December 20, 2014 | 1731 users online

Lip Gloss - Smashbox - Click



image 0

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2013 3:27:00 PM More reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is my favorite tinted lip gloss. This is the perfect color for my pale skin, a nice fresh coral. It needs to be reapplied fairly often throughout the day, but it is compact enough not to be a hassle to tote around. I love the small, chic design of the lip gloss. What I do not love, however, is the mess that it makes when lip gloss goes outside of the rim. It leaks out of the cap and into my bag when this happens. I have never had this problem with other products migrating outside of their packaging before. For this reason I gave the packaging a two. Overall, I love the color and the compactness of the product. I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2009 3:45:00 AM More reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This is just perfection. I absolutely love this gloss. Perfect sheer coral. Lasts so long. Wonderful texture. Not too thin not too thick. Goes great with my olive medium-dark skin. DH loves it. I like that its not scented or flavored, so its more of a grow up gloss IMO :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2007 6:51:00 PM More reviews by hala

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just bought this today. I went in looking for a gloss that was sheer but had a nice warm color. This was the last one I looked at but walked out with it. I really like it b/c it's sheer enough but gives my lips a healthy shinny look. I have fair olive skin dark hair and eyes and it's a great every day gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/19/2006 9:21:00 PM More reviews by BansiK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was really looking for an orange lip gloss one day at Sephora. I took a look at the NARS sunset strip gloss but it seemed too frosty and light-colored. So then I walked around a bit and stumbled upon this, which of course I ended up buying. The color goes on very sheer, I just wish it had a bit more pigment. Update: I liked it before but it really just looks like clear gloss

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2005 1:05:00 AM More reviews by hersheykiss1313

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I liked this until it broke in my pencil case...this wasn't the packaging's fault, it was my own. The color was a nice orangey coral peach with a good shimmer. However, I found that this color looks better on people with a tan, not pale people like me under flourescant lights. Not a color I can use often. This gloss is slightly gritty (but only b/c this gloss is shimmery), but not too sticky and long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2005 5:02:00 PM More reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this shade, looks bright orange but goes on a sheer coral/peach with shimmer. Like the rest of Smashbox lip glosses this doesn't last very long, it gets dry after an hour or two, but the color is gorgeous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2005 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Madame_X

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A sheer slightly shimmered orange-ish peach gloss on my bronze-brown complexion.

I have to put a lot on in order to get a super-shiny pout, since the applicator does not get too overloaded with gloss. But once on, it stays on.

I'm planning on getting another one, in a diff't color, of course. At $14/each, it's very reasonable compared to the other brands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2004 4:38:00 PM More reviews by powderpurr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Click gives a great shine and is not too thick. It's funny b/c if I buy a drug store l/g I always run to this gloss to put over it and it seems to make every thing all better! It is a light mango colored gloss that you can layer on top of a lined lip. This is how a MA applied it when my friend had a Smashbox makeover. He used this with a berry /red lip liner and my friends lips looked so pretty.
Anyways, it is expensive but a little goes a long way. I will repurchase this again because I love how shiny it makes my lips whether I wear it alone or with a berry liner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2004 4:01:00 PM More reviews by Penelope

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm really into Smashbox right now, I think it's because I love NARS, and Smashbox is like a mini NARS to me - lol. Anyway, when I saw this lipgloss I really thought it would be too warm for me, I can wear lots of warm shades but not straight-up *orange*. I decided to try it on before I sent it back, and I'm so glad I did. With the first layer, it's a very sheer, subtle light peach, with the second it's a richer, sheer peach, with subtle shimmer. I don't know if it's the natural color of my lips or not, but this shade also seems to have a touch of pink to it, which you would never guess by looking at the tube. I don't know if this summer collection is limited edition or not, but if it is I'm going to stock up. Perfect spring/summer shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2004 3:51:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Click is a scary bright orange in the tube but on its a soft peach tint. Very glossy. Very pretty shade but i wouldnt call it a must have or very unique. Retails for $14 and comes in the same size tube as the BB shimmer lipglosses with a wand applicator. Great quality product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No