December 22, 2014 | 1825 users online

Lip Gloss - Urban Decay - Kiss Lipgunk

no image

rated 4.1(38 reviews)

Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/14/2006 12:59:00 AM More reviews by ironosora

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This gloss had a great red color. When toned down a bit with vaseline or a chapstick, it makes a great color. However, like lip gunks tend to do, it smelled something bad. Not as bad as some of the other ones, this was somewhat tolerable. It looked nice, and wasn't as bad, so I'd consider buying it again. Though, the XXX glosses are a somewhat safer bet, though they're not colored.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2006 12:19:00 PM More reviews by spooky_natalya

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

being a person who swears by red lipsticks and gloss i of course had to try this. and i'm sure glad i did, smells heavenly! and it's a rich, bright (but not too too bright in my opinion) lip gloss / gunk whatever you want to call it. goes on rich and thick, tad sticky but has a pretty good staying power for being glossy. my only problem with it was it tends to feather but i pair it up with nyx hot red lip liner and it stays in place, no feathering! would definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/2/2005 11:16:00 AM More reviews by commercesd

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great "notice me" red that has a stain-like quality when removed. I can only wear it at night, on holidays, special occasions or on Halloween, 'cuz it's a really gutsy color. It's very thick and gooey -- seems to last well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/24/2005 2:41:00 AM More reviews by filmgal66

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The red is really hot, but I always end up with a blotchy ring around my mouth an hour after I apply it. It is incredibly stick. I like Urban Decays XXX glosses better, they are not so thick and last longer (at least for me).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2005 5:22:00 PM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this lipgunk. Gorgeous candy apple red with micro-sparkles. Looks absolutely beautiful on and lasts for a long time. My favorite lipgunk! Highly recommended if you are fair-skinned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2004 10:51:00 PM More reviews by LizXOXO

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

VERY bright red, that looks like vinyl on my lips. I love the cherry coke flavor and when first put on, it looks gorgeous. Than it starts fades to bright pink and bleeds a little. It's not bad and I'd repurchase, but in a different color, but for bright red lips, I think I'll stick with MAC's Russian Red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2004 9:10:00 PM More reviews by gwyneth53

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one hot color, definitely not for the faint of heart. My grandmother loved bright red lipstick, and I think I must have inherrited that trait! Kiss is cherry red and I love the cherry cola flavor. It works with my FFF, blue eyes, and brown hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/19/2004 10:55:00 AM More reviews by ambr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow, NOT for me (which is unfortunate because I love the color in the tube and the cherry cola flavor). I have fair skin, blue eyes, golden brown hair and Kiss looks "geisha red" on me. Way WAY too bright. I'm sad it didn't work out. It's a really hot color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/17/2004 2:41:00 PM More reviews by flowerderangemnt

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this gloss. It has alot of staying power. My only disappointment is that I thought it would be a tad darker when I ordered it off the website. I'm addicted to red lipstick, but even this was a bit too bright for me. Even so, this is a problem that can be easily remedied. It becomes the perfect shade of red for me when i wear it over MAC's Diva lipstick and Burgundy liner. I'd reccomend this to anyone who loves red lips, and I'd probably buy it again if I couldn't find a darker shade of Lip Gunk.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2004 10:46:00 PM More reviews by ontheborder

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love the color. I have pale skin, bleach blonde hair and blue eyes, and I get the Gwen Stefani look with this gloss. I only have two problems. This gloss bleeds like crazy if you wear it very long, and I have a rough time with gloss collecting on the wand. I love the scent and the color though. Will buy again if I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No