August 1, 2014 | 1003 users online

Concealers - Boots - No 7 - Blemish Concealer



image 0

rated 3.2(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/23/2014 7:01:00 AM More reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I loved this because you could get it done on the skin march service and the shade that I got did match my skin perfectly. It does what it says on the tin and covers perfectly, however it is very drying and doesn't look great after a while. In addition, if you use it around your eyes, prepare to look 20 years older by the end of the day! It's a real shame that it could be so great, but it's like they concentrated on the shades rather than the consistency.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/26/2013 7:40:00 AM More reviews by weee123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just bought this one lately and tried it on but i was surprised because the helper in the shop told me this was for acne, pimples and blemishes, and i have a lot of those so thought of buying it. As soon as i came home i tried it and it did a nice job but my acne and pimples didn't seem to cover with it, but it does do a good job for my dark circles. Tip: apply a lot for hiding acne and pimples. GOOD FOR BLACKHEADS AND WHITEHEADS. But i still like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2013 2:07:00 PM More reviews by LavenderEmma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This concealer is great value especially when bought with a No7 voucher. It gives excellent coverage on the nose area compared to my Mac Select Cover-up concealer and covers most blemishes very well. I wouldn't use this on the eye area as its consistency is too thick - but its not designed for under eye concealing anyway.. So if you're looking to cover up dark circles you'd want another product. Don't think I would repurchase without a voucher because its just an average, everyday concealer of which most brands have similar offerings!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/22/2013 4:50:00 PM More reviews by samfaye

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I do like this concealer. It's amazing for covering up blemishes on the face. However, I wouldn't recommend putting it all over the face because it can start to look quite thick and is sometimes difficult to rub in. If you just need something cover up blemishes though I'd definitely recommend this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2012 3:02:00 AM More reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love quick cover. I have it in 03 fair. It has an illuminating factor most concealers do not have. You must warm it up on your fingers to get it to spread or a little moistureizer if you need more slip. Its not a color corrector so if u need that grab a peachy tone. Will try the medium too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/17/2011 2:56:00 PM More reviews by pperales

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This did a terrible job of covering my dark circles. It goes on very easily and blends in easily but doesn't cover dark circles well enough and really grabs on to any dryness which leaves it cakey looking. I will stick to my Mac pro long wear concealer and return this to Target.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/30/2011 3:26:00 PM More reviews by rlmy112

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Does not cover dark spots and blemish. Disappointed!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2011 11:09:00 AM More reviews by flauros

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I thought this concealer, when used lightly and with a brush, wasn't too shabby. Works in a pinch and on me it didn't look to bad. I used medium with nw/nc 25 or so and found it a good match. If you have even remotely dry skin though, this looks powdery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2011 6:48:00 PM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I actually really like this product for concealing undereye circles. I get the shade 03 fair, even though my skintone is fair-medium. I like to use a really light color under my eyes to brighten it up. The formulation of this product is cream to powder and it doesn't sink into my fine lines under my eyes. For the $10 price I would repurchase because it works better than my MAC studio fix concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/1/2010 1:55:00 AM More reviews by marshmallowsquish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is awful. I bought it to cover the occasional blemish, but it was so powdery and wouldn't blend at all. it looked like i had smeared powder on my face with my finger. Ugh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No