April 18, 2014 | 1851 users online

Cleansers - Bobbi Brown - Lathering Tube Soap



image 0

rated 3.6(49 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2013 2:44:00 AM More reviews by fighterjoel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have always had terrible acne, and got it all cleared with Proactiv. Nothing else worked for me.

After using the 3 step Proactiv system for a while, I decided I needed to mix in other products that were natural as well to break the amount of chemicals on my face.

I tired everything, but came to Bobbi Brown finally. I love this product. It cleans my face of all my makeup without drying and does not at all add anymore breakouts or acne onto my face!

I will definitely recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2013 2:59:00 PM More reviews by selins

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ingredients isn't harmful and yet cleanses my face perfectly without clogging my pores. Usually things with natural ingredients clog my pores but this does not. Definetly a holy grail (for now, I'll continue my search for an excellent product)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 8:22:00 PM More reviews by darla7252

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best ever cleanser to use with a Clarisonic. Thick lather and leaves your face feeling SO soft and clean. Plus a tiny bit goes a LONG way. A tube will last you forever. Very in love with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2013 11:09:00 PM More reviews by nygrlnca

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser! It smells fantastic and cleans my face incredibly well. I have oily and acne prone skin but it seems to remove all my makeup (with a Clarsonic) but does not aggravate breakouts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/20/2012 6:54:00 PM More reviews by ashbonics

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for a couple of weeks & really like it. I have combination skin. I like to wash my face with a wash cloth & this cleanser is great for that. It gets nice & foamy, takes off makeup but doesn't over dry. The price really isn't that bad if you use it properly. It only takes a TINY amt. to lather up. I mean less than a pea size. I used to use Origins Checks & Balances. This is similar, but I find it to be less drying which I need as I approach 40.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2012 1:57:00 PM More reviews by tokiomama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

it took off my foundation and all that gunk off without drying my skin (which is good because i have desert-like skin) and i felt clean but not scrubbed raw. I got it as an extra in a swap in a tiny little tube and really you dont need much but a good sized drop for your face. it lathers quite nicely. that little tube lasted me 2-3 weeks with everyday use. Id buy it again but i feel i can find a cheaper cleanser that works just as well. i also wasnt to fond of the smell. which is really perfumy. (im a fruit scent kinda girl)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2011 12:41:00 PM More reviews by milo63108

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews. I didn't love this at first either, but it's now grown to be my favorite all-purpose cleanser. You only need such a tiny bit to get a great luxurious foam, and makeup comes off so easily (well, I still need a separate makeup remover for eye makeup). I feel clean, but not stripped dry. I also keep a tube in the shower - great for facial wash but also great for shaving legs! It sounds expensive, but really you need so little that it still lasts for a long time. Worth it for me to keep the number of bottles in the tub to a minimum. I have repurchased this again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/9/2011 11:26:00 PM More reviews by eatlisa099

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It does give you this squeaky clean feeling and doesn't really dry your skin but this is not for people with sensitive skin. After using it for a week or so, I started breaking out. It's not as gentle as it feels. :( Really wanted it to work for me. Kind of pricey for a cleanser too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/14/2010 2:26:00 PM More reviews by Simplicity310

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of this product. It lathers up nicely, but leaves a film and leaves the skin squeaky. I feel like I have to use a toner afterward to make sure it is off. This product will be going back to the store.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2010 9:15:00 PM More reviews by Ivylim

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a generous sample of this and I used it for about 2 weeks everyday. I like this so far. It lathers up pretty smoothly and It takes off all my makeup except mascaras without irritations. My face feels clean without any residue. I like this but the price is too much. So i wont be able to buy it. I will be sticking to my albolene to remove my makeup and my st ives to cleanse my skin. This is a nice product though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No