll repurchase this particular product.

UPDATE: I'm adding that this mask seems to cause small whiteheads. I'm not sure if this is the "purging" effect that I've heard new products can have on a person's skin. I am definitely not prone to whiteheads so this is unusual for me. There isn't very many: I've gotten perhaps 5 or 6 after using this mask consistently for a week or so. They're very small and barely noticeable. Just thought I should add that in case it's a big concern for someone out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2013 10:33:00 PM More reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this during the 40% off sale happening right now at The Body Shop and with the sale it was only $10! There is a generous amount of this product and I love the grainy but smooth consistency. I was in need of a new clay mask and I was drawn to this because it exfoliates as well. This feels like a traditional face mask. After I remove my makeup and cleanse my skin, I apply this mask on a slightly damp face, and spread around a generous amount and then wait about 15 mins and then gently exfoliate the remains of the mask in circular motions until I rinse it off completely. After my skin is not only extremely clean but well exfoliated and comfortable. It seems to be very effective in cleaning and minimizing pores! I'm still waiting to see if it helps to clear up my slightly hormonal jawline breakout, but currently I am loving this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/9/2013 1:45:00 PM More reviews by Pazta

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The best mask I ever bought!
It cleanses and exfoliates ...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2013 9:34:00 AM More reviews by yenyenw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have oily and acne-prone skin. This mask makes my face so smooth and clean and after i use it all my pimples are smaller and my skin are not blemish anymore.
It is better to use moisturizer after using this product so that your skin won't be too dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No